We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed their coffees” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest coffee roasters

Quest coffee roasters
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyed their coffees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

made it quick and tasted good. my wife waited for a while one time though.......
lots of locals were going there so that gave me confidence

cheers from me

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank funboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cafe I'd come back any time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family was looking for a cafe and we came across this so we decided to give it a try.
I had ordered a mocha frappe and a coconut cake;the cake looked good in the window.
We had to wait a little while but it was totally worth it!
The cake was delicious and it was really flavoursome.
My mocha frappe was a bit naughty but it had the coffee taste with a kick of chocolate!
This is probably one of the best I've been to on the gold coast.
Also a loyalty card app you can get on your iPhone was available and it was pretty cool.
I would definitely recommend this to someone!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelguy605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Coffee with kick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you really like your coffee then this one is for you. I've tried pretty much all the coffee shops in Burleigh as I'm a local and this one is the best quality I would say. Not much room for sitting, more a grab and go type place but worth the visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a quick coffee on a recent visit to Burleigh. Coffee was great, no bitterness. Atmosphere cosy and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austrlalia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great fresh beans and IMHO thest best brew in Burleigh.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Small hole in wall, really really good coffee. Usually 3 beans running at once so nice to try before jumping into a bulk purchase. Has the usual frequent flier card for both coffees or bean purchases, but your trial cup before a kg purchase should be free like a few other places. They limited range of pastries are great & usually too big for one person, so I always get it cut & morning tea then on Monday is sorted.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oztraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quest coffee roasters also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Quest coffee roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing