We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home X”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently stayed for our second time at Burleigh Mediteranian and will soon book a third. We love the location and the facilities:),
Having two young girls who are keen swimmers, the indoor pool was perfect in the cooler month,
We have family living just across from the North surf club and received a years club membership with our room, the meals are very generous and affordable !!,
A lovely walk into Burleigh itself, farmers markets etc and a close drive to Pacific Fair, Sea World etc,
Love the roof top garden and just can't wait to visit again:))

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwitrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 356 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic views, well appointed apartment,New gym equipment and everything well maintained and spotless
Managerial staff and customer service outstanding
Highly recommended for a Gold Coast stay
The rooftop area is particularly nice with a BBQ area and plenty of room for different groups


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 6 lovely days in the most welcoming and friendly environment. Quiet and relaxing with all the amenities. Beautiful views. Great walking along the Esplanade.
All the staff were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely return and
would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David and Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great position, unfortunately was in an unrenovated and very small aprtment. has the potential to be excellent. Location and views superb. Unless it is booked through last minute or wotif, rates are very high and in that cose consider other v enues Not good value unless you get standby rates

Room Tip: Visit burleight SLSC club for lunch or dinner - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trudi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked this one bedroom apartment useing lastminute.com.au . The room and all the facilities it came with exceeded my expectations. Such as very modern kitchen. spacious bedroom. Good size living room with dining table, large flat screen TV and a very comfortable L shape leather couch.

Its very private and quiet. You can't access the lift or any of the pools with out your security tag. The front desk staff are very helpful. And plenty of parking if your 4wd doesn't fit underground like mine.

The roof top has free BBQ's and lots of tables and chairs to use. It's very nice up there.

I would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Group of four stayed in 2 bed immaculate room overlooking the beach,there for nephews wedding, rain torrential,didn't let up entire weekend. Wedding photos were to be taken at reception hall with no protection from rain.I asked the manager at Meditteranean could we do photos there the entire resort so beautiful he said yes and offered suggestions they were so courteous to everyone resulting in million dollar photos at a great price.Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts.will be staying again and again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayswithDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is our third holiday at Burleigh Heads and the Mediterranean is the best so far.
Across the road from the surf club and patrolled beach, plenty of free parking, shops close by, 2 pools...
Stayed 9 days in a two bedroom unit on the ninth floor with another couple.
The staff were great, the resort is well maintained and there were no issues or problems.
Will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have an ocean view. Rooms higher up are quieter and have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.5 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#14 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#19 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Mediterranean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Address: 220 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Sands Mediterranean Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $125 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside or hinterland, depending on their position. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burleigh Mediterranean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Mediterranean Hotel Burleigh Heads
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing