We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed on the 21st Floor and the views were amazing. The lounge and dining area overlooked the ocean and towards Surfers Paradise.

The apartment was spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful. Each apartment has an allocated car parking space and the building is very secure.

We look forward to staying at Burleigh Surf Apartments again and would recommend it to couples and families.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    58
    10
    9
    8
See reviews for
128
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have stayed at these apartments for 10 years. What a fantastic place to stay. We always love coming back. Views to die for right up to Surfers Paradise. Close to Miami Shopping Centre which has Coles and many takeaway choices, shops and nearby medical facilities. Buses and restaurants and cafes everywhere. The staff are welcoming and so friendly. Nothing is too much. The apartments are superbly furnished and a home away from home. There is a games room, an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna room which are magnificent. Recently refurbished pool area. Outdoor pool. BBQ and the beach is but a step away. And what a beach..Walk along it to Burleigh Heads and more eateries. Underground secure parking. You choose your level of accommodation and your view. Why would we want to stay anywhere else . We loved our sitting times watching the lights at night and the ambience of beachside living during the day. Burleigh Surf Apartments tick all the boxes for us.

Room Tip: Choose your level, view and your price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbie2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Back in April 2009 I was the first person to write a review on Burleigh Surf apartments. We have been back several times since and every time has been enjoyable...if you get the right apartment! So, I thought it time to write another review.

This visit we had four generations staying (ages 15 months to 83) so needed two apartments to accommodate all 8. The young ones stayed in 23E, a north facing apartment with a clear view right up the coast to the high-rise buildings of Surfer's Paradise. This apartment has been renovated in the last 12 months and definitely has the wow factor when you first walk in the door. All but the master bedroom have beautiful large white porcelain tiles on the floor which puts one in the holiday mood immediately. The kitchen has also been updated as well as both bathrooms. It is very, very nice.

Next door is 23F where the mature-age members of the family stayed! The view from the balcony is 180 degrees (a little less from inside) - north to Surfer's Paradise and south along the beach to Burleigh Heads proper. Note: Burleigh Surf Apartments are technically North Burleigh a distance of 1.6kms from Burleigh Heads.

The carpet in 23F seems reasonably new, but everything else is typical of these apartments in general and although dated is always clean. The big difference is the noise factor. Master bedrooms on the North and South facing units are prone to hearing the traffic noise, whereas the front/centre apartments hear the ocean which can also be pretty loud but more restful.

The indoor pool has been updated in the last 12 months and looks smart although we were down the beach more than in the pool due to superb although very humid weather which I'm told is typical for February. One final tip. If you like good (real) coffee and quality home-made cakes, then go to the Cafe just past McDonalds. Can't remember the name, but can definitely recommend for breakfast, lunch and of course coffee and cake!

Yes...we will be back again. The staff are pleasant, the rates are reasonable, the facilities all to a high standard and all in the best location.

Room Tip: Not all penthouse suites are of a high standard. Some can be disappointing. We paid a little extra f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geordielass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Great location, great views, great apartments, great facilities - the indoor pool was terrific for the kids on the 2 afternoons it rained.
The staff were very helpful - booking theme park tickets & golf for us.
Plenty of good eating places nearby.
We'll be back!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank petna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

having stayed at Burleigh Heads for many holidays we decided to try Burleigh Surf and we were not disappointed.We had a superior room on L22 and it was the most spectacular view north.
It is not a cheap resort but certainly value for money .
The staff are the best we have encountered-even helped us with our luggage when they saw we were struggling.Very professional and the way they assisted the permanent occupants during a fire evacuation ( luckily a false alarm ) was impressive and showed genuine care .

We will be back for sure.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hamwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Burleigh surf apartments are located perfectly at the northern end of burleigh beach. Cross the street running along the beach and you are at a safe patrolled beach great for kids.
We were on the 7th floor and you get great views overlooking the beach from the big balcony. The two room apartments are spacious, well appointed and maintained in a lovely condition.
Our teenage kids love the tennis court and the indoor heated pool and spa is great on wet or windy days when the beach is blown out. BBQ areas are clean and gardens well kept.
The staff are always friendly and willing to help you with any issues or bookings you wish to make.
North Burleigh surf club is a great option for an affordable family dinner and the free membership deal with burleigh surf gives you discounts on drinks and meals.
A short 200m stroll will allow you to access Miami 1 shopping centre which has a Coles, nice bakery and takeaway shops. I can recommend the Thai takeaway!
Burleigh surf apartments has everything you could ever want at reasonable prices. That's why it's our 3rd visit!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank holidaywarrior_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Burleigh Surf apartments have amazing views, are of excellent quality and well priced compared to other accommodation on the Gold Coast. We always return because you can't get any better. The apartments are all well maintained, very spacious and the staff are helpful and efficient. You will not be disappointed. We particularly love the "C" apartments because you have water views from every room.

Room Tip: C apartments have beautiful ocean views from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulsi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.0 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Surf Apartments

Property: Burleigh Surf Apartments
Address: Burleigh Surf 238 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Surf Beachfront Apartments are perfectly positioned boasting magnificent ocean views and capturing the spirit and essence of picturesque Burleigh Heads.As you walk from the entrance of Burleigh Surf you cross the road to beautiful Justin Park which faces North Burleigh. Justin Park is filled with BBQ facilities, seating, swings and playground areas all under a spectacular canopy of tropical pine trees. Burleigh Surf is an easy walk to a variety of surf clubs, cafes, restaurants, public transport and the Burleigh Heads National Park.Our premier self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are opposite one of the Gold Coast's most awesome patrolled beaches and surfing playgrounds – ‘North Burleigh’. Burleigh Surf has excellent facilities for all the family. These include an indoor heated pool, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, outdoor pool, full size fully lit tennis court, and games’ room with a billiard table, internet kiosk and three beautiful covered BBQ areas - all set in idyllic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burleigh Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Surf Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing