We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burleigh Point Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
27
11
4
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
11
4
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubsupermarketmanagementbeachunitsholidayshopsoceanplayground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a fantastic stay!
Close to everything you could possible need for either a short stay or a long one.
We felt at home right away. The 2 bedroom unit we lived in for a week was clean and had everything we needed & the off street parking made life easier when the beach was packed at the weekends. The teens loved the pool & spa just as much as we did.
You can walk the beach, point to point, or the fore-shore footpath in about an 1-1 1/2 hours or if you are feeling fitter jog or cycle!
Drive or bus the short trip to Surfers Paradise or do the same if you are feeling more adventurous and take on the Theme Parks, jet boating or jet skiing. We did!
Our lovely hosts, Mark And Jodie, couldn't be more helpful (miss them already), Thanx guys!

I am already recommending my friends to stay here!

Gina P

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 12, 2012

Thankyou very much Gina for your kind review.
We love to hear that your holiday was relaxed and memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Burleigh Point, and thankyou for recomending us to your friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Thankyou we had a perfect stay. Central to everything. Our unit was clean comfortable. Service was fantastic. We had a couple of cooler days so spent a lot of our time in the spa. Thanks guys for a great Holiday. We will be Sooo Back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 12, 2012

Thankyou Paul, for sharing your holiday experience ,
Yes the heated spa is a great way to relax and unwind after a long day of relaxing. In any weather, as you experienced .
Look forward to your next holiday with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Thank you so much!!! Had such a great time at your apartments! My family and I were so happy with the hospitality, and real care factor that was shown! What an amazing location! Opposite beach, walking distance to chafes supermarkets.. First QLD holiday that we didn't need a car! Not often you get great affordable accommodation, in such an amazing location! We WILL be back! Thank you,
M machray

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience at Burleigh Point.
So central and located so close to everything, very happy that you enjoyed your "Car Free" Holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have always stayed in Surfers Paradise so were unsure as to what it would be like to stay further south. We were glad we made the change from the moment we arrived at the Burleigh Point Apartments. Our flight arrived at 7am and our host Mark was able to accommodate our luggage so we were free to do our shopping (just across the road) and renew our Theme Park tickets then relax in our apartment. The two bedroom, two bathroom apartment had everything we needed including washing machine and dryer, ceiling fans and all cooking requirements. Beds were clean and comfortable and there was plenty of room to chill out on the balcony or the huge lounge or dining area. With the surf beach about 20 steps away and and the exercise equipment next to the walking path on the foreshore the location is just perfect. It only takes about a minute to walk to The Surf Life Saving Club and the Miami Steak House is next door so you can have a few drinks with dinner. We had the perfect holiday and will be back again.

Kerry Murphy

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have a great view of the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 12, 2012

Thank you Kerry for taking the time to write a review . Our Location is just perfect for all needs.
So glad you enjoyed your time with us at Burleigh Point, and we look forward to your next visit with us here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent a night with some friends at the apartments. Very good value, spacious apartments and gorgeous beachfront location. Mark and everyone are very helpful and truly want to help make your stay the best it possibly could be! All round great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 22, 2012

Thank you Annica for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you and your friends had a great time, and appreciate you taking the time to comment. As we are New Managers here , its great to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Thankyou again. Mark & Jodie Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews