We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If Burleigh Heads is voted the number 1 beach in Australia this must be the number 1 Apartments in Australia!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If Burleigh Heads is voted the number 1 beach in Australia this must be the number 1 Apartments in Australia!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I'm sitting on our balcony on the 14th floor of this most amazing view of any place you could possibly imagine! The room is clean, spacious and very comfortable! (So much so you don't want to venture out!) the service is amazing. In fact I booked this a while back arrived late, picked up the keys from safe and I have no need to even see staff! They sent me SMS to inform me my room was ready with a great welcome. This place is so majestic that I am feeling too selfish to share on Trip Advisor.... It's our second time here. Stayed in South Tower last time and now North Tower. I want to thank the owner of our apartment for renting his beautiful apartment out to holiday rentals! Ps. It is so cool up this high that even though we have air con, you don't need it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaka39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    65
    17
    13
    16
See reviews for
111
65
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We have come to Gemini Court for our family holiday for the last 4 years and have become addicted to staying here each year since we first discovered it. The view from these apartments showing the side view of the beach / coast stretching for numerous kilometres up to Surfers Paradise is the most spectacular on the whole of the Gold Coast. No other apartments can offer this same view and I doubt there is anywhere in the whole of Australia with a view like this! We prefer to stay in the Superior Apartments as the quality matches the name... 'Superior'. The apartments are spacious and supplied with all the comforts of home. We have stayed in both the Southern and Northern Tower apartments and the view is equally as superb in either tower. Our family love sitting on the balcony to eat breakfast, lunch and tea or just to relax and listen to the peaceful waves and to take in the view at every opportunity that we can. The beach & shops are within a quick walking distance and staying at Burleigh Heads is a central position to get to all other attractions on the Gold Coast. We find the staff to be friendly and most accommodating with all our requests. On at least two occasions now we have been given access to our apartment a few hours ahead of the scheduled 2pm check-in which has been greatly appreciated. We we be counting down the days until our return next year. Lisa & Mike

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa and Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

the bad-
When you first arrive, it is all very confusing as to how to find the reception, not many spaces to park out the front while you find out either!
The room was not 100% clean, the dishes needed to be re washed-(there was onion on one of the plates!)etc. The floors were sticky throughout and needed a sweep outside.
There were only THREE coffee sachets.
Even though it is ''self contained'' mini shampoo/cond and lotion would have been a nice touch, every other self contained I have stayed in have these.........
There was an open and already used sachet of front loader wash though?!? and lots of sand in the drier.
They also could not initially locate our booking!, as they put it under the wrong letter, and said that that's a problem!!?? even though we had the printed receipt, identification etc.
Bed was like a trampoline
Lifts were not working, and was told by another guest that this often happens. Not great for mature lady on 16th floor!!


The good-
Fantastic views and the rooms are massive inside.

Room Tip: Go superior or not at all!!!!and on ground floor., as u dont want to be going up AND down stairs whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

My family was at Gemini early this month for 10 days, while holidaying in the Gold Coast. The apartment is only 5 minutes walk to Burleigh Heads beach, this save us the hassle of needing to find a place to park our rental car. Its also only about 15 minutes from Surfer's Paradise. The rental rates is a lot lower than the apartments right in Surfers Paradise.

Plus points:
Spacious, fully furnished.
Kitchen fully equipped with utensils.
Satellite TV - very useful to keep the children quiet.
Clean.
Ground floor apartment for family with children. Opens out to a wonderful yard and great view.
Dedicated parking space for the apartment unit.
Close to beach.
Large bedrooms.
Tour desk excellent. Got great advice and also park tickets.
Great location. 15 minutes to Surfers Paradise, 40 minutes to Theme parks and Harbourtown factory outlet. 30 minutes to robina town centre mall. Less than 10 minutes from asian grocery stores, woolworths, coles.
Our family unit is less than 1 minute from the swimming pool. Great to keep the children occupied.
Best of all - great staff, friendly, even accommodates very late check-in time. We arrived close to midnight.

Low points (being picky):
Wifi internet should have been free in the apartment. It is the 21st century now.
Awkward lock on the bathroom door. Not used to lack of a proper door lock.
Mattress too soft for my comfort. Personally would have preferred a firmer mattress.

Big questions -
Will we stay there again? Absolutely!
Recommend to friends? without a doubt.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank azghaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took a while choosing where to stay in Burleigh and thanks to trip adviser reviews I chose correctly! We walked into the 2 bedroom apt and gasped at the beautiful view. Our particular apartment was quite basically decorated and furnished however I put that down to the very reasonable price that we paid. We just loved it. Spacious, great pool and spa, fabulous rainforest walk next door, beach across the road and chose eating places from trip adviser . Everything was great! I have already booked to come back and play! Only slight glitch was figuring out the car parking and getting to the lift area for the first time- a little convoluted

Room Tip: I was on a lower floor but it didnt matter as all have great views due to the elevated nature of the...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sil_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

• The apartment (no.64) needs a complete refurbishment as the furniture is very old and wearing out
• Second bedroom has no window and no power points – very claustrophobic
• Air vent in the second bedroom looked as though it hadn’t been cleaned since completion of the building
• Both bathrooms need a thorough cleaning along with the rest of the apartment
• All ceiling fans were filthy
• The TV was the only modern piece of furniture
• Staff not very helpful
• Asked to be moved, but was informed they were booked out – was going to offer to pay extra, but no suggestion from them
• Overall rating out of 10, I would give them a 1

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcakes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Cupcakes,

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We pride ourselves on providing quality accommodation to our guests at a reasonable price.
There are a few things on your list that are our of our control however - the second bedroom was built with no windows - I cannot change the design of the building.
Unfortunately you were also travelling during the Masters games and we were fully booked out for two weeks - in all room types. So while you may think this is unhelpful and that you wanted to pay extra to move - there was literally no where to move you too.
While 64 is not our best apartment (the furniture was completely replaced last year), you did book through an agent, last minute and at a discounted rate. So unfortunately it was the apartment that we had left. Perhaps your taste requires one of our superior apartments for your next trip?

Regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been going to Gemini Court for over 20 years and it still brings us as much pleasure as the first time. The apartments are very nice with plenty of space, the view amazing and the facilities excellent. It is so easy to walk to the beach and to any of the local restaurants. Nothing beats sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine, taking in the stunning view. We love it!

Room Tip: The North Tower is quieter and the Apartments B and C plan have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussies0nt0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Aussies On Tour!
We love welcoming back our long term return guests. There are lots of people just like you that have been coming to Gemini Court for a long period. You must be amazed at the changes you see to the building and to the area each time your visit.
Cant wait to see you on your next trip.
Regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#11 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Address: 45 Hayle St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gemini Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the patrolled Burleigh Beach, Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offer self contained apartments where every apartment has an ocean view! Our large, comfortable apartments offer all the requirements for a perfect holiday – a full kitchen, laundry, spacious living area and private balconies with gorgeous ocean views. With easy beach access, beachfront cafes, restaurants and the National Park on our doorstep, your holiday is assured to be relaxed, fun and memorable. The theme parks are close-by, hiking is at hand in the hinterland and of course the golden sand of the 40 kilometre stretch of Gold Coast beaches gives you plenty to do. If you like a slower pace, simply sit on your private balcony and enjoy that magic view.Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers resort facilities including a heated pool, spa, BBQ area (overlooking the beach), sauna, tennis court, secure underground parking, free Foxtel and access to high speed internet. The relaxed village atmosphere of Burleigh Heads extends to our resort, where our friendly staff would love to meet you – come and get some insider’s tips on the best places to go, eat and play. Throw in the free use of DVD’s, boogie boards, board games and toy boxes and Gemini Court Holiday Apartments is the perfect location for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments – the best view on the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gemini Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing