We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views to die for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Views to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Had a lovely week relaxing at Solnamara. Our 2 bedroom apartment was on the eighth floor and did not disappoint in any way. Spacious, clean and homely. with amazing ocean views. Loved sitting on the balcony watching life go by. We saw whales passing nearly every day. Nice heated pool. Great park with children's playground, BBQ's and jogging or walking path across the road. Beautiful beach for swimming and nightly sunset walks became a daily ritual. A few minutes walk to a small modern local shopping centre and the Burleight North Surf Club which served excellent meals. Very friendly and helpful Managers. We really enjoyed our stay and if you are looking for an alternative to the hustle and bustle of the Gold Coast, Burleigh Heads is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    63
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
232
77
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

I stayed for a weekend in January with my family. We paid for a 2 bedroom unit, then had to pay extra for the third person, probably making it cheaper to stay somewhere else. It was hard to contact reception as they were only there odd hours during the day and sometimes only until 10am. Check out was 9am which is far too early! There was no small things that you expect when staying in a unit like salt and pepper, cutting boards, beach towels (extra $5 each), shampoo/conditioner/shower cap.

The unit was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloe121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

Friendly, willing , helpful - and the apartments are really good value for money.
Excellent views of the surf beach over the road with safe swimming & golden sands for "miles". The swimming pool within the complex is pristine & great to while away a sunny afternoon. Close to shopping centre with supermarket & cafes. many restaurants within 2 kms. We certainly recommend SolNaMara & will be returning for future visits. Thanks Lyn & Kerry for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcavty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indooroopilly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

I loved staying here. The managers were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were spotless and we could see whales from our balcony. We are definitely coming back and have booked for Easter already.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieIndooroopilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

I found my stay at Sol Na Mara was ok, but when I travel to the gold coast and pay alot of money on a family holiday I definitely expect more.
The biggest letdown was the quality of service provided with many of the staff being very unhelpful and abrupt.
It wasnt the best experience and will look elsewhere for my next trip to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shortydude12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I welcome others to give us direct feedback and we can learn from it and improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

This place is a gem in Nth Burleigh. Great shops behind the resort, very little noise. Pool great, balconies also are now glass. Just make sure you dont ask for a room with Cane Furniture, the rooms without the cane have very nice couches and beds. 15min walk down the beach to burleigh, 5mins walk along the beach to the North Burleigh SLSC.

Great Value for money in the low season.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOCAT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2008

Our family of five enjoyed our third spring break at Sol Na Mara apartments Burleigh Heads - on Queensland's Gold Coast - in a three bedroom apartment with glorious ocean views.
The block is older than many in the area but is very well maintained and well-priced - there is secure underground parking and and security entry at night, a concierge service for tours and attractions, a heated pool protected by a wall to keep out cool breezes, a well appointed kitchen with dishwasher, two bathrooms (in both the two and three bedroom apartments - we've stayed in both on past visits) and full laundry facilities in the apartment - but it is the sea view that encourages us to come back.
There is a newly installed children's playground across the road and entry to the beautiful beach is nearby - for safe swimming I recommend moving to either of the patrolled areas north or south of the complex because of the sometimes treacherous rips that form.
Although it is possible to walk to shops and restaurants and there are buses on the Gold Coast Highway (one block behind the apartment complex) use of a car will provide flexibility to travel to theme parks, cinemas, national parks, and other attractions but be warned the traffic can be slow moving.
This is the perfect location for a family holiday.

  • Liked — The view and the spacious rooms in the apartment
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joansgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solnamara Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Property: Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Address: 202 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solnamara Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments is a boutique 10 level building directly opposite the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach. Every apartment has ocean views and large baloconies to enjoy the views. The apartments are very spacious, fully self contained,comfortable and modern.We are located at the north end of Burleigh Heads, close to restaurants, cafes and shops. North Burleigh has a relaxed beach atmosphere but still central to the Gold Coast airport and all the main attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer you for an enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Solnamara Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing