We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short break went way to quick!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
2nd Avenue Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“short break went way to quick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

From the booking, reception and during our too brief stay every requirement was met. The apartment was in excellent condition, as were the furnishings and equipment. The whole complex is excellently presented and maintained. The location is ideal within walking distance from town and being on the waterfront provides outstanding views. We enjoyed a short stay that will certainly bring us back!

Room Tip: The "B" apartments have the widest ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Fantastic Review Geoff! We appreciate you kind words and it great for us to know that we here at 2nd Avenue have made your stay so wonderful. From the team here, Thankyou, and we hope to see you back for a "Longer" stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    93
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
225
93
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We rented two three bedroom apartments and the whole family had such a fantastic time. The facility was modern and clean. More rooms were being upgraded as we were there and they look even better for future visitors.

The views were about 300 degrees and the sunrises over the ocean were spectacular.

The staff were extremely helpful and we can't wait to go back again one day.

The location was perfect. Beaches, pubs, shops, surf flags, jogging tracks. Close enough to the theme parks but far enough away from Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can. The views are amazing. Ask for a room with tinted windows. They do exist. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Great review Alan. We are pleased we could accommodate your whole family in our beautiful 3 bedroom Sub-penthouses and that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in our immaculately kept grounds and facilities so thank-you for your kind feedback and we agree that we are centrally located for all that the Gold Coast has to offer. From the team at 2nd Avenue Apartments we would love to welcome your family back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Having spent 11 nights on the 28th floor in a sub penthouse we could not fault any of our holiday. From the very helpful reception staff, meeting the owner of our apartment, to the cleanliness of all facilities. The views were to die for, the weather awesome and we will definitely stay there again.Very good restaurants nearby, and my husbands gluten free options were catered for.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very sunny and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you Diane for taking time to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of your holiday here at 2nd Avenue Apartments and we are pleased that you could take advantage of all we have to offer. Its great that you were able to experience Burleigh Heads' world class restaurants located a short stroll down the road and we would love to have you back to stay with us some time soon. Kind Regards from the team at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wow! The view is spectacular. We were in 9B which was well presented, clean and met all of our needs. Apartment managers were lovely to deal with and extremely welcoming. Facilities fantastic, whether you want to swim inside or out they have both options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks Amber for taking the time to Review 2nd Avenue Apartments. We agree that there is no better place to stay for fabulous Ocean views and its great that you enjoyed the choice of either Indoor heated pool or Outdoor pool during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back any time. Kind Regards from the Team at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We just enjoyed 6 nights on the 28th floor in a sub penthouse. Views were amazing in all directions. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help out. The rooms were very clean, the indoor pool area was cleaned daily and wasn't crowded. The outdoor pool and gardens were perfect. The only negative I could find was the steps into the indoor pool were very slippery and 2 of us slipped on them. All in all we loved our stay and would happily return again.

Room Tip: sub penthouse are very nice the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Great feedback Murray, we take on-board all suggestions such as the slippery steps comment so that we may improve our service at 2nd Avenue Apartments. Our spacious 3 bedroom Sub-penthouses are certainly a luxurious way to spend your holiday with the bonus of a spa in all our Apartments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your Room. From the team at 2nd Avenue we thank you and hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The location was great, less then 2 min walk to the beach. Approx 5-10mins walk to restuarants including the Burleigh Heads SLSC.
Great to have a choice of the 3 BBQ locations.
Staff was always friendly and knowledgeable.
Was surprised to see a corner spa bath in the en-suite....LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Request a high room to get a great view over the ocean and the hinterland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steggzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Great Review we are so pleased that you were made feel so welcome at 2nd Avenue as we hope this for all of our holiday visitors. Our location is only a 5 minute walk from the heart of Burleigh Heads which does mean a great variety of Dining options and shopping and we love that the in-room spa added to the enjoyment of your stay. From the team at 2nd Avenue we would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I couldn't fault the accommodation, service or surroundings The rooms in our flat, were second to none. Even though the paintings on the wall were possibly not what I would personably buy, they were in good taste, and fitted into the decorum extremely well. All the fittings for the invertible Internet, and any other modern thing was there! Would I go there again, you betcha!! Well worth the money for a good holiday. Mind you, we were spoiled, by being on the eighteenth floor, high above the 'peasants' on the streets below.

Room Tip: View of the sea is desirable for the view, but who lives very much in the accommodation?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Murray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to offer top class Accommodation at a reasonable price and are pleased that by your feedback we are achieving this. We hope that you can come and stay with us again at 2nd Avenue Apartments and from the Team here we Thank-you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#15 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2nd Avenue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2nd Avenue Apartments

Property: 2nd Avenue Apartments
Address: 3 Second Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2nd Avenue Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50 metres from the ocean and along the Esplanade of Beautiful Burleigh Heads is 2nd Avenue Apartments. This well known landmark building offers a relaxing stay for the couples and family. Enjoy our Indoor Heated Pool and Spa for all year round swimming, our outdoor pool and spa, the full size championship tennis court and 3 BBQ areas set in landscaped gardens. We offer, one, two, three and even four bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens and laundries. We offer free Wireless Broadband and Sony PS3 players in all units. There is a free Movie and PS3 library for your enjoyment. Capture uninterupted views of the ocean from your own private balconies. There are play grounds on the esplanade for the kids and patrolled beaches right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your 2nd Avenue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2nd Avenue Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
2nd Avenue Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing