We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
119
46
16
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
46
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager keith great location bedroom room across the road massive bathroom small apartment james street a king size bed shower floor clean apartment restaurants and shops burleigh beach ocean view balcony door washing detergent the gold coast small child
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment was great, clean and good facilities. Location is the best, close to shops, restaurants, beach and public transport.
Disappointed in the view, had booked an ocean view apartment, it wasn't, had to lean over balcony to see the ocean. When asked staff about this, they weren't particularly interested.

Room Tip: If you want ocean views, check that is what you are getting before booking
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jellybean52016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambience10, Front Office Manager at Ambience On Burleigh Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your wonderful review
Next time you book we will get the best available apartment for you
Burleigh is definitely in the best location

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family, friends and I stayed for 5 nights at Ambience and I'd recommend this complex to everyone. Very family friendly, pool is heated nicely, spa is lovely and warm. BBQ is modern and clean. Our 2 bed apartment was very spacious and clean. The decor is modern and there were plenty of blankets and pillow for us all.
The complex is across the road from the beach and we had a lovely view from our balcony. We were right by a bus stop and within walking distance to Woolworths and shops. Lots of choices for lunch/dinner under the complex too.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room to make the most of your stay.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beasmith30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambience10, Front Office Manager at Ambience On Burleigh Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your great review
We endeavour to keep the apartments clean and we are happy you enjoyed our facilities here at Ambience
We hope you come again to visit us here at Ambience to enjoy everything on offer in Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds were rubbish. Main TV did not work. The owners/ managers knew about it and did nothing. They said why did we not report it. Fri to mon morning they do not open.
When fronted they new about it. But to late.
Nice location but, Very nice, beaches and restaurants around the area.

Room Tip: 8th and 12th floors nice location
Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Camper242800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambience10, Manager at Ambience On Burleigh Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Camper, I'm not sure what happened here as the reception opens everyday of the week at 0830. As you will see from our hundreds of reviews, No one seems to be unhappy with the beds or TVs. Perhaps the bed is different from the one in your home. Your absolutely right about the perfect location. We have the best beach and restaurants on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We booked Ambience quickly as the original accommodation we had booked wasn't satisfactory. They only had about 15 minutes to prepare for our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble, we were made to feel so welcome like a family member, the room was extremely comfortable and spacious, the view incredible and best stay we've ever had. Will be back, kudos Ambience

Room Tip: Views magnificent
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inspire466632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambience10, Front Office Manager at Ambience On Burleigh Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very happy that you chose to stay here at Ambience
Thanks for your booking and we hope to see you again soon
Always call to get the best apartment available for your dates
Ambience is in the best location with plenty of choices of places to eat and cafes to relax in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

My wife and I stayed for a week at this accommodation. There was nothing not to like about the stay. Roomy accommodation, a beautiful ocean view that was stunning at dawn. The Burley Heads shops are a very short walk away. Some of the most secure parking you'd get anywhere. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambience10, Front Office Manager at Ambience On Burleigh Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Greg
Thanks for your great review. We also believe we are in a wonderful location for eating shopping and also the beach.
Hope to see you back here again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews