We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love coming back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burleigh Surf Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Molong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed at Burleigh Surf Apartments 5 times now and have never regretted it! We love the location (as close to the beach as you can get with the beautiful nature strip in between). The nature strip out the front of the apartments offers such a beautiful place to walk as well as plenty of play equipment for the children. We stay in the 2-bedroom superior apartments and love the size of the rooms compared to many other holiday apartments. Our last holiday was with our 3 young children and there is plenty of room for this size family. The facilities within the complex are wonderful and the recently updated indoor pool/spa/sauna area is priceless for entertaining the children (especially if you happen to score a few wet days). Burleigh itself is such a beautiful area of the Gold Coast and seems to offer a much more family and relaxed atmosphere as opposed to other areas (such as Surfers). The staff are also very friendly and are always happy to help, without being an overbearing element of your stay! The facilities also offer many bbq facilities as well as gym, tennis court and games room. It is also located only approx. 15 mins from sea world which is so great even for young children!
We have thoroughly enjoyed staying there every time (including on our way home from our honeymoon) and will most certainly be staying there again!

Room Tip: 16 G is certainly the pick of the 2-bedroom superior apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    57
    10
    9
    8
See reviews for
126
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed with my parents here. The apartments are well fitted out, very clean. The facilities are wonderful...indoor and outdoor pool...gym, games room for younger ones. A little noise from the highway...but the sounds of the ocean and the view more than compensates for this. This is the second time we have stayed here, my parents come here every year. Out of the hassle from surfers...the view from the 15th floor is spectacular both day and night.

Love those morning walks along the beach............

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

this was the sixth time that we have stayed at this resort. the staff are very helpful and always greet you with a smile. the apartments are all well appointed and have every thing that you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. with an indoor and outdoor pool, games room, tennis court and BBQ facilities, this resort has something for every one. The views from the balcony are absolutely spectacular. We highly recommend these apartments. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a great time at this resort. We highly recommend it and will be returning next year. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the position was perfect. The children loved the pool and the games room. It felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for a week on the 30th Floor in the subpenthouse for a sporting/training trip. Views were fantastic. Room was an excellent size. Kitchen well equiped with everything we needed to cook.
Furniture in bedrooms a little dated, but comfortable. Lounge furniture modern.
Indoor pool and spa very clean and warm.
Staff always friendly and chatty.
Close to North Burleigh surf club for dinner. Only down side is Burleigh town (shops and cafe's etc) about 15-20min walk from hotel. Pleasent walk along esplanade to town, but if you are not a fan of walking don't stay here (unless of course you are holidaying with your car). Bus's easy to catch just across the road from hotel.
Overall excellent hotel for the price. Will def stay again!

Room Tip: North facing rooms get alot of sun, South facing rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Although originally from Brisbane, this was my first time staying on the Gold Coast in years and I was really impressed with these apartments. We were on a 28th floor sub-penthouse and the views were spectacular from 3 sides of the building. A very stylish and clean apartment with lots of extra facilities provided with the building. We particularly enjoyed the heated pool and spa.

Our only concern, which would affect my considering staying in that particular apartment again, was that none of the 3 bathrooms were equipped with exhaust fans. Furthermore, the windows on the two external bathrooms were sealed shut so the only way to air them out was through the adjoining bedrooms. One of our party suffered from a stomach upset at one stage and the lack of exhaust fans caused discomfort and embarrassment for all concerned. Just a small thing but it affected our enjoyment of our stay.

Otherwise, however, I would highly recommend Burleigh Surf.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellsa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We recently had a touring holiday through western Queensland and returned to Newcastle via the Pacific Highway. One of our overnight stops was at Burleigh Surf Apartments which we had stayed in previously back in 1995! Our concern was that maybe now they were old and tired. Definitely not the case. Our 1 bedroom apartment was on the 21st floor on the northern side. The views (almost 360 degrees) were spectacular!! The apartment was spacious, quality furnished, AND scrupulously clean. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, crockery etc.
There was no noise and we found the experience very peaceful. (Something we look forward to having at our age.) Check in was welcoming, friendly, efficient, and the receptionist went out of her way to explain, procedures, ample amenities and the like. Very impressive. Security access was exceptionally good to both the apartment and the underground parking.
We had booked in for 2 nights but were so impressed, particularly with the views, we squeezed in an extra night!
On our trips we normally never go back to the same place a second time as we like trying out new venues but this place is the exception. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try for a unit on the northern side above the 15th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adslekkr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#11 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Surf Apartments

Property: Burleigh Surf Apartments
Address: 238 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Surf Beachfront Apartments are perfectly positioned boasting magnificent ocean views and capturing the spirit and essence of picturesque Burleigh Heads.As you walk from the entrance of Burleigh Surf you cross the road to beautiful Justin Park which faces North Burleigh. Justin Park is filled with BBQ facilities, seating, swings and playground areas all under a spectacular canopy of tropical pine trees. Burleigh Surf is an easy walk to a variety of surf clubs, cafes, restaurants, public transport and the Burleigh Heads National Park.Our premier self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are opposite one of the Gold Coast's most awesome patrolled beaches and surfing playgrounds – ‘North Burleigh’. Burleigh Surf has excellent facilities for all the family. These include an indoor heated pool, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, outdoor pool, full size fully lit tennis court, and games’ room with a billiard table, internet kiosk and three beautiful covered BBQ areas - all set in idyllic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Despegar.com so you can book your Burleigh Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Surf Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing