We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyuna apartments on the esplanade at Burleigh beach Queensland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wyuna apartments on the esplanade at Burleigh beach Queensland”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Wyuna a few times and just keep coming back,our favourite apartment is on the top floor, apartment 19 the penthouse,which is on level 7 {looking at the view no the horizon) there are 3 apartments per floor and we have been lucky enough to have been in all 3 on the 7th floor. The apartments are all open plan living and are fully self contained with washer and dryer with views along 2nd avenue to the beach and Wyuna's immaculate garden and lawn. 2nd Avenue which is 1 of 2 avenues on the esplande where you don't feel boxed in, the width of the avenue means your not looking at a wall but a view, all budgets are catered for and even getting the penthouse won't break the bank. the managers are very nice people and willing to help you with all your requirements. What we love about Wyuna is that you have remote control secure parking, then when you open the door to your apartment then close it it's your space, unpack then straight out to the balcony to have a refreshment and unwind catch the sea breeze and the sound of the surf and enjoy the view, the benefits of staying here is you can leave the car and all is walking distance to Burleigh heads National Park, Noosa village, surf clubs and pub and not forgetting Burleigh beach and parkland opposite, you have a corner store on 2nd Avenue to get your fish and chips or burgers (newspapers,bread and milk etc) and there's even a shop opposite the pub where you can get takeaway baked dinners ,and off to your balcony ,the beach or the park. Burleigh village has a bit of everything Hotel, cafes, gifts, clothing, foodstore etc.Wyuna also has Foxtel (big flat screen TV No 19) a lift and loan of boogie boards.The Burleigh markets are on opposite Wyuna on the last Sunday of the month and are well worth a look.Wyuna is out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to everything, major shopping centres, clubs, entertainment and public transport, enjoy the sunrise or sunset on your balcony and while away your worries, the only thing I dislike about Wyuna is having to leave, but with that in mind always looking forward to returning.Burleighs best kept secret, why would you stay anywhere else.
If you were curious like me, Wyuna means clear water.
Thanks Michael and Denise for a great stay
B&G

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BEEandGEE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thankyou "B" for your insightful thoughts & impressions of Wyuna Beachfront Apartments & beautiful Burleigh Heads beach & local village shopping precinct of James & Connor streets.
We are delighted that you find Wyuna a comfortable & enjoyable place to stay. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you both back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    56
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
40
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great place to stay. Three good-sized bedrooms, BBQ facilities, borrowable boogie boards, great kitchen facilties.
I loved the fact that it was across the road from the beach. I went for a swim every day.
They also gave us two keys!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground-level apartment. For us, this was the best because we didn't have to wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your family holiday in our 3 bedroom Apartments. We are glad you had a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. In the end I wish we would have booked for a longer period. I enjoyed the security of the block and the way it was managed. We have booked again for next year and we hope to make it a regular visit.

Room Tip: Stay at Wyuna
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
It is always great to hear from our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The benefits of on-site managers certainly does ensure the environment is clean, secure and enjoyable for all. We look forward to your return visit next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife, 3 year old daughter and I just spent a fortnight at Wyuna. Great ocean views, friendly service from Mick and Denice, plenty of space (3 bedrooms), and close to everything you need access to. I've been here numerous times - both with family, and with friends for golf & cricket trips, and Wyuna has always satisfied all my requirements.

Room Tip: Better view from higher up - but you wait longer for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thankyou for your continued patronage of Wyuna Beachfront Apartments. Having been holidaying here longer than the 4 years we have managed Wyuna means you are well qualified to comment on the complex. It has certainly come a long way since we took over as managers with building upgrades occurring in 2010 & 2011 (which you witnessed first hand) have enhanced the building. We continue to focus on apartment inclusions & presentation. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just enjoyed a relaxing week in Burleigh at the Wyuna Apartments. Ocean veiws and walking distance to clubs, pubs and restaraunts meant we could really relax without the hassle of needing a car. The staff were attendant and very helpfull with their knowledge of the surrouding area. Will definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Pleased that you found the ocean view apartment set the scene for a relaxed holiday atmosphere.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the magic of Burleigh Heads

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyuna Beachfront Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My famiily found Wyuna Apartment to be a place that you can relax and enjoy with the beautiful accommodation and wonderful and friendly service provided by Michael and Denice Fox . My family have stayed at Wyuna for many years throught our holidays , it accommadates all our needs while we are here we have stayed in all the rooms and find that they have all have beach views you couldnt ask for a place with the beach , park and bbq right across the road for the children , the short stroll down to the local shops and surf club , You can even see Michael and Denice to book your theme parks and surf lessons . Iam all to happy to recommend this place enjoy your stay as we do every time .Sharon

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the water enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_manhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Yes Wyuna Beachfront Apartments is known for its wonderful beachside location, spacious ocean view apartments & easy access to all the Gold Coast has on offer. It is always a pleasure welcoming you back to Wyuna. Thank you for your patronage & informing the rest of the world about our affordable 2 & 3 bedroom ocean view holiday apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Wow what more could be said for Wyuna, Fantastic. Management were more than helpful in sorting out our large family and getting all 3 rooms needed on the same level. All room are very comfortable and have all comforts of home with superb ocean views, Walking distance to Burleigh shopping complex and and surf clubs, Wyuna Apartments located on one of the worlds best beaches and with Michael & Denice as resident managers these rooms are always of the highest standards, Easy access to Coolangatta airport and the Gold coast theme parks....
Will be returning very soon.
Thanks for a great experience.
Nathan

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thankyou. Our best asset is our wonderful location - a close second (asset) is our repeat guests. We would like to thank you for for your continued patronage and taking the time to spread the word about Wyuna Beachfront Apartments in beautiful Burleigh Heads. We look forward to saying hello again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.0 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#8 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Property: Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Address: 82-84 The Esplanade | Corner 2nd Avenue, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE UNLIMITED WI-FI. A beach holiday at beautiful Burleigh Heads.Directly opposite one of Australia's best beaches Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments is a 7 story hi-rise complex in the heart of The Esplanade which boasts magnificent ocean views from every apartment.Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments With fully equipped modern kitchen, dining/lounge, bathroom & separate toilet. Our Spacious Balconies enjoy the sun all year round to allow you to simply sit back and relax whilst capturing the magnificent ocean views.Secure underground carpark with lift facilities. Local Convenience Store next door offers wonderful home-made pies fish n chips as well as the local newspaper bread & milk. Wyuna Beachfront Apartments are directly opposite free bbq and park facilities including several playgrounds for the children and beautiful Burleigh Beach which is patrolled all year round.Whales at your doorstep! During whale migration season Wyuna's guests are often treated to a wonderful display as the majestic giants of the sea frolic in the deeper waters of Burleigh. These wonderful sights can be captured from your private balcony.Just a short stroll to Burleigh National Park with picturesque ocean walks or the more challenging rain forest walk. With a wonderful outdoor gym the Esplanade regularly conducts numerous Active & Healthy programs at little or no cost - why not try a free tai chi or yoga class? Of course being right on the doorstep of one of Australia's finest patrolled beaches Water activities are a must. It's never too late to pick up a surf board or learn to Stand up Paddle. Leave the car behind. Wyuna is the perfect holiday base to enjoy the local cosmopolitan shops; cafe's & restaurants, bowl & surf clubs located only 300meters away. Local Art & Craft Market lines the Esplanade on the last Sunday of the month. Other Farmers & Art & Craft Markets are held every weekend in close proximity. Excellent public transport 50 meters away will take you to all major theme parks, Jupiter's Casino, Exhibition/Convention Centre, and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. 20 Minutes from Gold Coast airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing