We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
295
69
8
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
69
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersacross the roadthe gold coastthe kitchenthree bedroomnorth burleigh surf clubbeachfront locationbedroom apartmentcoles supermarketminute walkperfect locationwalking distancehome away from homea great place to stayheated poolsecure parkinglong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 378 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Clean, modern well appointed unit with everthing you need. We had a week there on the 9th floor in a northern unit. This would be fantastic for winter as the northern sun would penetrate well. But is was also fine mid summer. The bedrooms of this unit are on the highway but the problem is solved by very quiet and efficient air conditioners which make it possible to shut the windows and be cool. It was a heat wave but we didn't feel it. Rather than go out we ate at home with the beautiful breezes and views.We will certainly go again. Wendy P

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks Wendy - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our premier apartments. The ocean breezes are normally great relief but we sure did experience a heat wave when you were here - thankfully the breezes are back and the sun is shinning!

Lyn & Kerry Coulton
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I have just spent a week at Solnamara - it was fantastic. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Lyn and made to feel welcome, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable week. We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment on the 6th floor, which was very well-appointed and had two bathrooms. The lounge-dining room was spacious and airy, and opened up onto the balcony which looked directly over the beach at Burleigh. The lounge chairs were very comfortable, and lighting throughout the unit was very good. Unlike many holiday units where one has to wash dishes after each meal, the kitchen in our unit was very well-equipped with ample stocks of cutlery, crockery, glasses and cooking utensils.

The beds were very comfortable and all rooms had ceiling fans and split system air-conditioners.

It is clear that Lyn and Kerry take a lot of pride in managing Solnamara. The gardens and lawn were well-maintained, and the pool was pristine.

In terms of location, Solnamara is hard to beat. It is located on the Esplanade at Burleigh Heads between Fifth and Sixth Avenues. The patrolled beach at Burleigh North is less than 10 minutes walk away, and the Burleigh Heads village is about a 15-20 minute walk away. There is also a Coles supermarket about 10 minutes walk away.

Once you have arrived at Solnamara, it's very hard to leave. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nugent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Wow what a wonderful review - thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Solnamara and my apologies for taking so long to reply!

I can't take credit for the grounds and pool but it will make Kerry's day when I give him your feedback. We also have a wonderful resident at Solnamara who spends many hours tending to the gardens and we don't know what we would do without her!

We very much look forward to your next visit and know your review will be helpful to others researching where to stay for their Burleigh Heads holiday.

Lyn Coulton
Resident Manager
Solnamara beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just got back home after 8 nights at Solnamara. We stayed on the 7th floor in a 2 bedroom apartment and could not have been happier. The apartment was everything that we expected after reading all the great reviews. It was beautifully presented, spotless and contained everything that we needed. The pool was great, the beach was just across the road and the view from the apartment was great. Have recommended Solnamara to my sister and they have already booked. We will be back when time permits.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay on Trip Advisor - it gives us a lot of satisfaction to hear that the apartment and your stay lived up to the expectations you had prior to arriving. We also love hearing that the apartment was spotlessly clean as that is something we really try hard to achieve.

Thank you so much for recommending your sister also stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again at Solnamara too!

Regards
Lyn & Kerry Coulton
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just got back from 5 nights at Solnamara beach apartments at burleigh heads and already talking about our next trip there.
We chose this complex after reading the many good reviews on trip advisor and can only add to the rave reviews. Sure there are many motels that offer more facilities and are a little bit more classy,, but for the price and the quality of service we can not recomend any other.
Your hosts Lyn & Kerry are friendly and helpful and make you welcome from the very moment you walk into the reception, the rooms are clean comfortable and the location is great.
If it's value for money you're after , then look no further.
you can hire bikes off Lyn and Kerry for $5.00 a day...

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4 floor great views from balcony 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, room number 18
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nettie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your 5 day break at Solnamara - next time you definitely should come for longer!

You mentioned value for money which I think is very true - we are a 3.5* apartment complex like many in Burleigh Heads and you can enjoy a 5* location!

Pleased you had fun on our bikes but mostly we recommend the local bike hire places for comfortable well maintained bikes with a good back up service!

We look forward to welcoming you back
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

These amazing apartments with fantastic views over Burliegh Heads Beach, we where fortunate enough to see the whales passing what a beautifull sight. The apartment was everything a family could wish for,emaculately presented, with every item you need to have a great time. The Manageress is a lovery person always ready to help and make your stay all that much easier.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We get a lot of satisfaction when guests tell us they have had an enjoyable stay at Solnamara. Our large 3 bedroom apartments are particularly good for families and I'm pleased to hear it had everything you could need for your stay.

What a wonderful bonus that you got to see whales on their return trip south with their young from your apartment - I miss that from my ground floor office but have had many happy smiles this year from guests telling me they also have just seen whales playing in the ocean!

Please give my regards to all the family and we look forward to seeing you back at Solnamara.
Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry Coulton
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews