We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the crowds of Surfer's Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burleigh on the Beach
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We lived here in a top-floor apartment for about 6 weeks while we organised permanent accommodation on the Gold Coast. I am in love with Burleigh Heads as it is far enough out of Surfer's Paradise to be virtually free of the throng of tourists that plague the coast. It has a really relaxed, suburban, beachside feel to it - very pleasant indeed. Burleigh On The Beach is admittedly a bit out of town (about a 5-10 minute walk), but that is hardly a deal-breaker. If you are staying without your own transport, then there is a bus stop on the Gold Coast Highway, and taxis are plentiful.

The room we stayed in didn't seem to be plagued by the traffic noise that others have mentioned, but we were on the beach side of the complex with a southward-facing room. The room was fantastic for our needs, with one bedroom, a well-appointed bathroom, decent sized lounge room (with a fold-out couch for our visitors), and a balcony overlooking the pool (we spent a LOT of time out here!).
Unfortunately there is no elevator, so that involved carting all of our stuff up three flights of stairs.
The pool and barbecue area is great for lazing away the balmy evenings, and the complex is a stone's throw from the patrolled beach.

So if you're looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of Surfer's Paradise, but still want to enjoy everything the Gold Coast has to offer, Burleigh Heads is a definite winner, and Burleigh On The Beach is a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 68 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. First the room is good- good size and space, however right next to highway is very noisy!!!!! also the management are not helpful and I get the feeling that your money is all they care about, no shampoo, no cleaning, no milk, signs everywhere telling you to clean up and what you can and cant do. I was very unimpressed and the manager is actually a bit rude. It is also not on the beach and the pool is small and uninviting and you get the idea that security is an issue here.

Room Tip: get room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigsmithdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We found this little apartment complex to be perfect for our needs. We had a one bedroom unit on the third floor - spacious with all the amenities you need - dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, lock up parking downstairs. From our balcony we could see the sea although we were set back from the beach. Everything was in good condition, the gardens are well maintained, the pool and spa are heated and the managers Lynne & Phil are very friendly. Fourth Avenue is a small, quiet street - the beach is 1 minute walk away and there is a great park for the kids 2 minutes walk away. The Surf Club down on the Esplanade is lovely for lunch. There is a good chiropractic clinic right across the road if you need it like I did! All in all - a great place to base yourself for your Gold Coast holiday.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the noise of the highway and they obliged. Ask for a lower floor unit i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MedSec48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay and what a pleasure it was to stay in a well organised and well maintained property.Management were great and very clean accomodation.Everything supplied in a well appointed kitchen with dishwasher.Comfortable bed, air cond,balcony with beach views and overlooking heated pool and spa.Even a washer and dryer,security parking the list just goes on.Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lottybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Convenient location to Burleigh, but be aware the google map is incorrect. It shows the location as 4th Ave, Palm beach not Burleigh.
A nice place - very helpful managers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

A hiden treasure. Small resort,heated pool and spa. Good sized apartment with oven and dishwasher.Close to supermarket,coffee shops,resturaunts and takeaway. 2 minutes to the beach. Very helpful managers.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank zigmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

When can I go back. This place was great. We stayed in their two bedroom roof top villa. One bedroom up and one down. The property was very clean in a great location and best of all was the main balcony off our top floor bedroom with an out door spa and beach glimpses. Only a short drive to all the theme parks and so close to the beach. Wonderful !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weekendtraveller021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#19 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Beach Apartments
Le Beach Apartments
#12 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Horizons Holiday Apartments
#20 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#14 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh on the Beach

Address: 5 Fourth Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $82 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Burleigh on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Beach
Burleigh On The Beach Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing