We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pick seaside apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southern Cross Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Perfect place to stay any time of the year. Perfect for families, very good amenities and very helpful staff. The apartments are spacious and nicely furnished, good size kitchens with plenty of utensils and china. No noise from other residents, wonderful sea views and sounds of the surf can send you to sleep or gently wake you in the morning. Spa pool on the ground floor and outside a rather nice swimming pool. Restaurants, cafes and great coffee shops close by and the bowling club serves wonderful food. We were there for a national tenpin bowling tournament and our group occupied several apartments, each apartment was slightly different in decor but all were delightful. Next time I visit Burleigh I will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hi Josie, Thank you so much for your review on Southern Cross Apartments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 230 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had the best stay at the Southern Cross Apartments in beautiful Burleigh with family and friends. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a problem for them. The amenities are great and the apartment had everything you would ever need. Strong recommend these apartments

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazza02081965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi! Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our second visit to Southern Cross Apartments was as good as our first. We loved the views and the proximity to the beach and local attractions. The rooms are comfortably appointed and with 2 balconies and 2 bathrooms we were never tripping over each other. We will be visiting again on our next trip to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: all rooms face the beach so you cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi Zoe! Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us again! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife & I stayed here recently and were blown away by the service, views, & clean roomy apartments.We used to be lovers of Kings Beach at Caloundra until exploring & finding this beautiful beach & apartment accommodation. Loved it so much that we booked for 5 more nights after the first week! If you are looking for a quieter destination with fabulous beach views,excellent service at reception, roomy apartments, beautiful beaches, sufficient cafes & eateries, great National Park Headland walks then this is the place for you. We'll definately be back!

Room Tip: We chose a middle unit rather than a corner due to the fact that our bedroom also had an awesome vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi Terry! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I recently had a week down at Burleigh with a friend. We were after a relaxing beach get-a-way. That is exactly what we got. Walking in to a beautiful and spacious apartment we were blown away, both by the comforting decor and the view of the beach directly in front of us. The managers were fantastic, facilities just perfect and overall stay just brilliant. Anyone after a beach holiday I would recommend Southern Cross apartments, walking distance to Burleigh shops, right in front of the beach and newly furnished apartments. I will definitely be returning. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment facing the ocean - I would be requesting ocean views, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi Meaghan, Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at Southern Cross Apartments for the past two trips to Qld (Burleigh Heads) in 2012 and 2013. The accommodation is amazing. It is like you have packed up your own home and moved it onto the beach! The views are amazing, the apartments have EVERYTHING in them, there are all the facilities you could possibly need (Internet, Gym, Tennis Court, Pool, Spa, Sauna, Foxtel....the list goes on!)
I particularly love the location (right on the Esplanade about 30 feet from the beach!) Myself and my dad got the same apartment both times we stayed at Southern Cross and were absolutely stoked to have gotten the same place twice - it is awesome! It is now our home away from home and the staff, Shane, Madonna and Kate are beautiful friendly people and will bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I have been traveling to the Gold Coast every year since 2008 and I have not stayed in a better place than Southern Cross Apartments. Both times we have stayed there we have asked to extend our stay, as we just don't want to leave! My family and I will be staying there again on our next trip without fail! I have recommended Southern Cross Apartments to all of my Melbourne friends. Absolutely love it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi Carl! Thank you so much for you kind words! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your second stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We just enjoyed another beautiful week at Southern Cross Apartments. We have been staying here for the last 10 years, both for short weekend breaks and two week holidays over christmas. We are always delighted in the units we have had, very spacious, always very clean and well furnished, with a kitchen with everything you need for your stay. Our children love the pool and tennis court and the closeness to the patrolled beach is fantastic, no shoes needed! The staff are always polite and welcoming, all requests are handled promtly and efficiently. We look forward to returning again very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayfamily4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madonna A, Manager at Southern Cross Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi, Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.4 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#16 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Cross Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Cross Apartments

Address: 114 - 124 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $125 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southern Cross Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of coastal lifestyle at Southern Cross Beachfront Apartments. Situated directly across the road from Burleigh’s patrolled beach, you’ll be perfectly positioned to enjoy all that Burleigh has to offer - with a world renowned surf-break, white sandy beaches and an expansive parkland; where you can picnic, BBQ, take a stroll or let the kids wear themselves out at one of the many children’s playgrounds. Southern Cross Beachfront Apartments are also within easy walking distance of a wide choice of restaurants, shops and public transport. All of our spacious apartments have sensational ocean views and are fully self-contained; with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sunny balconies. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and spa, indoor spa, sauna, gymnasium, two half-tennis courts, free underground secure car parking and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Southern Cross Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern Cross Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing