We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
111
45
15
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
45
15
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager keithgreat locationbedroom roomacross the roadmassive bathroomsmall apartmentjames streeta king size bedshower floorclean apartmentrestaurants and shopsburleigh beachocean viewbalcony doorwashing detergentthe gold coastsmall child
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 181 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Ambience, this time for a week. The location is ideal - beach across the street, pub at the door stop & shops/restaurants a short stroll. We liked having 2 car spaces allocated because we did bring 2 cars. The apartment itself was modern, comfortable and well equipped for a week long stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlaSBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a 1 bedroom apartment; it was very big, heaps of space to keep the 18 month old from getting stir crazy, loads of room in the bedroom for the portacot, massive modern bathroom, massive balcony, water facing. The staff at Ambience were exceptional -- very helpful & kind. So close to pretty much everything you'd need on a break to Burleigh Heads including parks, playground, restaurants, shops, and of course, the patrolled beach!
We will definitely be back again and recommend to our family & friends.
Make sure you ring Ambience directly for bookings, as they give the best rate and may just place you in what they know as the best available unit in the property.

Room Tip: Ring the property directly!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuckinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a One Bedroom + Media room which was great for our 2 1/2 yr old as he had his own room. The apartment was modern, quite large and has everything you need. We stayed for a week and was very comfortable. The management are very helpful & friendly too. There is a playground on the esplanade across the road, and another only 5 minute walk down the esplanade near 2nd Ave, and then another bigger playground again near 5th Ave. Lots of takeaway options nearby, bottle shop, and the beach is gorgeous! We were on the 6th floor, and had partial ocean view. I'd request a room high floor and facing northly direction so you have a sunny balcony. The pool & heated spa are great too, mostly in the shade from around 1pm onwards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VinoVerum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in a one Bedroom room. The apartment was quite large and had all the amenities you would like.

Just remember that you will need to leave the place clean and tidy before you leave. The only issue with our place was it was on a lower floor and so "sea views" were obscured by the hotel in front of us.

Otherwise we loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper levels with an unobscured ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louballs929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great self apartment in Burleigh Heads.Short walk distance to pub, cafe and beach. 20 mins by bus (rout702) from Gold coast air port and bus stop just right at front door.
Hotel is clean, modern and very cozy.
We definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShihYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews