We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss before the storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bliss before the storm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend and we found it at Sonamara. Lyn and Kerry are fantastic hosts and the apartment was everything we needed. Clean, well appointed and beautifully comfortable. We hosted a lovely dinner with our friends knowing the room was going to have everything necessary to pull this off. A cyclone hit the last day we were there but we were nice and cosy in our room. Loved the shopping in nearby James Street as well, highly recommended visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurangaGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
I'm so please you had a relaxing holiday even through the storm! We have had an unusually long wet period through Feb but it must be going to be great for March! Burleigh beach although battered is very quick to recover and show off its beauty again!

It is wonderful you could host a special family dinner while you stayed. We try to keep the kitchens stocked so you can cook a proper meal and we are always happy to get what guests need if items are missing from the kitchen.

James street shopping is special - it offers things that are just the bit different - and great cafes!

Thanks for recommending us as a good place to stay in Burleigh Heads

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    63
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
232
77
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment we first enquired through to departure, Solnamara offered an easy relaxing holiday!
The beachfront location is superb, and the apartment and surrounds are beautifully maintained.
The property managers are friendly and very helpful.
As a travel consultant. I will be more than happy to recommend this property to my clients for their stays on the Gold Coast and look forward to my next stay at this great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review - I'm especially pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday and for recommending us to friends and clients - a personal recommendation about our complex and the location is the best we can get - thank you for that.

We do look forward to seeing you and your family back at Solnamara in the future.

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family stayed 3 nights here, and really enjoyed it. The beachfront location and views from the balcony are just wonderful.

The dishwasher and clothes dryer were really useful.

I could tell that the property is not new, but it is very well maintained and clean.

Overall, this place is good value for money. I would come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
I'm please you had a nice stay and enjoyed the beachfront location and gorgeous views.

Our building like most along the beachfront is older but our Body Corporate have worked proactively to keep the building looking modern both from the outside and inside the common areas recently.

We are fortunate to have a nice garden and my husband has a lot of help from a resident who loves gardening and she is repsonsible for it looking so lovely!

Kind Regards,
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location is superb matched by the friendly service and individual attention given by Lyn. We were made to feel at home and every request for assistance was met with a smile and prompt attention to our every need.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views and enjoy cool sea breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 991Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your holiday in January and I apologise Michelle that it has taken me so long to respond! I agree the location is great - you can't beat it! Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at Solnamara for the third time over the weekend. Lyn and kerry are always very accommodating, finding a room for us on short notice during a peak time. The apartments are always clean and have plenty of space. They have everything that you need. Plenty of kitchen supplies, including dishwasher. The laundry in the apartment is also a bonus when you have children. Two bathrooms are also a bonus. The apartments are only a 5 minute walk to the nearest surf club which does great family food. The supermarket is also about a 10 minute walk. It takes roughly 10 to 15 minutes to walk to the main part of Burleigh to find more restaurants etc, it is an easy walk along the beachfront. The kids loved the pool and a patrolled beach is practically right across the road. A superb place to stay, we have already booked a longer stay in May. Thanks again Lyn and Kerry!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks Deb - I'm pleased we had the gap of 2 nights for you to enjoy a quick family holiday.

The apartments here really are spacious and have everything in them like a small home away from home to enjoy. We are spoilt with the location - the beach, the village shops and restaurants make it a great place to holiday and for us to live here.

Lots of families are still enjoying the pool - the sun is still out but thankfully our sea breezes are back!

We look forward to seeing you and the family for a longer stay in May
Lyn & Kerry
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Clean, modern well appointed unit with everthing you need. We had a week there on the 9th floor in a northern unit. This would be fantastic for winter as the northern sun would penetrate well. But is was also fine mid summer. The bedrooms of this unit are on the highway but the problem is solved by very quiet and efficient air conditioners which make it possible to shut the windows and be cool. It was a heat wave but we didn't feel it. Rather than go out we ate at home with the beautiful breezes and views.We will certainly go again. Wendy P

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks Wendy - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our premier apartments. The ocean breezes are normally great relief but we sure did experience a heat wave when you were here - thankfully the breezes are back and the sun is shinning!

Lyn & Kerry Coulton
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I have just spent a week at Solnamara - it was fantastic. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Lyn and made to feel welcome, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable week. We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment on the 6th floor, which was very well-appointed and had two bathrooms. The lounge-dining room was spacious and airy, and opened up onto the balcony which looked directly over the beach at Burleigh. The lounge chairs were very comfortable, and lighting throughout the unit was very good. Unlike many holiday units where one has to wash dishes after each meal, the kitchen in our unit was very well-equipped with ample stocks of cutlery, crockery, glasses and cooking utensils.

The beds were very comfortable and all rooms had ceiling fans and split system air-conditioners.

It is clear that Lyn and Kerry take a lot of pride in managing Solnamara. The gardens and lawn were well-maintained, and the pool was pristine.

In terms of location, Solnamara is hard to beat. It is located on the Esplanade at Burleigh Heads between Fifth and Sixth Avenues. The patrolled beach at Burleigh North is less than 10 minutes walk away, and the Burleigh Heads village is about a 15-20 minute walk away. There is also a Coles supermarket about 10 minutes walk away.

Once you have arrived at Solnamara, it's very hard to leave. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nugent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Wow what a wonderful review - thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Solnamara and my apologies for taking so long to reply!

I can't take credit for the grounds and pool but it will make Kerry's day when I give him your feedback. We also have a wonderful resident at Solnamara who spends many hours tending to the gardens and we don't know what we would do without her!

We very much look forward to your next visit and know your review will be helpful to others researching where to stay for their Burleigh Heads holiday.

Lyn Coulton
Resident Manager
Solnamara beachfront Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#6 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solnamara Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Property: Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Address: 202 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solnamara Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments is a boutique 10 level building directly opposite the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach. Every apartment has ocean views and large baloconies to enjoy the views. The apartments are very spacious, fully self contained,comfortable and modern.We are located at the north end of Burleigh Heads, close to restaurants, cafes and shops. North Burleigh has a relaxed beach atmosphere but still central to the Gold Coast airport and all the main attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer you for an enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solnamara Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing