We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai”

Siam Orchid Vegan Thai Burleigh
Ranked #79 of 166 Restaurants in Burleigh Heads
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had take away which was fantastic - full of flavour and good quality. Others we know have eaten in and say it was great service too and also excellent quality

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic and great value Thai!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

YUM! This is the best Thai flavours we've enjoyed since visiting Thailand a few years ago! It's not posh and the place is old but if you can get over this the food will more than make up for shabby decor!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Very good food, interesting specials,e.g.,Salmon curry. Staff attentive, price for four people $140, includes appetisers and big mains. Licensed so corkage charged on wine. Would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
285 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not to bad, but could be so much better.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice old Queenslander style house, but in need of some TLC. Food and service was good, but something was lacking, I love Thai food, and whilst I enjoyed the food here, It didn't grab me enough to go back anytime soon. Curries were nice, but I like mine "Thai Hot" and these certainly were not.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always Good ...”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been coming to Siam Orchid for ten years now. Our latest visit, September 2012, was probably our best ever. The Massaman Beef was absolutely fantastic ... but all of our chosen dishes were excellent. The ambience and the service are understated which means that the food is the star of the show - and it is! Congratulations to all of the staff on presenting such great food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burleighboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Orchid Vegan Thai Burleigh also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Siam Orchid Vegan Thai Burleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing