We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wyuna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

just returned from another very pleasant stay at wyuna. the apartment was spotlessly clean and like all the other apartments they are very spacious with all necessary appliances. the building is ideally located with just a 7 minute stroll to the shopping strip restuarants, bowling and surf life clubs. our hostess always gives us a warm welcome and always ready to give her advice and assistance.

Room Tip: we stayed in a front facing room but have also stayed in side facing rooms which still provide ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We value your time in letting others know about Wyuna Beachfront Apartments.
An absolute please to see you both again We welcome your feedback and appreciate your repeat patronage. Glad to hear you had a great time in beautiful Burleigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 198 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location - easy walk to beach & restaurants.
Nice views from apartment - lovely to have breakfast on balcony in morning sun.
Can be a bit noisy due to road & surf in the mornings.
Secure parking in basement.
Comfy beds.
Basic kitchen & living area but nice enough & Foxtel included.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thankyou Richard for taking the time to tell other about Wyuna Beachfront Apartments. Our Superior 2 Bedroom Apartments offer wonderful ocean views from within and also on the spacious sunny north east balcony - Perfect for that morning read of the paper!!
Would be delighted to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed for a week at Wyuna. It's a great place to stay at Burleigh if you want to be close to the beach, cafes and walks. Denice, the manager, is friendly and helpful and made our stay most enjoyable. For us, it's a far better (and cheaper) alternative to the many high rise apartments on the coast. The apartments we've stayed in have been large, clean and well furnished with great views to the beach. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeffHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, General Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to let others know of WyunaBeachfront Apartment's wonderful location, cleanliness & value for money. It was a pleasure meeting you Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our family spent a week at Wyuna recently and had a wonderful time. Denice (the manager) was so friendly and kind and helpful all the time. The apartment was clean and well equipped and had a lovely view. The atmosphere and presentation of the beach at Burleigh helped make for a great place to holiday (plus the theme parks of course!). Thanks for an amazing week!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

It was a pleasure meeting your young family. Great to hear you enjoyed Wyuna and the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach with the children putting their sand building skills to the test with the buckets & spades. Thankyou for taking the time to tell others about your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Perfect right from the start, Denice, (shared manager with her husband) warmly welcomed us. She was so friendly and down to earth. Showed us up to our room and around the place. Told us of local happenings and gave us directions to the main attractions that we planned to visit. Parking was secured underneath and they also supplied kids toys for the beach like body boards, buckets and spades that you could use then put back. Lots to go around. It was great.

We came across a situation where Apple had stuffed up and locked everyone out of their phones and we were stressed as we were relying on the phone to keep in contact with family and also for the maps to get places. Michael- Denices husband was great and was happy to plug our phone into his apple laptop to try to get it going again but when that didn't work he gave us directions to the local apple shop.

We stayed on the top floor in room 20. You could see the beach from both bedrooms on the side and from the lounge room and balcony you could clearly see the gorgeous view.

It was clean and simple, everything was supplied in the kitchen needed to prepare meals. Just make sure you pack your own washing detergent. Along that line you also need to supply your own toiletries, they leave a roll of toilet paper and a few small basics but not much.

We stayed for 2 weeks. There is some traffic noise from the highway but my daughter and I were able to tune out of that sound and focus on the ocean. It was so relaxing. It was a safe area to walk around in after sunset. We only got fish and chips from the shop on the corner and they were great and would recommend them. There was a post box on the corner as well - nice and close to post all the postcards :)

When we arrived and went to have a shower the first night we found the shower head broken, though it was fixed very promptly the next day while we were out. They do respect your privacy and only enter your room after they have your permission to do so.

I personally found the double bed mattress way to soft and ending up sleeping on one of the single beds, but that may just be me liking a firm mattress. The vacuum cleaner was so loud and didn't suck up very well so we found ourselves sweeping most of the time.

It is only about half an hour drive to the theme parks and very easy to get there. Very well sign posted.

The shops were close. We shopped at Woolworths in Stockland Mall which was about a 4min drive away and very easy to get there with lots of parking. There was a great fruit and veg shop and butcher beside woolworths which were very reasonably priced and fresh.

The beach was just across the road and you were there. Very clean and family friendly. All of us agreed it was the best beach we have ever been to. On that beach there was 3 lots of flags to choose to swim between. Highly recommend to get up and enjoy the sunrise on the beach. I got up a few mornings and regret not getting up early every morning!

Overall I love this place and our family will be back.

Thank you Denice and Michael for a lovely and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

It was a pleasure meeting you. We are most humbled by your review. The Burleigh Heads mornings are truley magical and as you say are worth making the effort to get up early to start the day. We too hope to welcome you back to Wyuna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent six nights staying in a two-bedroomed apartment on the top floor, with wonderful views over the sea and (from the other side of the balcony) the mountains in the distance. Sitting outside in the sunshine, with the roar of the waves and "people watching" was so relaxing. The open plan living/dining room and kitchen was very spacious, well designed and well equipped, with contemporary furniture and flooring. It was spotlessly clean; indeed the whole block is a credit to the managers in that regard as it was clearly very well looked after. We appreciated the laundry and kitchen facilities and felt very much at home in this lovely apartment. We also thought it was good value for money; Australia is quite an expensive destination for European tourists these days, but Wyuna was well worth every dollar it cost us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to tell others about Wyuna Beachfront Apartments. The PENTHOUSE STYLE APARTMENT is a fantastic way to take in the sights & sounds of beautiful Burleigh Heads.
Great beach views in the warmer months and a great viewing platform to spot the whales as they pass during migration season June - November.
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My family spent a week of the recent school holidays here. Awesome. Walk across the road to the beach. At night listen to the waves, in the morning watch the beach. Walk one minute to the corner shop for milk, bread and the paper. Great to be on the Gold Coast but not in the hustle of Surfers. Driving distance okay to all the theme parks. Excellent walk along the beach and into the National Park. Hosts friendly and helpful. Wyuna rocks!

Room Tip: Get a room with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank strawny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Couldnt have agreed with you more. Yes Burleigh Heads is the pick of the Gold Coast with is wonderful beach & parkland setting - A wonderful local flavour of boutique shops, cafes & restaurants all in easy walking distance. Wyuna Beachfront Apartments proudly boasts ocean views from every apartment. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and would love yo welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.5 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
375 reviews
0 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#6 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Cross Apartments
Southern Cross Apartments
#7 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Address: 82-84 The Esplanade | Corner 2nd Avenue, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $112 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE UNLIMITED WI-FI. A beach holiday at beautiful Burleigh Heads.Directly opposite one of Australia's best beaches Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments is a 7 story hi-rise complex in the heart of The Esplanade which boasts magnificent ocean views from every apartment.Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments With fully equipped modern kitchen, dining/lounge, bathroom & separate toilet. Our Spacious Balconies enjoy the sun all year round to allow you to simply sit back and relax whilst capturing the magnificent ocean views.Secure underground carpark with lift facilities. Local Convenience Store next door offers wonderful home-made pies fish n chips as well as the local newspaper bread & milk. Wyuna Beachfront Apartments are directly opposite free bbq and park facilities including several playgrounds for the children and beautiful Burleigh Beach which is patrolled all year round.Whales at your doorstep! During whale migration season Wyuna's guests are often treated to a wonderful display as the majestic giants of the sea frolic in the deeper waters of Burleigh. These wonderful sights can be captured from your private balcony.Just a short stroll to Burleigh National Park with picturesque ocean walks or the more challenging rain forest walk. With a wonderful outdoor gym the Esplanade regularly conducts numerous Active & Healthy programs at little or no cost - why not try a free tai chi or yoga class? Of course being right on the doorstep of one of Australia's finest patrolled beaches Water activities are a must. It's never too late to pick up a surf board or learn to Stand up Paddle. Leave the car behind. Wyuna is the perfect holiday base to enjoy the local cosmopolitan shops; cafe's & restaurants, bowl & surf clubs located only 300meters away. Local Art & Craft Market lines the Esplanade on the last Sunday of the month. Other Farmers & Art & Craft Markets are held every weekend in close proximity. Excellent public transport 50 meters away will take you to all major theme parks, Jupiter's Casino, Exhibition/Convention Centre, and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. 20 Minutes from Gold Coast airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing