We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed with friends who were visiting from the UK and, despite very ordinary weather, we had a most enjoyable time. The location is great and our apartment was spacious, extremely comfortable and very well equipped with the most magnificient views both to the north and south. The grounds are extremely well maintained and Lyn and Kerry very friendly and hands-on hosts. We had some minor electrical problems due to recent heavy rainfall and these were dealt with very promptly and efficiently despite occurring outside normal business hours. Would definitely recommend to others and not hesitate to return for a further visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have little traffic noise, We had a corner three bedroom unit with magnificient views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

It is wonderful that you and your friends from the UK enjoyed your stay despite the weather! I'm pleased you enjoyed those special views from our 3 bedroom apartment on level 10 - we have only recently had this apartment available for holiday letting.

Thank you for recommending us to people you know - a personal recommendation is the best advertising we can get! We look forward to seeing you back at Solnamara one day soon.

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 370 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend and we found it at Sonamara. Lyn and Kerry are fantastic hosts and the apartment was everything we needed. Clean, well appointed and beautifully comfortable. We hosted a lovely dinner with our friends knowing the room was going to have everything necessary to pull this off. A cyclone hit the last day we were there but we were nice and cosy in our room. Loved the shopping in nearby James Street as well, highly recommended visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurangaGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

I'm so please you had a relaxing holiday even through the storm! We have had an unusually long wet period through Feb but it must be going to be great for March! Burleigh beach although battered is very quick to recover and show off its beauty again!

It is wonderful you could host a special family dinner while you stayed. We try to keep the kitchens stocked so you can cook a proper meal and we are always happy to get what guests need if items are missing from the kitchen.

James street shopping is special - it offers things that are just the bit different - and great cafes!

Thanks for recommending us as a good place to stay in Burleigh Heads

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment we first enquired through to departure, Solnamara offered an easy relaxing holiday!
The beachfront location is superb, and the apartment and surrounds are beautifully maintained.
The property managers are friendly and very helpful.
As a travel consultant. I will be more than happy to recommend this property to my clients for their stays on the Gold Coast and look forward to my next stay at this great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review - I'm especially pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday and for recommending us to friends and clients - a personal recommendation about our complex and the location is the best we can get - thank you for that.

We do look forward to seeing you and your family back at Solnamara in the future.

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family stayed 3 nights here, and really enjoyed it. The beachfront location and views from the balcony are just wonderful.

The dishwasher and clothes dryer were really useful.

I could tell that the property is not new, but it is very well maintained and clean.

Overall, this place is good value for money. I would come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

I'm please you had a nice stay and enjoyed the beachfront location and gorgeous views.

Our building like most along the beachfront is older but our Body Corporate have worked proactively to keep the building looking modern both from the outside and inside the common areas recently.

We are fortunate to have a nice garden and my husband has a lot of help from a resident who loves gardening and she is repsonsible for it looking so lovely!

Kind Regards,
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location is superb matched by the friendly service and individual attention given by Lyn. We were made to feel at home and every request for assistance was met with a smile and prompt attention to our every need.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views and enjoy cool sea breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 991Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your holiday in January and I apologise Michelle that it has taken me so long to respond! I agree the location is great - you can't beat it! Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at Solnamara for the third time over the weekend. Lyn and kerry are always very accommodating, finding a room for us on short notice during a peak time. The apartments are always clean and have plenty of space. They have everything that you need. Plenty of kitchen supplies, including dishwasher. The laundry in the apartment is also a bonus when you have children. Two bathrooms are also a bonus. The apartments are only a 5 minute walk to the nearest surf club which does great family food. The supermarket is also about a 10 minute walk. It takes roughly 10 to 15 minutes to walk to the main part of Burleigh to find more restaurants etc, it is an easy walk along the beachfront. The kids loved the pool and a patrolled beach is practically right across the road. A superb place to stay, we have already booked a longer stay in May. Thanks again Lyn and Kerry!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks Deb - I'm pleased we had the gap of 2 nights for you to enjoy a quick family holiday.

The apartments here really are spacious and have everything in them like a small home away from home to enjoy. We are spoilt with the location - the beach, the village shops and restaurants make it a great place to holiday and for us to live here.

Lots of families are still enjoying the pool - the sun is still out but thankfully our sea breezes are back!

We look forward to seeing you and the family for a longer stay in May
Lyn & Kerry
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Clean, modern well appointed unit with everthing you need. We had a week there on the 9th floor in a northern unit. This would be fantastic for winter as the northern sun would penetrate well. But is was also fine mid summer. The bedrooms of this unit are on the highway but the problem is solved by very quiet and efficient air conditioners which make it possible to shut the windows and be cool. It was a heat wave but we didn't feel it. Rather than go out we ate at home with the beautiful breezes and views.We will certainly go again. Wendy P

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks Wendy - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our premier apartments. The ocean breezes are normally great relief but we sure did experience a heat wave when you were here - thankfully the breezes are back and the sun is shinning!

Lyn & Kerry Coulton
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#6 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
118 reviews
1 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#8 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solnamara Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Address: 202 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $148 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solnamara Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments is a boutique 10 level building directly opposite the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach. Every apartment has ocean views and large baloconies to enjoy the views. The apartments are very spacious, fully self contained,comfortable and modern.We are located at the north end of Burleigh Heads, close to restaurants, cafes and shops. North Burleigh has a relaxed beach atmosphere but still central to the Gold Coast airport and all the main attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer you for an enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solnamara Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing