We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friend and I wanted somewhere we could crash a couple of nights and camp, that was conveniently located. I stayed at the unpowered site. Everything I could have needed was at Burleigh Tourist Park. The showers and toilets were large and very clean and tidy, the hot water was always consistent. The common areas and communal kitchen were spacious and also kept in very good order. I loved the filtered cold water in the common room, a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal and perfect and was one of the best features of the site. It is just a walk across the road to the main Burleigh surf beach, and very close to local shops and cafes. The whole park was kept in excellent condition, and was great value. I intend on staying here again, most definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 11, 2013

Hi Jessica

Thank you for your 5 star review and your fantastic comments.

We will certainly pass on all your great feedback to our team who I’m sure will be pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed on a powered site. The site was quite large and easy to back into. The amenities were very clean (cleaned twice a day) and very large. Also really good hot water. The park was fairly quiet even though it was school holidays. Right opposite the beach and next to the national park. Highly recommend going for a walk - spectacular views! Overall we really enjoyed our holiday and will definitely return

Room Tip: If you have trouble getting tv reception you can hire an antenna cord from reception that plugs into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 7, 2013

Hi Helen

Thank you for your 5 star review and your great comments.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will highly recommend us.

We hope you can find some time to visit us again soon.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our park.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

On website the park stated under amenities they had a "public swimming pool" however the pool was privately owned, you had to pay to use it + was 100m away! Despite this; great amenities and location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ne0030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Please accept our apologises for the information on our website regarding the public pool. You are correct it is just across the road from our park and a small fee is required as it is not part of our Tourist Park. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will look at having this updated asap.

We are pleased that you thought our location and amenities were great.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our park.

Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are staying on a powered site, the park is in an excellent location - walking distance to great village shops and restaurants and the beach is directly across the road. You need only stagger across the road to 'Nook' for a great coffee and sit by the beach :-). The caravan park is spotless, amenity block is huge, modern, new and clean. Excellent family shower/toilets. The BBQ's are spotless and clean. There is a mixture of full sun and shade sights. Kids activities are run everyday in the holidays including: movie nights, craft, pizza night, singing, farm animal visits and coloring in competition (which my daughter excitedly won today - they even phoned us to say she won and was given a generous prize to her delight). The staff couldn't be more helpful. The park sits beside a busy main road, so there is road noise it's not an issue and its fenced in and perfectly safe but best to tell people in case they are expecting a silent, national park type experience. But you honestly couldn't get a better or more convenient location for a tourist park in the heart of the G.C! There are resident 'bush stone curlews' in the park which we were amazed to see in a built up area, there are also ibis and brush turkeys a-plenty which we love. We'll be sad when our holiday ends but we'll definitely stay here again. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belgian_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your great review.

We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your holiday with us. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our park. We will certainly pass on your feedback to all of our team.

Our location is certainly one of the best on the Gold Coast. Great cafes, restaurant’s all within a short stroll and the magnificent Burleigh Beach is just across the road.

Enjoy the activities on offer for the remainder of the holidays and hopefully we will see you in the near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room was large, basic and not clean. We let the office know the following:
1. Blinds broken
2. Rubbish bins full
3. Washing machine handle broken off and not balanced and smashing into walls

They apologised although there wasn’t an offer to come empty bins, fix the blind or washing machine.

After we left I received a phone call from the tourist park. Very RUDE saying we had broken blinds etc.… I was shocked and said "No, we have already let you know about those problems"….

She kept insisting that we had made the room ”disgusting” I became upset and asked her to "SHUT UP, so I can explain that we had let them know about those issues!"

She made fun of me and laughed saying she will talk over me because I wasn’t listening to her. She said what sort of people leave a place in such a way! When I asked for her manager she said I can pretend to be the manager if you want me to and continued to talk at me… I was very upset by this time and hung up the phone on her.

Disgusting service and very average accommodation.

Room Tip: If you are looking for apartments do not look at the Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 23, 2013

Hi Sarah

Thank you for your time on the phone this morning.

As I mentioned all of the above items will be personally dealt with by management.

Once again please accept my sincere apologises for your stay not meeting your expectations.

If you decide to stay with us anytime in the future please contact me directly on (07) 5667 2759.

Kind Regards


David and Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Burleigh Beach Tourist Park has been fantastic. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The amenities are clean, fresh and the showers hot. Our sites were ideal, located close to amenities, bbq area and are a perfect size.
The park is located right in the heart of Burleigh with the beach, shops, restaurants and cafes just a short flat walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScrapbytheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We have passed on your comments to all staff which they were delighted to hear. We are pleased that you found your site and the facilities within the park met your expectations. There are so many great shops, restaurants and cafes within walking distance and you obviously found most of them.
We hope you can enjoy the same experience with us another time in the near future.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I rate camp sites (actually pretty much everywhere) on the cleanliness of the toilets/showers.
This place was fantastically clean, based on that alone I will def be back. The location is perfect, the staff very helpful and the whole place well presented. My only surprise was that the unpowered tent sites were up some steps, so next time we will pay for power to be on the flat. That said the sites were nice, so with less 'stuff' we would have been fine!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manda_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 15, 2013

Hi Manda and John

Thank you for you 5 star review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we have passed on your comments to all of our staff relating to cleanliness, presentation and customer service. Our team strives to make sure our guests have a fantastic and memorable stay and I’m glad to hear you will be coming back.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
3.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
270 reviews
7 mi away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#3 of 27 in Coolangatta
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
0.7 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
1.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Address: 36 Goodwin Tce, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $106 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Burleigh Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park is a family-friendly caravan park, offering great value accommodation in a unique Gold Coast location. The tourist park is situated directly opposite a patrolled surf beach, and within walking distance to a number of fantastic shops, restaurants, and cafes in the popular village-like atmosphere of Burleigh Heads. The park provides a number of accommodation choices to suit all tastes and budgets, from un-powered campsites to self-contained villas. Modern facilities include barbeques, recreation room, camp kitchen and access to public transport. There is a public swimming pool opposite the park and the popular Gold Coast theme parks are located within a short 30-minute drive from the park. Burleigh Beach is a great base from which to enjoy the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Burleigh Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing