We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed on the 3rd floor, in a great appartment with everything a family with 3 kids needed...full kitchen, laundry, great views and best of all a very nice warm pool - which could be used on any day!! So close to the beach and great coffee shop right on the door step. We will be back!!

Room Tip: The beach views are worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Everything that's already been said praising the Pacific Regis is true, management are friendly and helpful. The best thing about the Regis is the location, it cannot be beaten, within walking distance to restaurants, the beautiful James Street, it's right next door to a little coffee shop with beautiful coffee, surf club, park for children and the best walking/jogging track.
The views are superb, that beautiful sparkling ocean right next to us, so close you can hear it at night.
For price, value and position I doubt you could find better then the Regis.
p.s it was so nice to come back to it from the rat race surfers paradise is...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My Husband & myself are regular guests at this wonderful place...we recently returned & thoroughly enjoyed our time as usual.The location is amazing "million dollar views" from every apartment....The units are well presented with linen & all supplies & nice & clean as well...The Managers are a lovely couple,very helpful if you need assistance etc;.
The pools & other facilities are scrupulously clean.Other advantages include a wonderful walking path across the road along the Burleigh Esplanade plus the beach..shops a walk away & great selection of eating places & a supermarket..what more could one ask for & to top this off the prices are very competitive!! ..We highly recommend Pacific Regis for a lovely relaxing stay..you will not want to leave!
Frank & Margaret Hagan

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Pacific Regis a number of times over the past 7 years. The rooms are standard Gold Coast fare. We choose a two bedroom apartment, the kitchen had the standard amenities, dishwasher, cooking utensils and well stocked crockery.

What we really like about Pacific Regis is:

A variety of takeaway and sit-down food outlets are within walking distance. We park the car in the underground carpark when we arrive and don't use it until we leave.

The patrolled surf beach is just across the road.

Views of the beach and surrounds are afforded from all units. Great for de-stressing.

There is a popular walking and exercise track across the road from the PR.

Other amenities that we have used include the outside pool, heated indoor pool with good access for the oldies.

The gym, if it is listed as such, is just an exercise bike and a piece of static equipment but I don't think I have ever seen them promoting it as a gym.

The onsite managers are practical and helpful. They were very keen for us to leave by the 9:30am checkout time. Everyone know 9:30 is early when in holiday mode and let's face it, not all the rooms get cleaned right on 9:30.

We certainly look forward to our next stay at Pacific Regis.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YingYang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacificregis, Manager at Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Hi, great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Regis. Yes, checkout at 9.30 can be a hassle but late checkouts are available unless someone is coming straight into the unit after you, in which case the cleaners need to get in and do their thing. It is standard on the coast for a 9.30 checkout and checkin at 1.30 and our cleaners do their best to get going as soon as they can so that the ensure all units are ready on time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I always stay at the Pacific Regis when I travel to the Gold Coast. I have stayed there 6 times over the last 3 years and have booked to say there over the Christmas again this year. The location is perfect, with the beach right across the road, and plenty of places to eat within a short walk. It is also a short drive from Pacific Fair, Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise. The units I have stayed in have all been very clean and comfortable, with great views. The managers have always been very helpful and friendly with anything I've wanted to know or needed. The amenities are great too - the spas, pools and saunas are always clean and a nice break from the beach of an afternoon when the wind picks up.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HCrowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.3 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#6 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
#21 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village at Burleigh Heads
The Village at Burleigh Heads
#10 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Cross Apartments
Southern Cross Apartments
#7 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Address: U 30 40 the Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $129 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Fabulous Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments. Looking for a Good Value & budget family beach holiday? Pacific Regis has got the best spot in Burleigh, with prime beachfront apartments have spectacular views, particularly from premium units (see rates & specials page). Set in a relaxed and peaceful environment short walk to shops within easy reach of major shopping, dining and entertainment venues, beautiful place perfect and handy, no car required with Superb Hosts to look after you and your family while exploring the Gold Coast on stopover or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Regis Beachfront Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing