We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked at the very last minute and it was just what we needed. Only the Esplanade to cross to go to the beach. At the quiet end of Burleigh, so able towaltz around in swimmers without worrying about people in cafes seeing you, yet close enough to eat in those cafes further down the beach. The outdoor pool was really nice, always some in sun and some in shade. Although it was a big resort and quite full, the facilities were never crowded. We had a 2 bedroom on the 5th floor and it was really nice. Two bathrooms and a kitchenette, great views and heaps of space.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Hells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are pleased to hear that your last minute escape was relaxing and that you enjoyed our resort facilities. We always have last minute great rates so checkout our website when you have the flexibility to get away at short notice. We look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    92
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
159
91
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Logan Village, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a great experience on our first stay we returned. Great location across from the beach and everything within walking distance. Very helpful and friendly staff from firstly making our booking over the phone, on arrival and departure. Even during our stay, staff always made you felt welcomed. Lovely clean facilities and our apartment which was recommended during our booking was to a high standard. Both pools very popular with the kids. We will be returning again on our next family get away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great service is paramount and we are pleased we delivered. We look forward to seeing you on your next family holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very helpful staff who went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. The newly refurbished room was an added surprise, with colours and furnishings well chosen to compliment the ocean view. We have stayed at other resorts along The Esplanade, but find that The Med provides a consistently high standard of amenity and service, as well as being only a short walk to both the North Burleigh Surf Club and Miami shops.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room if you want an unobstructed ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are thrilled that you are happy with the recent décor style that we are implementing. Guest satisfaction is everything in this competitive industry and your feedback is appreciated. We are consistently working with our lot owners to improve all common areas and expect more improvements during 2013. We look forward to seeing you again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Really helpful and open during booking process. Smiling helpful staff around the property who made my wife feel safe and secure. Really clean facilities and great location straight across the road from a beautiful beach and walkway that just forced you to go for early morning and evening walks.
Everything you need as close as a 10 to 15 minute walk. Wife planning for our return while I find a second job to assist with shopping!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivanbr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for coming to stay with us. Our staff is a testament to our customer service ensuring your stay is friendly and welcoming. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit with your pink piggy bank in tow for shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had the best time staying at your resort. Firstly, when i was booking, staff went above and beyond to help me get what i wanted. We were always greeted with a smile and a coversation by all staff members which was a nice change. The facilities were great and clean and loved how there was a coffee machine in the lobby. I can guarentee that i will recomend your hotel to everyone :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashleighknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Our reservations team are experienced and aim to deliver on guest requests and requirements at the time of booking. It always pays to book direct if you have specific requests so that we can do our best to meet these delivering a great experience to our guest. We are pleased to know that the collective “team” attitude of our staff show through to our guests. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

my wife and I stayed here with our 16 year old son and his best friend. It was amazing, so clean, wonderful family resort. wonderful views. great location and helpful staff, immaculate grounds. will definitely come back.

Room Tip: room 505 was the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhiru N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. Take care and we look forward to seeing you on your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokolbin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very nice spot indeed. Close enough to the action but far enough away to feel not so cramped. The beach is across the road and there are many restaurants and cafes within a short stroll. Very comfy apartments with amazing views, 2 pools and a spa and sauna and gym. The kids didn't want to leave and we have already booked for a return trip (we will stay longer next time).

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyPokolbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We too love the unique Burleigh location. With our spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments you can afford to stay longer as you can be as self-sufficient as you like or take advantage of the good value cafes/restaurants within easy walking distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#15 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Mediterranean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Property: Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Address: 220 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Sands Mediterranean Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom oceanfacing apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside and hinterland. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burleigh Mediterranean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Mediterranean Hotel Burleigh Heads
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing