We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality friendly accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burleigh on the Beach
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“High quality friendly accommodation”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and I have recently spent a very pleasent three weeks in a one bedroom apartment 'Burleigh on the Beach'.at Burleigh Heads.

Our apartment was spotlessly clean, furnished to current four star standards with a small but well equipped kitchen.. Phil and Lyn the Managers of the complex are friendly and helpful and even though our apartment overlooked the main highway our view was primarily of Palm trees in the gardens. It was also rather quiet due to the installed double glazing.

The complex offers secure underground parking and has a small but adequate gymnasium plus a pool and barbaque area.

We also appreciated that this part of the Gold Coast has a relaxed atmosphere and the complex is only two minutes stroll from the beach and a few minutes drive from a major supermarket to the north and to Burleigh Heads shops to the south (or 10 minutes walk).

Basically a very pleasant and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room not overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I had to spend several weeks on the Gold Coast on a business trip & booked in with the Burleigh on the beach appartments for a week to begin with, I found the management of the complex fantastic to deal with, they are very nice, professional, welcoming & genuine people who manage this complex, they place a great emphisis on looking aftet their guests & looking after the complex, which is superbly clean & tidy & well cared for. I left & returned again for another weeks stay & then extended my stay yet again as I did not want to stay anywhere else, everytime I changed my plans, they were so helpfull in rebooking me in. The appartments are very nice & well maintained, they have everything the holiday maker or business traveller needs for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The kitchens are great & fully fitted, the bathrooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable, the appatments overall are very clean, spacious and feel like home, the owners obviously maintain their investments well. The grounds, gardens, pool, building are very well maintained & manicured. I would recommend anyone travelling to the Gold Coast to stay here at this resort, you will feel like your money has been well spent, and you will also enjoy that this resort attracts a nicer class of traveller, there is no loud music or noise, there is a good mix of families & couples, singles, old & young, all respecting the environment & property. Burleigh Beach itself has all you need, the resort is close to everything, you need not wonder far to get what what you are loking for.
I travel all over Queensland for work, the Burleigh on the Beach Appartments rates in my top two places I have stayed in Queensland, I would always stay here now when on the coast working or on holiday, I would encourage anyone out there looking to book their accomodation on the Gold Coast to seriously consider this fantastic little resort.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linctravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We lived here in a top-floor apartment for about 6 weeks while we organised permanent accommodation on the Gold Coast. I am in love with Burleigh Heads as it is far enough out of Surfer's Paradise to be virtually free of the throng of tourists that plague the coast. It has a really relaxed, suburban, beachside feel to it - very pleasant indeed. Burleigh On The Beach is admittedly a bit out of town (about a 5-10 minute walk), but that is hardly a deal-breaker. If you are staying without your own transport, then there is a bus stop on the Gold Coast Highway, and taxis are plentiful.

The room we stayed in didn't seem to be plagued by the traffic noise that others have mentioned, but we were on the beach side of the complex with a southward-facing room. The room was fantastic for our needs, with one bedroom, a well-appointed bathroom, decent sized lounge room (with a fold-out couch for our visitors), and a balcony overlooking the pool (we spent a LOT of time out here!).
Unfortunately there is no elevator, so that involved carting all of our stuff up three flights of stairs.
The pool and barbecue area is great for lazing away the balmy evenings, and the complex is a stone's throw from the patrolled beach.

So if you're looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of Surfer's Paradise, but still want to enjoy everything the Gold Coast has to offer, Burleigh Heads is a definite winner, and Burleigh On The Beach is a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. First the room is good- good size and space, however right next to highway is very noisy!!!!! also the management are not helpful and I get the feeling that your money is all they care about, no shampoo, no cleaning, no milk, signs everywhere telling you to clean up and what you can and cant do. I was very unimpressed and the manager is actually a bit rude. It is also not on the beach and the pool is small and uninviting and you get the idea that security is an issue here.

Room Tip: get room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craigsmithdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We found this little apartment complex to be perfect for our needs. We had a one bedroom unit on the third floor - spacious with all the amenities you need - dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, lock up parking downstairs. From our balcony we could see the sea although we were set back from the beach. Everything was in good condition, the gardens are well maintained, the pool and spa are heated and the managers Lynne & Phil are very friendly. Fourth Avenue is a small, quiet street - the beach is 1 minute walk away and there is a great park for the kids 2 minutes walk away. The Surf Club down on the Esplanade is lovely for lunch. There is a good chiropractic clinic right across the road if you need it like I did! All in all - a great place to base yourself for your Gold Coast holiday.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the noise of the highway and they obliged. Ask for a lower floor unit i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MedSec48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay and what a pleasure it was to stay in a well organised and well maintained property.Management were great and very clean accomodation.Everything supplied in a well appointed kitchen with dishwasher.Comfortable bed, air cond,balcony with beach views and overlooking heated pool and spa.Even a washer and dryer,security parking the list just goes on.Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lottybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Convenient location to Burleigh, but be aware the google map is incorrect. It shows the location as 4th Ave, Palm beach not Burleigh.
A nice place - very helpful managers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#19 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Horizons Holiday Apartments
#20 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Beach Apartments
Le Beach Apartments
#13 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Key Largo Apartments
Key Largo Apartments
#7 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh on the Beach

Property: Burleigh on the Beach
Address: 5 Fourth Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Burleigh on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Beach
Burleigh On The Beach Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing