We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy and dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key Largo Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very noisy and dated”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We were very disappointed with our stay. The room was very noisy (only metres from the Gold Coast Highway) and was in desperate need of an update. The cleaning was also not up to scratch. All up, very poor value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    37
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
103
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Will not come back - old building on the highway with lots of noise. So much other choice around so we were very disappointed. Do not waste your money.
Rooms were older and facilities not what was expected.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank thefamilyyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We travel to the Gold Coast annually and this is by far the best value for money we have struck. Although the apartement was slightly further out than Broadbeach where we usually stay the rates were about $530.00 A$ cheaper than where we usually stayed so this literally paid for the car rental and to be honest this complex was much nicer than where we used to stay. The pool is lovely and warm and nice for Mum and Dad to relax in the spa while the kids swim. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with a nice modern kitchen. Everything spotless upon our arrival. We didn't met Angela but our dealings with Chris were pleasant - even the prebooking phone calls.

I would recommend staying here - you won't be disappointed and will save some serious $$$ as their rates are extremely reasonable.

We will be going back in May!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belindamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Had a wonderful relaxing stay at Key Largo. Although we spent most of our time watching baseball , it felt good to come back to a lovely 'apartment'. The location was perfect for our needs and the short walk to the beach and coffee spots was an added bonus. Our refurbished apartment was modern and clean, with all that you would need to make a lengthy stay here an absolute pleasure. I will certainly be booking the same accommodation if I get back to holiday on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthWALynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My family and I have stayed at Key Largo on three seperate occassions and have always found the stay to be relaxing. Chris and Angela are always welcoming and nothing is ever to much trouble.
The rooms and facilities and always emmaculatly clean and well equiped.
The close proximity to the beach and parks make it possible to leave the car in the garage. I would have no hesitation in staying again and would recommend to anyone who wants great quality without a ridiculous price

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Awesome complex and Angela and Chris so accommodating.Motels well appointed especially for families.attractive and amenities great,Thanks---we'll be back very soon.Helen and Brian Casinorwin paid accommo---Hehe!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h_lipscombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2010

thankyou for having us for the 11 nights it is a beautiful place to stay and we will be back for another two weeks stay in august 2011.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bones79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Horizons Holiday Apartments
#20 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#13 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Apartments

Property: Key Largo Apartments
Address: Key Largo 1911 Gold Coast Hwy, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a Gold Coast Holiday to remember, just 30 metres to Burleigh Beach. The Beach, Trip Advisor voted as the Best Beach in Australia this year. Your spacious Air Conditioned Apartment has a view of our Tropical Gardens. Our Pool and Spa is heated all the year around for your enjoyment. Stay at Key Largo where your accommodation is close to Shops & Clubs, & Transport is at your door to Theme Parks and Gold Coast Attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Key Largo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing