We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burleigh Heads and 2nd Avenue Apartments Complement Each Other”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
2nd Avenue Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Burleigh Heads and 2nd Avenue Apartments Complement Each Other”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Having stayed at these fabulous apartments on several occasions, it is always lovely to come back to these well appointed and maintained apartments. Everything you need is in the kitchen so no need to pack any extra containers etc. for storage. We have always stayed in the B apartments which are in the middle of the complex with wonderful views both north and south. So handy - only a short stroll to Burleigh town village/lots of cafes and more up market restaurants also and the patrolled beach with a small convenience store located right in 2nd Avenue also. Just park your car and walk everywhere - that is the sort of holiday we enjoy. Just the 2 of us on this occasion but have had family with us also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to Review our property and Thank-you for your continuing patronage. We agree that we are located in the best spot with everything at our doorstop and all you require to make this a home away from home. From the team here at 2nd Avenue Apartments we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    94
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
227
94
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We can't fault 2nd Avenue. Perfect location for young families that don't want far to walk. Straight across the road from the beach & a playground, & 2 blocks walk to the main shopping strip with small supermarket, plenty of cafes and restaurants, & good shopping. Plus, its right on a bus stop, & has a small convenience store across the road.

Fantastic pools (indoor & outdoor), help entertain the kids - even in bad weather - as do the Playstations in every apartment, with free loan of games and DVDs from reception. Also free Broadband in every apartment.

We've stayed at 2nd Avenue three times in the past four years, & the apartments and facilities have always been in great condition. Management are very friendly and extremely helpful - quick to respond to any small issue. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Apartments above level 5 have good ocean views. If you want uninterrupted views, you need to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for your review Kerry. It sounds like you made the most of your holiday and yes we agree that we are conveniently located here at 2nd Avenue Apartments to take advantage of all the Burleigh Heads has to offer. We are pleased that you continue to come back and enjoy everything we offer here including the 2 pools and thank-you from the Team at 2nd Avenue Apartments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family (Wife and 3 year old son) and I recently stayed here for 4 nights, as part of finally relocating back to this great state of Queensland.
We stayed on the 13th level and had broad overviews down to Burleigh Heads (10 min walk).
The accom was expansive, open, clean and good condition. The downstairs pool, both indoor and outdoor, with spa's, was exceptional and a family favourite.
There was no noise from neighbours, the balcony was excellent and large.
We really enjoyed our stay and would actually saty here again even though we only live 10 mins away now.
For families, this is a great valueplay and you won't be disappointed.
Highly recommend this venue.

Hope this helps...

Cheers...G

Room Tip: See views is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MORI-MAGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you can come and stay with us again at 2nd Avenue Apartments and from the Team here we Thank-you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

November 4, 2013, was the day my family of four checked in to our Unit 9B accommodation at Second Avenue Beachside Apartments, in the Gold Coast, which was recommended to us by a cousin who had stayed there previously with her son's tag team in October 2012, First impression was we were all initialed shocked by the luxurious presentation of the building and it's surroundings and the apartment itself was well presented, and surpassed our expectations. In addition we had access to a million dollar view of the Gold Coast beaches from our balcony, an indoor and outdoor pool, that included spa pools, also there was a gymnasium, tennis court, and 1 minute walk to the beach. There is a grocery store on the opposite corner very handy for those small emergency items you need like milk etc.. Other wise cafes, restaurants, Take Aways, Gas Station and other stores are all within 10 - 20 minutes walk. My family and I are extremely grateful to the Management and Staff at Second Avenue, especially to: Ray, his wife and Tania (receptionist) for your gracious, warm, friendly and helpful, hospitality and for even going the extra mile in making our stay enjoyable and making us feel welcomed, like long lost relatives returning home. Accommodations are only as good as the people who work there and you have it all. This is why my family and I, highly recommend 2nd Avenue Beachside Apartments as your next holiday accommodation. "Kia Ora!", "Kia Orana!" and "Aloha!" to Ray and your team.

Room Tip: every room are awesome but the higher floors give an extremely stunning view of the beaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Makiroa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks for your fantastic review. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and it is particularly satisfying that you felt welcomed by all of the team here at 2nd Avenue Apartments. We would be happy to welcome you back at any stage in the future for another stay and we extend our kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

You cannot go wrong with this place. All the little things they think of are great as well as the indoor and outdoor pools. We had a great stay and will be back! The location was excellent with the shops and restaurants within walking distance. Great views from the apartment made it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We are pleased that your family enjoyed our newly renovated pool area and made the time to wander 5 minutes down the road to Burleigh Heads town centre where we boast the best restaurants on the coast. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards from the Team at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay in a 2BR apartment Nov 2013. Our family is 2 adults and 2 kids. Apartment was excellent and on the 3rd floor, still had good views of the ocean etc. Enjoyed winding down on the balcony of an afternoon. Very clean with all mod cons that you needed.

Kids happy that PS3 was available and some pay TV channels. Separate TV in parents room. Wifi connection was great. The beach was across the road and the local takeaway shop (directly across the road) has the best food for nights when you don't want to cook.

The staff at the apartments were very helpful and friendly. We had a late check in and it was very quick and courteous.

Amenities were clean i.e. pools, grounds etc. Undercover parking provided. Well secured.

Close to theme parks, shopping centres etc but far enough away to enjoy the beach and quiet.

On the Gold Coast Hwy but the noise wasn't an issue. Slept well.

Would definitely choose to stay again and recommend 2nd Avenue Apartments to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank-you for your recent stay with us Julie and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that your family enjoyed everything that we are proud to offer here complimentary at 2nd Avenue Apartments such as WIFI, PS3 etc. Burleigh heads is a fantastic place for a family holiday with all that it has to offer and we would be happy to welcome you back for a future stay with us. Kind Regards from the team at 2nd Avenue Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently stayed at 2nd Ave, Apartments and absolutely enjoyed everything about our stay.
The apartment was superb, the Management and staff were very friendly and courteous. The apartment itself was beautifully furnished with magnificient view over both the Hinterland and the Ocean views. I would recommend 2nd Ave Apartments for a holiday and will definitely be going back for a further stay for my next holiday.

Room Tip: The only problem I had was that we were on the 28th floor and the wind was very strong, maybe it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Great Review Margaret! We appreciate your comments regarding the High standard of our Apartments as we aim for a high level of cleanliness and comfort in a holiday Apartment which is essentially a home away from home. The Executive sub-penthouses in which you stayed are right at the top of the building and yes can be a bit windy but I am sure that you agree the spectacular views more than make up for it. From the 2nd Avenue team we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#16 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2nd Avenue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2nd Avenue Apartments

Property: 2nd Avenue Apartments
Address: 3 Second Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2nd Avenue Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50 metres from the ocean and along the Esplanade of Beautiful Burleigh Heads is 2nd Avenue Apartments. This well known landmark building offers a relaxing stay for the couples and family. Enjoy our Indoor Heated Pool and Spa for all year round swimming, our outdoor pool and spa, the full size championship tennis court and 3 BBQ areas set in landscaped gardens. We offer, one, two, three and even four bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens and laundries. We offer free Wireless Broadband and Sony PS3 players in all units. There is a free Movie and PS3 library for your enjoyment. Capture uninterupted views of the ocean from your own private balconies. There are play grounds on the esplanade for the kids and patrolled beaches right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 2nd Avenue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2nd Avenue Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
2nd Avenue Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing