We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Cross Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
133
77
11
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
77
11
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gold coasttennis courtsacross the roadthe kitchenshort walkour home away from homeexecutive apartmenteasy walking distanceeverything you could possibly needwalking trackthese apartmentsfantastic viewsa wonderful holidayperfect locationspafloorunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 230 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Perfect place to stay any time of the year. Perfect for families, very good amenities and very helpful staff. The apartments are spacious and nicely furnished, good size kitchens with plenty of utensils and china. No noise from other residents, wonderful sea views and sounds of the surf can send you to sleep or gently wake you in the morning. Spa pool on the ground floor and outside a rather nice swimming pool. Restaurants, cafes and great coffee shops close by and the bowling club serves wonderful food. We were there for a national tenpin bowling tournament and our group occupied several apartments, each apartment was slightly different in decor but all were delightful. Next time I visit Burleigh I will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the beach
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hi Josie, Thank you so much for your review on Southern Cross Apartments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had the best stay at the Southern Cross Apartments in beautiful Burleigh with family and friends. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a problem for them. The amenities are great and the apartment had everything you would ever need. Strong recommend these apartments

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazza02081965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi! Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our second visit to Southern Cross Apartments was as good as our first. We loved the views and the proximity to the beach and local attractions. The rooms are comfortably appointed and with 2 balconies and 2 bathrooms we were never tripping over each other. We will be visiting again on our next trip to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: all rooms face the beach so you cant go wrong!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi Zoe! Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us again! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife & I stayed here recently and were blown away by the service, views, & clean roomy apartments.We used to be lovers of Kings Beach at Caloundra until exploring & finding this beautiful beach & apartment accommodation. Loved it so much that we booked for 5 more nights after the first week! If you are looking for a quieter destination with fabulous beach views,excellent service at reception, roomy apartments, beautiful beaches, sufficient cafes & eateries, great National Park Headland walks then this is the place for you. We'll definately be back!

Room Tip: We chose a middle unit rather than a corner due to the fact that our bedroom also had an awesome view of direct ocean across the road inc waves crashing on the beach 24/7! Obviously the higher the apartment the better the views which include Surfers Paradise & Burleigh Headland.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi Terry! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I recently had a week down at Burleigh with a friend. We were after a relaxing beach get-a-way. That is exactly what we got. Walking in to a beautiful and spacious apartment we were blown away, both by the comforting decor and the view of the beach directly in front of us. The managers were fantastic, facilities just perfect and overall stay just brilliant. Anyone after a beach holiday I would recommend Southern Cross apartments, walking distance to Burleigh shops, right in front of the beach and newly furnished apartments. I will definitely be returning. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment facing the ocean - I would be requesting ocean views, they are to die for.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi Meaghan, Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews