We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for beach lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burleigh Point Apartments
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Booked this place last October 2011 and unfortunately they were going through some renovations. Just a bit of a hassle though for a lovely location in front of the beach. There are many apartments along the beach but they have the most reasonable pricing. The pool isn't that fantastic but if you're staying for the beach then you wouldn't need the pool.
Supermarket/grocery and bus stops nearby. Very helpful staff! Gave us some tips on where to go out at night.
This is around a quiet neighborhood though. I think this is just for families or for people who want a quiet holiday. Works for me :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Burleigh Point Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

It all started well enough. Nice apartment and friendly helpful staff - with the beach just over the road. We even had two balconies: one with a view to the beach and the other with a view over the pool (and a few backyards). But then it went wrong - really wrong. We woke up one morning at 7am to the sound of a jackhammer and bobcat ripping up the pool area. Then the machinery started at the front of the building as well because as it turned out the entire grounds were being landscaped. The workmen left the security doors jammed open all day and tracked mud all over the place. We put up with dawn to dusk noise and couldn't use the pool or spa, with no apology whatsoever from the management (except for a note pinned up the day after it all started advising of what was obviously already happening). If we had been advised that this major disruption was going to happen during the time we had booked we would not have stayed here as it's pretty hard to have a relaxing holiday in a demolition site. We were not offered any sort of refund although we had paid the full rate for our stay. Very slack management. What have they got in store for the next lot of visitors?

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank Iwonder_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Booked online- no problem- smooth check-in. Helpful friendly staff. Location couldnt be better -beach at door. Walk to shop, store, restaurants, bottleshop, tavern. Secure underground parking and remain in the building to room- ultra safe. Full apartment facilities including cooking and eating and appliances plus a large refridgerator in true Aussie style. Lots of little nicknacks to make stay easy and pleasant. Games and toys stuffed away for the kiddies.

I went to a conference and booked two bedrooms as expected to share but others chickened out - so I relaxed in the 2 bed 2 bath apartment and it was just fabulous! Would have been even more cost effective to share but was still very economical. International visitors would not be able to believe the value. I was mildly surprised that the Gold Coast was so very pleasant. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jilaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

A good place to stay if you just want a comfortable, breezy self contained apartment with mod cons. It is directly opposite a beautiful beach, walking track and playground. It was ideal for a family with small children. Very good value.

Only downside was that the pool was not heated and it was freezing. Spa is heated but only at certain hours by request. However, this did not really affect our holiday as the beach was very inviting. Also window coverings were not very good, kids woke up at 6 each morning from the light.

You don't need a car to stay here, large supermarket is a five minute walk, as well as eateries and cafes etc. Lots of scenic tracks and footpaths too. We really enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I can highly recommend the BURLEIGH POINT APARTMENTS for families looking for reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation. Units are large and well equipped.with very comfortable beds. They are close to the beach and very importantly well away from the highway. The managers, Michael & Kristy, were very friiendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
Thank 트립애플
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanside Cove Apartments
Oceanside Cove Apartments
#16 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#15 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Beach Apartments
Le Beach Apartments
#12 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Point Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Point Apartments

Address: Burleigh Point 300 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $94 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burleigh Point Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Point Apartments is situated at the northern end of Burleigh Heads.We are a 3 story apartment block about 86 steps to the beach and walking distance to shops, surf clubs restaurants and bars.UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT AS OF FEBRUARY 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burleigh Point Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Point Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing