We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully equipped and maintained. 5 star park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautifully equipped and maintained. 5 star park”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have just stayed in one of the luxury villas here and must say it was a delightful stay. The villas are very modern, spacious and the décor is beautiful. It felt like somewhere we would love to have stayed longer if we could have.

The lady on reception welcomed us and went out of her way to be helpful.

We were very impressed by the high standard of this park, very well maintained facilities and the toilet and shower block very modern. We would not hesitate to return here and will be recommending it to others.

Couldn't get a nicer location, the beach is just a walk over the road, and lots of shops nearby open late and plenty of choice for interesting restaurants.

An absolute delight to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webbedflipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Webbedflipper

Thank you for the 5 star review and the amazing comments on our park.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will recommend us to others.

Our park’s location does have a great mix of restaurants, cafes, shops and of course the stunning Burleigh Beach! Glad you experienced some of these on your recent break.

Thank you fro the comments on our reception team and the standards of our park. Our hard working team will be very happy to hear these comments.


Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    66
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
70
80
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ars-en-Re, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stay one night in this Caravan Park because we don't have the choice.The reception
was unwelcomed,very expensive,WiFi doesn't working...everythings wrong.Please don't go there.Go in a another place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douxglace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Douxglace

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations.

I (Kim) was working in reception the day you had issues with the WIFI. I offered you my own money to use the internet computers in our Recreation room as the first alternative. When you advised that they were also not working I immediately phoned the company who owns these computers, however, being a Sunday I had to leave a message for them. I also phoned our IT company to advise that our WIFI was down.
I was pleased when you accepted my offer to use an internal internet line from our reception office along with a seat. While I appreciate that this was not really the same as WIFI, I was trying to assist you as best I could at that time. Please understand sometimes there are things that are outside of our control and unfortunately this was one of them.

The prices over the December / January period are in fact peak period in Australia and our pricing is in line with all of the other Gold Coast Tourist Parks.

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You will notice from other reviews that this is certainly not in line with any other feedback and it is unfortunate that the WIFI was down for this day.

Please accept our apologises and we hope you enjoy your remaining time in Australia.


Kind Regards



David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Excellent place to holiday with family we come back every year and have been doing so for a long time love that it is close to beach and shopping precinct and there is plenty of great restaurants close by beautiful sights to see and tracks to go walking on as well as national park too . You pretty much can walk everywhere without really needing car. Lots of open spaces and parks for kids play. We have stayed in both caravan and in villas and both a great ways to spend a family holiday.Staff at the park are very welcoming and accommodating. Facilities are neat and tidy had a few minor issues with TV and air con but both were dealt with quickly by staff and management Received excellent service

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxBurleighxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear xxBurleighxx

Thank you for our 5 star review.

Our location is second to none and we agree you really don’t need a car when you are here because as you mention you can walk to shops, cafes, restaurants and the national park!

It’s lovely to hear you have stayed with us in both your caravan and in our villas and you find them a great way to spend your holidays.

We are pleased to hear you received prompt and friendly service with the minor issues you had in your villa.

All the best for 2014 and we hope you can find some time to return to our park soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights in the Burleigh Caravan Park. I have never seen cleaner or better maintained facilities anywhere. It is conveniently situated near shops, restaurants and the beach. Although we were relatively close to the highway, the noise did not affect us. I would recommend it for families or couples anytime. the only problem we had was not being able to get a signal for the TV but that could be our antenna was not high enough, not the park's faylt.

Room Tip: We only had a powered caravan site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Margaret

Thank you for the great review!

Wow, we are so pleased to hear that you have never seen cleaner or better maintained facilities anywhere. We will certainly pass on these great comments to our team.

Our park does experience some difficulty with TV reception, we do however, have TV cords that you can hire for $5 per stay to help with the signal.

We are glad to hear that you would recommend our park and we thank you in advance for doing so. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We just recently stayed at the Burleigh Beach Tourist park, we found it to be very convinient to all the new restaurants and activities in around the Burleigh precinct. The 2 story villa we stayed in was exceptioonal and neat and tidy. The only queiry i would have is that the main bedroom is in the wrong place and I think it actually has been moved from where it is suppoesed to be, that is off the bedroom with the balcony and A/C in it. Also we have major issues with front loading washing machines, They never work properly and always take too long. I have no idea why places persist with them. Anyway the park and it surrounds are well maintained and think that it is a great place for a family stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hi Stephen

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our park is located is such a fantastic position on the Gold Coast, beautiful beach and exceptional restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

Thank you for the great feedback on the cleanliness of your villa – this will be passed along to our housekeeping team. We will certainly take a look at the bedding as you mentioned and the washing machine is being replaced today (however still to a front loader for water and energy ratings). We hope this did not cause too much inconvenience to your stay.

We once again thank you for taking the time to review our park and we look forward to seeing again in the future.

Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This caravan park is very central to shops, beaches, and the national park. It has large and clean amenities and friendly staff. Also nice and quiet. I recommend staying here as you can park your van and just walk to everything.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peter452012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi Peter

Thank you for the review.

Our park does have such a great central location and as you mentioned once you park you really can just walk to everything.

We are very glad to hear you found our amenities clean and our staff friendly and that you would recommend our park.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park.

Merry Christmas and we hope to see you in the new year.

Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was our first time to burleigh caravan pk just a short walk to the beach
and cafe's even the shops are close at hand the sites are very clean and well grassed
the ammenities are very clean and i will go back again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondM352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Raymond

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Our location is so central and within walking distance to so many things.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return.

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
7.0 mi away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 27 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
1.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
1.1 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Property: Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Address: 36 Goodwin Tce, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Burleigh Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park is a family-friendly caravan park, offering great value accommodation in a unique Gold Coast location. The tourist park is situated directly opposite a patrolled surf beach, and within walking distance to a number of fantastic shops, restaurants, and cafes in the popular village-like atmosphere of Burleigh Heads. The park provides a number of accommodation choices to suit all tastes and budgets, from un-powered campsites to self-contained villas. Modern facilities include barbeques, recreation room, camp kitchen and access to public transport. There is a public swimming pool opposite the park and the popular Gold Coast theme parks are located within a short 30-minute drive from the park. Burleigh Beach is a great base from which to enjoy the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Burleigh Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing