We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
294
69
8
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
69
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersacross the roadthe gold coastthe kitchenthree bedroomnorth burleigh surf clubbeachfront locationbedroom apartmentcoles supermarketminute walkperfect locationwalking distancehome away from homea great place to stayheated poolsecure parkinglong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 377 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were thoroughly impressed with our stay at Solnamara. Lynn and Kerry went to enormous lengths to ensure everything was perfect. The apartment we stayed in was spacious ,tastefully decorated and spotless. The beds were extremely comfortable. A big plus was how well the apartment was equipped especially the kitchen,what a joy to have decent wine glasses!. The apartments are very sound proofed and the pool area and gardens are beautiful. Thank you Lynn and Kerry for everything and we look forward to returning. Wendy and Jeff

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you Wendy & Jeff for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay - it was a pleasure to have your New Zealand group stay with us.

Unit 23 is one of my favourites and the owners work hard to keep their apartment presented nicely - well stocked kitchens are a point of difference here as often our guests like to cook and I know from my own experience this can be impossible without the essential tools - I enjoy a nice wine glass when I stay somewhere too!

Kerry and I look forward to welcoming you and other members of your happy group back to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed with friends who were visiting from the UK and, despite very ordinary weather, we had a most enjoyable time. The location is great and our apartment was spacious, extremely comfortable and very well equipped with the most magnificient views both to the north and south. The grounds are extremely well maintained and Lyn and Kerry very friendly and hands-on hosts. We had some minor electrical problems due to recent heavy rainfall and these were dealt with very promptly and efficiently despite occurring outside normal business hours. Would definitely recommend to others and not hesitate to return for a further visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have little traffic noise, We had a corner three bedroom unit with magnificient views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

It is wonderful that you and your friends from the UK enjoyed your stay despite the weather! I'm pleased you enjoyed those special views from our 3 bedroom apartment on level 10 - we have only recently had this apartment available for holiday letting.

Thank you for recommending us to people you know - a personal recommendation is the best advertising we can get! We look forward to seeing you back at Solnamara one day soon.

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend and we found it at Sonamara. Lyn and Kerry are fantastic hosts and the apartment was everything we needed. Clean, well appointed and beautifully comfortable. We hosted a lovely dinner with our friends knowing the room was going to have everything necessary to pull this off. A cyclone hit the last day we were there but we were nice and cosy in our room. Loved the shopping in nearby James Street as well, highly recommended visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurangaGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

I'm so please you had a relaxing holiday even through the storm! We have had an unusually long wet period through Feb but it must be going to be great for March! Burleigh beach although battered is very quick to recover and show off its beauty again!

It is wonderful you could host a special family dinner while you stayed. We try to keep the kitchens stocked so you can cook a proper meal and we are always happy to get what guests need if items are missing from the kitchen.

James street shopping is special - it offers things that are just the bit different - and great cafes!

Thanks for recommending us as a good place to stay in Burleigh Heads

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment we first enquired through to departure, Solnamara offered an easy relaxing holiday!
The beachfront location is superb, and the apartment and surrounds are beautifully maintained.
The property managers are friendly and very helpful.
As a travel consultant. I will be more than happy to recommend this property to my clients for their stays on the Gold Coast and look forward to my next stay at this great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review - I'm especially pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday and for recommending us to friends and clients - a personal recommendation about our complex and the location is the best we can get - thank you for that.

We do look forward to seeing you and your family back at Solnamara in the future.

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family stayed 3 nights here, and really enjoyed it. The beachfront location and views from the balcony are just wonderful.

The dishwasher and clothes dryer were really useful.

I could tell that the property is not new, but it is very well maintained and clean.

Overall, this place is good value for money. I would come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

I'm please you had a nice stay and enjoyed the beachfront location and gorgeous views.

Our building like most along the beachfront is older but our Body Corporate have worked proactively to keep the building looking modern both from the outside and inside the common areas recently.

We are fortunate to have a nice garden and my husband has a lot of help from a resident who loves gardening and she is repsonsible for it looking so lovely!

Kind Regards,
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews