We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located for relaxation and fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Burleigh Point Apartments
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our stay at Burleigh Point was so stress-free that my family could not have asked for a better holiday. So close-by to everything you could want in a holiday for kids, adults and families and right on the Esplanade. The apartment was clean and fresh and had all the amenities we needed. The grounds were clean, tidy and well maintained. The management, Mark & Jodie, were helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying at Burleigh Point. Beautiful spot on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stressfreeshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

You've done it again. Our annual escape from the rat race to our little piece of paradise. Thank you for another wonderful stay. The kids just love the place. And when they are happy, so are we. Have made our booking for next year in advance because this is all we need. See you next year Mark and Jodie. 5 star!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stairwells smell of tobacco smoke.. Could not use balcony most of the time as the managers and permanent tenants are constantly smoking which comes straight up to the second floor apartment we were staying at. We could not even have the kitchen window open for half an hour without cigarette smoke coming through the apartment. Its supposed to be a non smoking building... Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel86bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was a wonderful family holiday rental, right across from the beach, close to restaurants, Coles, coffee and everything! Close to the boardwalk, lovely walk, make sure you pack the scooters / bikes or skateboards for the kids! You wouldn't even need to use your car the whole holiday!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms had a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelsReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Central to all that you need as a family away, including Chemist, Supermarket and Resturants. This was a comfortable and relaxing environment. Its a solid Family accommodation spot, with everything in the apartment that one would need with 3 kids. Staff and grounds VERY kid friendly! The hosts were awesome, with both services and knowledge. We travelled with another family and they made sure we were next to each other, which made our trip even easier. Beach and a park directly across the road, close to Surfers, Pacific Fair and motorway on ramps, the theme parks are just a short trip up the motorway. We loved our time here and The Brandish's will be back next year :) Thanks heaps guys!!!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor, beautiful views of the ocean :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandishFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have been to Australia 5 times but from now on I wont need to find a place to stay because I will definitely be going back to Burleigh Point. Theres absolutely everything that you might need and as a family of 5 we need basically everything that we have at home! The location is perfect - beach right across the road and supermarkets and shops well within a few minutes walk. The Managers were very obligating and super friendly. I would highly recommend anyone with kids to stay in this property. Plenty of room and it has been a home away from home. Cant wait for next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r-meij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed a number of times and are always very well looked after by the obliging staff members. The units are well maintained and located with the beach over the road, parking is so easy and the pool area is great for the kids. Great place to holiday, we'll be back.

Room Tip: higher rooms on the south side have a better view and are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 10, 2013

Thank you Grant, for sharing your holiday experience with us. The property is in a fantastic location and ammenities onsite are great. The swimming pool and heated spa are very popular with all guests after a hard day relaxing on Beautiful Burleigh Beach or after the Theme Park Attractions. Always a great way to unwind.
We look forward to your future stays with us here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads
#19 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Beach Apartments
Le Beach Apartments
#12 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday...
#22 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Point Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Point Apartments

Address: Burleigh Point 300 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $85 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh Point Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Point Apartments is situated at the northern end of Burleigh Heads.We are a 3 story apartment block about 86 steps to the beach and walking distance to shops, surf clubs restaurants and bars.UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AS OF FEBRUARY 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burleigh Point Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Point Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing