We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Having just read CassandPaul review am quite amazed at their comments. Have stayed at Horizons quite a few times and never had a problem. Excellent location and well cared for. Have actually stayed In U28 and loved it. Maybe CassandPaul havent travelled a lot and don't realise that even in 5 star apartments fans or dvd's may not work. The polite thing would be to advise the managers so they can rectify it. I am sure a dvd not working would not spoil my holiday. Understand the electric shock and definitely that should be looked at. I am also amazed they have gone to the trouble of noting the floor level the unit was on. I am sure there is only one U28 in the building.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Lynette,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons, we always love having you and your family stay with us when you are on the Gold Coast.

It is always good to hear that you love staying here and enjoy our units and complex facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
52
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked with Horizons because it's reasonably priced for a 2 bedroom apt and we were only staying one night which most places like this have a 2 night minimum stay requirement. Mgmt were relatively helpful (and 9.30am check in was very handy!) but there seemed to be a list of things that just weren't up to scratch with the unit (level 7 no.28) we were put in. The main light and ceiling fan did not work. An electrician came but couldn't fix it - so we just had to put up with it, no suggestion of moving rooms. The DVD player didn't work (which we worked out after 40 mins of frustration) so the reception staff replaced it a few hours later. The batteries were flat in the main remote control. I received 2 small electric shocks when trying to switch the light on in the main bathroom (which I reported the next morning). Wine glasses in the cupboard were very dirty and needed washing before use. The guest services book was crumpled, outdated and just plain filthy. Perhaps another unit would be better as I believe they are all privately owned. The pool and play areas are good for kids, but I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Paul and Cassandra,

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Horizons. The two issues bought to our attention during your stay, we tried to remedy as soon as possible for you. We had an electrician out as soon as we could get him there on the Saturday. When he told me he couldn't fix the fan and would need to replace it (at about 3pm), as there was another fan and light in the living room, I didn't want to interrupt your stay any further as I know for a 1 night stay time is very precious. I apologise for making this assumption and I should have offered to move you. When I was informed the DVD player wasn't working I replaced it in approximately 30 minutes, I'm sorry I couldn't do it faster as I was off site at the time of the call. I wish you had of mentioned the other things to me at that time so I could have sorted them out for you while you were having your walk along the beach. Needless to say we have passed on your comments to the cleaning staff so they are aware of the issues and all the other items you have listed have been remedied.

Once again we are sorry that your time at Horizons wasn't up to your expectations and we hope it doesn't turn you off Burleigh as a location because we think it is the best spot on the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moree, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been staying with the Horizons team for a few years now and are never disappointed with the accommodation they offer. Quality accommodation at affordable prices in a great location that makes it easy to get anywhere on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on Horizons. We always love seeing you and your family enjoying our facilities and the Burleigh Heads area and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our fifth year at horizons, wonderful, friendly helpful managers and fantastic amenities. The putt putt is always a hit , and the pool and spa too ,the cleanliness and upkeep of the resort is always of a high standard..Another wonderful holiday experience..we are always made to feel very welcome...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Maxine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Horizons and thank you for your kind words. We always love to see you and your family each year and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Horizons was without a doubt a holiday to remember. My boys played putt putt daily, loved the pool, & the beach was so enticingly close that our days were non-stop activity. The shops & cafes of Burleigh Heads were an easy stroll away, as was a supermarket allowing us to cook child-friendly meals in our apartment to enjoy with our ocean view. The apartment was very spacious & comfortable... & for my boys, the lifts were an additional big toy. The staff at Horizons could not do enough for us....providing assistance per our visit to Seaworld & recommending fabulous eating venues. I would highly recommend this establishment as a great holiday spot.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Audra,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Horizons. We are always so happy to hear that other people love our slice of paradise as much as we do.

We look forward to welcoming back you and your beautiful boys!

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at Horizons for 2 weeks in December 2013 & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ben & Dee (and Dee's folks) were very welcoming & most helpful in assisting us in whatever we needed. We were literally across the street from one of the best restaurants in Burleigh (Willows). There is a 7/11 and even a Coles within easy walking distance. It was just a minute's walk to the beach and perhaps 15 minutes to the centre of Burleigh Heads. The accommodation was excellent with nice views. If needed, A/C was extra but we didn't take it as the apartments were quite comfortable during our stay. We had a modern 2 bedroom/2 bath unit which was well equipped. It all made for a most enjoyable stay & we will do it again.

Room Tip: Units higher up & on the sea side perhaps have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Jagnut,

We love to hear about our guests stays with us and we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed yours. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Place!! Our unit was spotless and beautiful and a super place to host our local family. We all enjoyed the pool area which is well laid out and well maintained. The beach access was very easy and we spent a lot of time with the grandkids in the parks next to the beach. Horizons is well located - walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Burleigh with an excellent coffee bar and restaurant across the street and McDonalds down the road - important with grandkids! Stocklands Shopping Centre is a short drive away. And our hosts were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorizonsApts, Manager at Horizons Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi Worldtraveller946,
Thank you for taking the time to review Horizons. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and that you liked the location as much as we do.
We hope to see you again when next you are on the coast.
Kind Regards,
Ben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.0 mi away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#13 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Key Largo Apartments
Key Largo Apartments
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Holiday Apartments

Property: Horizons Holiday Apartments
Address: 1945 Gold Coast Hwy, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizons Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our fully self-contained apartments offer value for money and feel like a home away from home. With 15 stories of apartments, you can enjoy all the creature comforts along with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. Situated only 50 metres from Burleigh Beach, Horizons is perfect for a family getaway with popular facilities including a heated pool, spa, sauna, playground, mini golf course and games room to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Horizons Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing