We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recent visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
hayle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recent visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

great flat well equipped Denice and Michael couldn't do to much to make our visit most enjoyable. I would have made it 5 star but the Internet supplied by an external provider was unreliable. The location was perfect .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank johnhayle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting your family. Burleigh Heads is a wonderful family destination. Thank you for telling others about our great location and wonderful local attractions. WE are pleased Wyuna Beachfront Apartments met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    56
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
39
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our apartment (unit7) had a lovely view of the water and sunrises. It was tidy and clean with a balcony to enjoy the views. The kitchen was well equipped and we easily cooked family meals each night after making a 5 min trip to the local supermarket. The apartments are directly across the road from the beach and walking reserve and a block from the Burleigh Heads shops and surf club(great spot for a meal). Hosts were helpful and friendly. The bedrooms had very comfy beds and were light and airy. We'd recommend Wyuna to any family looking for a comfortable and central place to stay.

Room Tip: Grab a front unit with a balcony and views to the water from upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting your family. Burleigh Heads is a wonderful beach location that appeals to all. We are pleased you made the most of the wonderful weather and immersing yourselves in the local shops, cafes & restaurants.....and of course our wonderful beach located meters away.

Hope to see you again at Wyuna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had such a relaxing time at Wyuna and even ended up staying longer than planned. We had a comfortable apartment across from the beach, walking distance from shops and restaurants( the fish house was great for food). Our room looked out onto the water and park lands, woke up early like everyone else to go for walks along the shore line. After that we would have breakfast on the balcony and back there in the evening for a wine. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We left feeling the need to go back the Melbourne to continue a life of exercising and eating better, not sure how long that will last but we will return to Wyuna and Burleigh for a top up for sure.

Thanks guys
Tara & Nicola

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank taratomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Yes the mornings in Burleigh Heads are truly magical. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Wyuna and the local surrounds. It was a pleasure meeting you and we would be delighted to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We really enjoy staying at Wyuna, where we have now stayed for the second time. The location is close to many shops and restaurants and hosts extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a beach side view and enjoyed being able to watch foxtel. The local surf clubs are a great place to have a meal as are the many take out venues nearby. We also managed to cook our own meals in the fully contained kitchen. The Wyuna apartments are a great family apartment and being so close to the beach is wonderful.

Room Tip: Apartment 7 has a lovely view of the beach on level 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clikchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both. We certainly appreciate your repeat patronage of Wyuna Beachfront Apartments. We are pleased the apartment catered to your family needs. The ocean view is certainly magical. Close to public transport local shops, cafes & restaurants,parklands & playgrounds it is a great family destination. Nice photo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful one week holiday in unit 4 of Wyuna - the front unit on level 1. The units are perfectly located over the road from the beach and within easy walk of the Burleigh Head shops and restaurants. We enjoyed breakfast each morning on the front balcony with a perfect view of the beach and esplanade. Our three bedroom unit was clean and well equipped.

Room Tip: The front units have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CMKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate your patronage and are always delighted to welcome you back to Wyuna.
We note you have re-booked for next year
Thank you for alerting others to our wonderful location & fantastic views.
The front apartments are a great way to view the whales during migration season May - November
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hosts of this property were friendly and took time to welcome us and show us around. The location could not have been better with lovely ocean views, convenience store around the corner and a short stroll into Burleigh Heads shops and restaurants. Our unit was on the second floor at the back and we had secure undercover parking. The unit itself had all kitchen needs for self catering which we took advantage of. The bed was very comfortable. Outdoor furniture very old and uncomfortable, lounge suite also old and uncomfortable. The clothes dryer was old and did not work properly. There were no fly screens on the doors and no air conditioning. Overall the unit was dated and in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
NO DOUBT ABOUT WYUNA"S UNIQUE LOCATION having wonderful ocean views from EVERY apartment. Local shops & public transport conveniently located close by. An older style building designed to capture the year round ocean breeze. A healthier & environmentally alternative to air conditioning coupled with ceiling fans throughout the apartment thus eliminating the need for noisy air-conditioning systems. Security screens ARE FITTED Fly screens not required as we are not affected by insects. If you felt the clothes dryer required attention then you simply needed to report to the "welcoming management."
An older style, well appointed & maintained 3.5 star rated apartment at AUD$105 per night (based on 7 night stay up to 4 persons) is FANTASTIC VALUE. Superior apartments available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kialla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Wow what a beautiful view from the penthouse apartment!!!! We stayed 5 nights with wonderful hosts Denise and Michael. Our plane was late but not a problem to Denise and Michael they waited for us to get to the apartments. The weather was beautiful while we were in Burleigh. Catch the bus only minutes form the apartments to great shopping centres. We have a wedding next October and as soon as the date is announced i will be booking our next stay. Can highly recommend Wyuna.

Room Tip: Penthouse is roomy and you have beautiful views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Yes the Penthouse Apartment offers magnificent Panoramic Ocean Views and is a great vantage point for spotting whales during migration season. We are humbled by your comments as it makes our job easy when we meet warm friendly people such as yourselves. Best wishes for son's up and coming wedding. We would be delighted to see you again at Wyuna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#11 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Property: Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Address: 82-84 The Esplanade | Corner 2nd Avenue, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beach holiday at beautiful Burleigh Heads.Directly opposite one of Australia's best beaches Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments is a 7 story hi-rise complex in the heart of The Esplanade which boasts magnificent ocean views from every apartment.Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments With fully equipped modern kitchen, dining/lounge, bathroom & separate toilet, wireless internet available. Our Spacious Balconies enjoy the sun all year round to allow you to simply sit back and relax whilst capturing the magnificent ocean views.Secure underground carpark with lift facilities. Local Convenience Store next door offers wonderful home-made pies fish n chips as well as the local newspaper bread & milk. Wyuna Beachfront Apartments are directly opposite free bbq and park facilities including several playgrounds for the children and beautiful Burleigh Beach which is patrolled all year round.Whales at your doorstep! During whale migration season Wyuna's guests are often treated to a wonderful display as the majestic giants of the sea frolic in the deeper waters of Burleigh. These wonderful sights can be captured from your private balcony.Just a short stroll to Burleigh National Park with picturesque ocean walks or the more challenging rain forest walk. With a wonderful outdoor gym the Esplanade regularly conducts numerous Active & Healthy programs at little or no cost - why not try a free tai chi or yoga class? Of course being right on the doorstep of one of Australia's finest patrolled beaches Water activities are a must. It's never too late to pick up a surf board or learn to Stand up Paddle. Leave the car behind. Wyuna is the perfect holiday base to enjoy the local cosmopolitan shops; cafe's & restaurants, bowl & surf clubs located only 300meters away. Local Art & Craft Market lines the Esplanade on the last Sunday of the month. Other Farmers & Art & Craft Markets are held every weekend in close proximity. Excellent public transport 50 meters away will take you to all major theme parks, Jupiter's Casino, Exhibition/Convention Centre, and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. 20 Minutes from Gold Coast airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing