We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I recently spent a few days at Pacific Regis and enjoyed a lovely relaxing break. The room was comfortable and had everything available. The on-site managers were friendly and helpful with local information. I will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 72 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

How good is Burleigh Heads! Great beach - and great atmosphere in the village.

It's important therefore to stay somewhere that is close to the beach, close to the village - and that has great views of the beach and all that Burleigh has to offer.

Pacific Regis delivers here in spades.

It's a little dated - but there are very spacious units in the middle 2 blocks with wonderful views - and it's literally 2 minutes walk from either the beach or James St in the village.

My family and I have been coming here for over 10 years, and we keep coming back.

Great charm, great location - and terrific ambience.

Room Tip: There are 4 units on each floor - stay in either of the middle 2 units for more space and better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent a weekend in this very tired, stuffy unit. Being weekend travellers we were not advised that we had to provide toilet paper, sugar, tea, etc for the weekend and as we only had hand luggage, we had to go out and shop once we arrived. It has advertised sea views however, from our fourth floor apartment we couldn't see the beach past the large trees.
After leaving, I discovered I had left my Chanel face wash and Clarins body wash in the shower, I called them (about 8 times at least before I got an answer) to ask for the products to be sent back to us at our expense. Everyone had seen them, from Mr Sharky's wife to the cleaning staff, they had seen them at the bins etc, everywhere, but they threw them away. Who throws Chanel away?
At the price you pay for this worn out place that was recommended by other people you could find a really nice serviced motel, with honest cleaning staff and helpful management.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificregis, Manager at Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

There are some terribly disappointing inaccuracies with Sarah T's review. Firstly, she was here for two days. There were two full rolls of toilet paper in her unit, and she could have asked for more. Similarly, there was a supply of tea, coffee, milk and sugar in the unit, but we don't provide mountains of these things, just starters. And the sea views from the lower units are not as good as the higher units, and we tell people about this in our web site - that is the reason we make the lower units cheaper (which is what she chose). Lastly, our cleaners never keep anyone's used body wash, whether it's Chanel or not - it's a bit of a health issue for them. Some people are terribly hard to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The management here is not too worried bout looking after guests as they are not available after 5pm on a Friday night. Although there were signs in the foyer with a mobile number, they aere tiny and not in easily seen places. We had arranged for our key to be given to another person in our party, but this did not happen. We called a landline we googled, but no one got back to us until the next morning. As a result we had to share with another couple. My 6 foot 7 husband had to sleep in a single bed. The manager was rude and still charged us for two nights. Keys only allow guests to go to their own floor and our party was spread across four floors. We had to carry two keys going and coming back. There were no toiletries, few kitchen items, and the bathrooms were straight out of the 70's.

Room Tip: Do not come here - there must be better places on the Gold Coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificregis, Manager at Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We are disappointed that Joanne didn't enjoy her stay with us. It's true that the office closes at 5pm each day, but we managers live on site, and we answer the phone 24 hours a day - as she says, there are three different, very prominent signs in the foyer with instructions how to contact us - either on the intercom or on our mobile phone, and we don't understand why she didn't contact us. We have a very good security system, which only allows guests to access their own floor. If they want to see someone on another floor, there are arrangements we can allow - but Joanne didn't ask. And to say "there are no toiletries" is simply wrong - there is soap and full rolls of toilet paper in every unit. Some of the bathrooms are newer than others - that's why we are only 3.5 stars, and cheaper than a lot of our competitors. It's interesting that she didn't complain about our beautiful heated indoor pool and spas, and the fact that we have the most convenient spot in Burleigh. We do our best, but can't please everybody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed on the 3rd floor, in a great appartment with everything a family with 3 kids needed...full kitchen, laundry, great views and best of all a very nice warm pool - which could be used on any day!! So close to the beach and great coffee shop right on the door step. We will be back!!

Room Tip: The beach views are worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Everything that's already been said praising the Pacific Regis is true, management are friendly and helpful. The best thing about the Regis is the location, it cannot be beaten, within walking distance to restaurants, the beautiful James Street, it's right next door to a little coffee shop with beautiful coffee, surf club, park for children and the best walking/jogging track.
The views are superb, that beautiful sparkling ocean right next to us, so close you can hear it at night.
For price, value and position I doubt you could find better then the Regis.
p.s it was so nice to come back to it from the rat race surfers paradise is...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My Husband & myself are regular guests at this wonderful place...we recently returned & thoroughly enjoyed our time as usual.The location is amazing "million dollar views" from every apartment....The units are well presented with linen & all supplies & nice & clean as well...The Managers are a lovely couple,very helpful if you need assistance etc;.
The pools & other facilities are scrupulously clean.Other advantages include a wonderful walking path across the road along the Burleigh Esplanade plus the beach..shops a walk away & great selection of eating places & a supermarket..what more could one ask for & to top this off the prices are very competitive!! ..We highly recommend Pacific Regis for a lovely relaxing stay..you will not want to leave!
Frank & Margaret Hagan

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#6 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
#21 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village at Burleigh Heads
The Village at Burleigh Heads
#10 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Cross Apartments
Southern Cross Apartments
#7 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Address: U 30 40 the Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $129 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Fabulous Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments. Looking for a Good Value & budget family beach holiday? Pacific Regis has got the best spot in Burleigh, with prime beachfront apartments have spectacular views, particularly from premium units (see rates & specials page). Set in a relaxed and peaceful environment short walk to shops within easy reach of major shopping, dining and entertainment venues, beautiful place perfect and handy, no car required with Superb Hosts to look after you and your family while exploring the Gold Coast on stopover or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing