We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts (Managers - Brett & Jill Elks) and superb apartments.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oceanside Cove Apartments
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Fantastic hosts (Managers - Brett & Jill Elks) and superb apartments. We stay each year and so do my parents, as well as friends of my parents. My parents stay here for 3 months each year and Brett and Jill are so kind and friendly and treat them (as well as friends or family that come to stay), so well. Mum and Dad love staying there as do we. The apartments are clean, spacious and only a minute from the beach and a couple of minutes walk to Burleigh heads shops, cafe’s, clubs etc. It is also just down the road from Stocklands Mall/Shopping Centre. The beach is great is beautiful, great for a morning walk or run on walkway beside the beach. The managers can make or break your enjoyment of a complex and Brett and Jill are so friendly and helpful and make everyone so welcome. I highly recommend these apartments and wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to anyone. The grounds, pool, BBQ area, gardens etc are kept spotless and the place looks great. Brett and Jill are always pleased to see you and help resolve any issues quickly and efficiently. My father regretfully passed away recently, however we intend to keep going back with Mum and the rest of the family.

Thank you so much to Jill who was so compassionate and kind to Mum after dads death and to and Brett for all your help. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards
Dave & Helen Shatford

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having stayed at Oceanside cove many time, we don't look anywhere else to stay, we even booked for 2014, the day we checked-out. Great location, close to the town centre and the beach. Quiet location with out the busy night life of more commercial areas of the coast. Only minutes away from the M1 to get to Brisbane, Sunshine Coast or Mt Tamborine. Can not wait till I get back. Thanks Jill and Brett for making us so welcome.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fantastic apartments - clean, spacious and in the most convenient spot in burleigh heads, across the road from the gorgeous beach! The service and friendliness from Jill and Brett was 100% and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to anyone. With two small boys, the pool was the favourite spot and even though it was peak time, there was always lots of space and the entire outdoor area was constantly neat and tidy. The beautiful gardens are a credit to Brett! Theme park tickets and valuable information were always given by Jill in a very friendly & professional manner & we were always greeted after our big days out by a welcoming smile and query on what we had been up to!
Our one and only regret was not being able to sit on our little balcony as the sun made it a bit warm and the traffic put a dampener on the otherwise very peaceful apartment block. We were more than happy to sit around the pool anyway!
Our 2week holiday was made that much more fun & special for staying here and we will definitely make Oceanside cove apartments our home away from home the next time we're in QLD!
Thank you again to Jill and Brett!
The Turners - Perth

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trentlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

You get exactly what they tell you: very close to beach, town pubs and clubs etc. The room I stayed in, two beds and two baths, was really large and roomy, with very nice furnitshings. Nice and clean and well looked after as was the pool and bbq area. I found the manager, Brett, very friendly, and keen to help when needed. All in all we had a great time and will certainly be back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gai54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were re locating from NSW to Gold Coast and found OceanCove...The place is greatly located, looked after and the surrounds are fantastic. Unfortunately new managers have taken over and everyone is commenting on the lack of friendliness...They were our only detterent.But if you are short term that wont affect you..If you get a choice, ask for Unit 2! It is newly tiles and the ground floor...Definately the pick of them all.

Room Tip: Unit 2 ground floor..Best unit in the resort...Fully tiled in all rooms exept bedrooms...well looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansidecove, Manager at Oceanside Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Great guests who were relocating from NSW and wanted long term accommodation while waiting for sale of their house. Very friendly family who got on with everyone at Resort. Unfortunately they snuck a cat into the apartment and it had kittens and we asked them to remove the cat and kittens as they were breaching our by-laws. The guests couldn't understand why they couldn't keep the cat and kittens and became agressive so they said that they would leave if they could not keep the cat and kittens in the apartment. We as Managers have a duty to our owners and the Body Corporate to uphold by-laws and we believe the review to be the guests reaction to the Managers doing their job and therefore very unfair to us and the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We have stayed here 5 times in the last 3 years. The location is excellent- walk to beach & village shops & cafes. Easy access to motorway for other Gold Coast attractioins. Friendly staff. Pool & premises very nice. Interiors need a little updating but can't beat value for money. We find it hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShellW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We couldn't have booked a better appartment the staff were great , the location great close (50 meters) to the beach , good local restaurants and the kids just loved the pool . After looking at maybe 50 places on the net all our concerns had disappeared as soon as we walked in the door .

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
#17 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#19 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Key Largo Apartments
Key Largo Apartments
#7 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Cove Apartments

Address: The Oceanside Cove 7 First Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $83 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanside Cove Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a holiday on fabulous Burleigh Heads beach, situated on the Gold Coast. Oceanside Cove is Burleigh Heads best kept secret. Holiday accommodation of spacious one, two or three bedroom fully self-contained apartments featuring en-suite, fully equipped kitchen with microwave, laundry facilities, TV, DVD and balcony. Most of our apartments are air-conditioned (enquire at time of booking). Secure stairwells with individual basement parking for vehicles and storage. Height restriction for garaging is 1.9m. Set amongst tropical gardens with a solar heated swimming pool and BBQ area and one of Australia's best surf beach only 50 metres away. Our facilities also include experienced tour desk operators and friendly on-site managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oceanside Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Cove Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing