We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and large apartments, but decor a little tired...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have to say that the managers of this building are very nice indeed and responded to our booking promptly and to our requests. It pays to remember that these are individually owned apartments and so they are all different. There are some permanent residents in the building. We stayed during the school holidays and got the last 2 bedroom apartment, #31, which I don't think resembles the online photos. It was certainly nice and roomy, mostly clean and had a great view of the beach and sea. And it had been nicely done up in 1987...but probably not since then! Bathroom grouting was worse for wear and there were some strange noises in the pipes at shower time. The carpet was showing it's age. So I guess I was a little disappointed in the quality and value for money side of things, but it was good for a family and being across from the beach and great playground was excellent. About the only request that was not attended to was a broken lamp in the lounge. The kitchen was very spacious with loads of storage and a good sized fridge. There was under-building parking which was snug, but worked well. Burleigh Heads is a nice area with great beach boardwalks, parks, playgrounds and 'lower' high rises than Broadbeach, but very few nice quality places to eat out. Most people seem to go to the hotels or RSL/Bowls Club restaurants, which are not what we are into. We saw whales breaching in the distance, which was wonderful and swimming in the sea was excellent - big dumper waves! Complex pool was small but nice and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I would consider staying again if in the area.

Room Tip: All apartments would probably have a good view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tipsfromatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks Beatrice for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it. As you say all our apartments are all individually owned, so all very different inside. Unit 31 which you had is definitely shown on our website as a Deluxe, maybe you were looking at photos of Premier apartments and got mixed up. Either way, all our apartments, both 2 & 3 bedrooms are very spacious, and all have fabulous views, kitchens are well stocked and seeing the whales breaching is an added bonus when staying here.
Restaurants, we have plenty around us, not counting the 2 surf, bowls & sports clubs that offer free shuttles to and from. We do believe we have a good variety of restaurants in Burleigh Village, only 15 mins or less walk along the Esplanade, there is Vegetarian, Thai, Spanish, Justin Lane's, Seafood, Asian, European, not counting the many cafes, or other cheaper eateries with seating.
Burleigh Heads is a great place to stay, and as you say, a great beach, great waves, great location, not so many high rises, which makes it even more pleasant a holiday for all.

We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen,
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 366 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a great place for a family holiday. Two bed apartment overlooking the ocean, with all rooms including bedrooms getting the view. We went in October and saw whales spouting and breaching from our balcony everyday. Customer service was fantastic. Everything quickly sorted when flight was delayed. Still got a friendly personal welcome even though reception was already closed when arrived late. Sandra even helped us find a car park for a visitor on a busy beach day. Thank you Solnamara, we will be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Raewyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAndersen, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi Raewyn,
Thanks for taking the time to write this excellent review. We do agree our spacious 2 bedroom apartments that face the ocean have fabulous views, and seeing the whales breaching and spouting everyday from your balcony is an added bonus for you and your family. What a way to spend your holiday, just amazing, and so educational for everyone especially children staying. We do try and help guests staying the best we can, little things all add up in making your stay more enjoyable. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay.
We welcome you all back anytime, thanks again.

Sandra and Paul Andersen.
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just had 3 weeks fabulous holiday in the Solnamara Beachfront Apartments which were out of this world in comfort,views and Sandra's and Paul's hospitality. Everything anybody would want is on your door step not to mention the views of the Whale's from your breakfast table,there is nothing that we could say that was lacking in the Apartment or the Complex. We never had any noise of any kind, except the roar of the sea which made our holiday fabulous We hope we will be able to visit again as soon as possible. Eric and Joyce

Room Tip: High floor rooms have fab views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evansofgorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGAndersen, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you Eric and Joyce for taking the time to write this great review, we do appreciate it.
We like to think our place is a home away from home for all of our guests. Isn't it great to be able to sit at your breakfast table and watch the whales spouting and breaching, what an experience and never to be forgotton. Our location is great, across the road to a fabulous beach, a playground for the littlies, a stroll away to Coles, cafes, restaurants, Burleigh Village and the local surf clubs for meals. Weekends for the local markets ( thanks for the flowers), all within walking distance.
And your fishing trips you also did well, (thanks for the fish).
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen,
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just arrived back from a much loved family holiday with 4 young children and LOVED staying at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, Burleigh Heads! Not only were the apartments fabulous but so was Sandra and Paul's hospitality. So welcoming and DIVINE!!!! I did not want to leave! It was magic : )

I highly recommend this little gem. For me, I loved the intimacy and location of the Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, not too big and close to the beach and shops : )

Hope to see you again soon!

Lisa

Room Tip: Our clean modern apartment had two bedrooms, big enough to fit 4 small active children in. Very spa...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Lisa, Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it. We loved having you and your family stay with us, they were so well behaved boys and your baby girl. It was a pleasure having you all, and you left the apartment sparkling clean, we thank you for this. We do agree with you on our spacious 2 bedroom apartments, and fabulous views, our location as you say, so close to everything, just perfect.
We welcome you back anytime.

Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just had an eight day stay with our children and extend family including our 1 year old grandson. Sandra and Paul went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed including a cot and highchair for our grandson. He absolutely loved being able to go onto the balcony to watch what was happening over at the beach, in the pool and at the playground across the road. We come from the country so we only have natures noise around us but the noise of the roads, street cleaners, etc did not cause us any bother. The apartment was spacious and clean with a master bedroom with ensuite, two twin bedrooms and bathroom with bath and shower. The laundry facilities are what you have at home and the kitchen had everything you needed with a Spacious comfortable dining/lounge area. Our daughter and daughter in law used the pool everyday. A market down at the local school on Saturday was fantastic with local produce and crafts. Everything you needed is located within an easy walking distance. The theme parks are within an easy drive as is the shopping. Undercover secure parking. Great security. If there could be an improvement it would it would be to have a BBQ area onsite. There is a wonderful area at the rear of the apartments that is not being utilised. A fenced BBQ area for families like us with small children so we could BBQ and know the children are not going to wander off would be fantastic. I can only imagine how busy the public BBQ's on the beach would get in the high season as people were waiting to use them when we were there and summer is not here yet! If we were to go back to the Gold Coast we would definitely go to Solnamara Apartments and would definitely recommend Solnamara Apartments to anyone

Room Tip: The higher the room the less noise from the rooms above
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it.
Everything you say we agree with, our location, our spacious apartments, even the idea of a secure BBQ area would be great and an asset to our complex. With the beach and a playground across the road, things couldn't be better for a perfect family holiday. A great place for family reunions, and get togethers, situated on the sunny gold coast, out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise. A much quieter place to relax with family and friends any time of the year.
Not to far from theme parks and other attractions. We welcome you back anytime. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We just stayed here for 8 days. Amazing location, excellent service, awesome apartments. We were at the beach just across the road at 7am each morning, it was so hot we were starting to sweat then! Our apartment was excellent. So clean, had everything we needed (even with 3 small kids), it was all just so easy. I would highly recommend Solnamara and will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it.
The weather you had while on holiday here was fantastic. We do agree we have a great location, with the beach, park and public BBQ's across the road. We would love to have our own BBQ area, and maybe one day that may happen. Our complex is great for small children and we try and do our best to cater for all. Our apartments are very spacious and are ideal for families. They are well stocked, and with a full laundry, it's just like a home away from home.
We welcome you back anytime, it was great having you and your family stay.
Sandra and Paul Andersen
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Last year, 2012, we stayed at Solnamara with a friend, in a two bedroom apartment. As a result of our succesful experience we booked 23 family members into six apartments for an eight day stay arriving on 5 September.
From the beginning of our contact to arrange our holiday the communication has been very good and both the previous managers and current managers they have assisted us in everyway possible to make our stay enjoyable.
The presentation of the apartments was excellent with everything you needed to make your time there comfortable. The standard of the facilities and the apartments is wonderful.
The standard of the furniture, kitchen facilities and linen was excellent.
Paul and Sandra, the current managers, made us feel welcome and did everything they could to assist our rather large somewhat noisy group, aged 75 years to one year. The pool is amazing and we used it every day.
If there could be one improvement from our view it would be to have a BBQ area on site, there is ample room behind the building which is currently not used at all. It could be fenced off for family safety and make a great asset to the venue. There is a public BBQ just across the road but for us it would have more relaxing and safe to have had the use of an on site BBQ.
The situation of Solnamara is great as it is handy to beach, shops for supplies and not too far to travel to the theme parks.
We will be returning and recommend Solnamara Apartments to anyone who will listen.

Room Tip: All the apartments have a sea view so there is nothing to improve on. All six apartment we occupied...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, much appreciated.
We do love it here, it's a great family place to come and stay, with spacious apartments, so handy to Coles and a variety of shops, cafe scene not far away, beach and playground across the road. And we certainly agree with your BBQ idea, let's hope one day soon this will happen, as we know how busy the public BBQ's across the road get in summer. Fingers crossed this may happen. As you say all our apartments have good sea views, and are well stocked with everything you need. It's home away from home. Paul cleans our heated pool out front everyday, it's sparkling clean and we are proud of it. Thank you very much for your kind donation of some more noodles, kids of all ages love to use these in the pool, and these get used daily. We welcome you back anytime. Thanks again.

Sandra and Paul Andersen,
Resident Letting Managers,
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
3.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solnamara Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Address: 202 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $167 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solnamara Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments is a boutique 10 level building directly opposite the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach. Every apartment has ocean views and large baloconies to enjoy the views. The apartments are very spacious, fully self contained,comfortable and modern.We are located at the north end of Burleigh Heads, close to restaurants, cafes and shops. North Burleigh has a relaxed beach atmosphere but still central to the Gold Coast airport and all the main attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer you for an enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solnamara Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing