We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
112
45
16
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
45
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager keithgreat locationbedroom roomacross the roadmassive bathroomsmall apartmentjames streeta king size bedshower floorclean apartmentrestaurants and shopsburleigh beachocean viewbalcony doorwashing detergentthe gold coastsmall child
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 183 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our time at Ambience on Burleigh was very suitable for us with it's proximity to the beach, shops and all amenities. Our apartment was excellent, and we would recommend this accommodation to anyone who wants an apartment with everything you need. The block is in superb condtion and Dawn and her husband helped in any way they could to make our stay so enjoyable. Nothing was any trouble, and it was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom apartment on the front, with beautiful views and would suggest level 4 upwards.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,372,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Ambience as it was close to Surfers without the hustle and bustle. The apartment was spotless and well presented. Reception is a little off putting ( a hole in the wall) however the staff were courteous enough if not impersonal.
The bathroom and kitchen have little to offer in the way of the niceties you would expecy of a 5 star establishment.
Given a choice I will rather stay in a hotel with better facilties.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room with a view directly overlooking the beach as any other rooms with exposure to the roads to the rear will wake you early with the unnerving traffic echo.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVIDXOTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, quiet, comfortable. Beautiful view of beach. Coffee shop close by. Loved it. Close to restaurants and shops. Pool and spa very clean. Pool heated to a comfortable temperature. Units and parking very secure. Kitchen well equipped including dishwasher.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leisel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from a week of staying at Ambience on Burleigh with my husband & 2 young kids & all I can do is rave about it. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom spacious, modern, very clean apartment with spectacular views of Burleigh Beach. It was everything that I hoped my accomodation would be. Location is fantastic with a quick stroll to the beach. Close to all the restaurants, parks & playgrounds. The kids had a ball especially being able to swim in the beautiful pool at Ambience. The staff were lovely and very helpful & we can't wait to go back next year to Ambience for another week of fun. A perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Australia Day weekend for a wedding. (During the 2013 QLD floods)

Whilst our trip was cut short to return home, the units were brand new and also very large for a 1 bed unit which we stayed in. Probably the largest 1 bed unit I've experienced for a while

Access to shops, beach and cafes all very easy.

Whilst we didn't get to enjoy full stay, eager to stay again and highly recommend of you're looking for a Gold Coast stay away from the usual surfers paradise stretch.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momentarydivision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews