We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pizza going”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Justin Lane

Justin Lane
Ranked #10 of 166 Restaurants in Burleigh Heads
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: JUSTIN LANE ESTABLISHMENT HAS MANY UNIQUE FACETS INCLUDING A ROOFTOP BAR / PIZZERIA / PASTA BAR/ TAKEAWAY & DELIVERIES AND FUNCTION VENUE LOCATED IN THE HEART OF BURLEIGH HEADS. We are open Monday to Thursday from 5pm and Friday, Saturday, Sunday from Midday. Our philosophy at Justin Lane is to do things simply but exceptionally well. With our unique location in the heart of Burleigh and menus that incorporate fresh local produce and ingredients, as well as our strong emphasis on quality service by our friendly staff, you can be assured that the team at Justin Lane will bring together a unique dining experience that you and your guests will remember for years to come.
QLD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best pizza going”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have dinned here a handful of times now and the quality of the food and the wine/beer list is amazing (Can I recommend the Primo Estate Merlesco yum) !! Service is always really good, however they did lose our booking the first time, but promptly found us a suitable table and the last time we dinned our order took over an hour to bring out, but they did bring some olives ect while we waited. If you're in Burleigh this is the place to be.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolangatta_Gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    171
    51
    36
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Justin Lane - not just an ordinary pizzeria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The setup walking down the alleyway was impressive and it set the mood for the entire night. Staff were amazing, thoughtfully refilling my glass and very sincere. The food was delicious, tantalisingly good. The decor and design of the place was near-perfect. I can't wait to go back there again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Burleigh Heads finally has atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Really loved the vibe and atmosphere. Drinks were great pizzas were amazing. The service was prompt and friendly. It had a real buzz going on, the majority of people made the effort to dress up nicely. Going to Justin Lane for my birthday was perfect. I think it is advisable to book and perhaps take the later booking option.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very rude staff, dry & bland food plus ridiculous seating rules”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

After booking for 6 people 2 days prior, on arrival we let the waitress know that 2 people had cancelled at the last minute. Her response was "well we don't take bookings for under 6 people". We were standing at the front of the restaurant... What did she want me to do? Go home? After seating us with an annoyed attitude the service of other staff just got worse. Ordering drinks was 'such an effort' for the staff, we were served warm water (when they could be bothered) and our food was very average. I ate here a year ago and it was fun and the food was tasty but know it's dry, boring and tasteless. We won't be back. There are better places.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rjw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5 for food 1 for service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We have been regulars of justin lane for a longtime. I took some cousins from Brisbane to experience the food. The food continues to be outstanding, however we thought the pizzas under the banquet continue to come. I was utterly disgusted with the service from a hen I originally made the booking and was not told of a booking after us and only had 1:30 hrs for dinner. More caution needs to be taken with booking and communication

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justin Lane also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Justin Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing