We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just rerturned from a wonderful holiday with family at Solnamara. We were so pleased with our accommodation and the location is perfect! Fantastic beach for swimming and the walk along the promenade is great. It is good to have Coles etc only 2 blocks away and a 7\11 just around the corner. Lynn and Kerry were wonderful hosts and we will definitely return and recommend Solnamara to our family and friends. We were upgraded to the 3 bedroom unit on the 4th floor - beautifully decorated and very well equipped and wonderful views - could sit and people watch and look at the ocean views all day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 485Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful family holiday - the good thing about our 3 bedroom apartments is that they cater for large family groups to gather together and enjoy each others company.

I agree that the location is perfect - that is why we love living in Burleigh Heads - during our time off we love to enjoy the beach and walkways too!

We look forward to seeing you all again at Solnamara soon!
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 366 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor,Excellent commiction prior to our departure,apartment was clean with all good quality cutterly etc.Excellent views off both ocean and mountains plently of seats couches etc and two televisions.Entertianted friends one night ad 6 children and 4 four adults for a meal there was enought plates etc for all of us.

We will return

Room Tip: Trolleys are located in basement near lift
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

It was so good to hear that you enjoyed the views from level 9 and that you had a great family holiday.

It is also good for people to hear that there was room for you to have friends over for dinner and a well stocked kitchen to accommodate a larger group.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you back at Solnamara

Lyn & Kerry Coulton
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were pleased with our choice of unit. It's waterfront position meant we enjoyed ocean views & beautiful sunrises over the sea. There is a children's playground across the road which was great for the little ones & the heated pool within the grounds was inviting. The units are spacious & very well resourced with every conceivable kitchen & laundry appliance. Every interaction with management was friendly & efficient. The security system was excellent. I happily recommend this establishment & hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank J.T. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed your break with us and that you found the ocean views and sunrises could be enjoyed from level 2. It was great the weekend was beautifully fine for your family wedding and that the children could have fun at the playground opposite as well.

Not all outdoor pools are heated in winter so our pool is a a wonderful feature for families

Thank you for recommending us to others as this is without a doubt the best advertising that we could hoped for

Kind Regards
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Early risers - this is the place for you! Right on the beachfront, convenient location, close to the main beach, the shops and bus routes. Very clean Unit with large 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - andy well equipped kitchen with good quality crockery - not the usual cheap stuff. The lounge area is very comfortable with good furniture settings. Along with the friendly and always working managers we highly recommend this establishment for any holiday - recommend the higher floors to get the best views. Unit looked like it had recently been updated - good tile and carpet placing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for posting a review Heather and we are pleased you both enjoyed your stay. It was great to watch you come and go and enjoy your holiday break without the need for a car.

It was nice to chat to fellow kiwis and catch up with NZ news
We look forward to seeing you again at Solnamara

Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed with extended family in two 2-bedroom apartments - the manager thoughtfully contacted us the week before to let us know we'd be able to have two adjacent apartments and to check our preferred bed arrangements. We were very pleasantly surprised with how large the spaces were - the living room was huge, and having our own laundry room with washer (complete with detergent!) and dryer right in the apartment was a bonus with two small children. The location was excellent - right across from a shorefront playground, a patrolled swimming area maybe a 2 minute walk up the beach, 7-11 around the corner and a large supermarket 10 minutes walk away. We were only on the second floor but had beautiful views over the water. The style of apartments varies depending on the owner - ours was carpeted, older style furnishings (in a mid-century modern style, which we really liked!) and plentiful dishes and kitchen equipment, and the adjacent apartment was a more modern style, tiled floors, just the minimum 4 plates, 4 bowls, 4 cutlery place settings. But both were huge, comfortable, and very much enjoyed by our whole family!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaDBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

It is always lovely to see extended families enjoying their holiday and if we can get families on the same floor we do try to - with two lifts it is fast between floors though.

You mentioned the good ocean views from level 2 which is great because sometimes it is hard for prospective guests to imagine the views you get from the lower levels at Solnamara. I'm also please you enjoyed both the modern and more traditional styles of the two apartments.

Thanks for your tip about the plates in one of the apartments - I will check and restock those items.

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review
Lyn & Kerry
Residents Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a marvellous time at Solnamara with 2 adults/2 kids. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

We had a 2 BR on the 7th floor. Expect to wake early (~5 - 5:30 in September) with the sun streaming in. Spacious and well appointed rooms -: special props to the well appointed kitchen (little things like glad wrap / dishwashing liquid were supplied - which in my experience normally are not), the ultra comfy couch, the great deck area, and the extremely comfy beds. The pool was also excellent -: warm and large - great way to spend an afternoon/morning.

Location is perfect. It basically backs onto 7-11, McDonalds, and a pizza-pasta shop (Pizza was excellent BTW). Coles is a short walk away, as well as many restaurants (loved Sushi Train!). You can base yourself here, and don't really need a car, unless you want to frequent the theme parks.

Across the road is the sensational beach, with a great walking trail which we walked each day (going sth it extends into the national park). Gym equipment is plentiful along this walk, so the absence of a gym is not an issue. There are also plenty of playgrounds for the kids, which was useful to us.

I don't really have any negatives -> the rooms aren't ultra modern like you see in some of the capital cities, but that didn't matter to us.

Anyway, we would recommend these apartments to anyone, and would be happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

I agree (but I'm biased as I love Burleigh Heads!) that the location is fantastic and especially so for families with the playgrounds and picnic areas along the Esplanade and the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach that has been rated on Trip Advisor as one of Australia's top beaches!

It was lovely to see that you could get around as a family without the need for a car with cafes, restaurants and supermarkets close by.

Thank for taking time to post a review and we look forward to seeing you back again

Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The spacious 3-room apartment was very clean, well-maintained and had a fully-equipped kitchen. The Coles supermarket was a short drive away and it's well-stocked for self-catering. The McD was right behind. The beach was smack in front though the temperature was too chilly for dipping. We did some beach-bumming. Still, there's the pool especially with the afternoon sun.The esplanade was full of people working out, walking and running, perfect for people watching! On our first day, we even saw a dolphin leaping fully out of the ocean. We stayed a week and it was sunny all throughout. We would have preferred something higher up, we were on the first level, but all's fine and dandy. We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solnamara, Manager at Solnamara Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

It is great you enjoyed your family holiday with us at Solnamara and that you found the Burleigh Heads location so convenient for a holiday on the Gold Coast. It is still warm and sunny here since you left - we have now had 55 days and counting without rain!!

We will try to get you on a higher floor next time but even from level 1 you can people watch and see the ocean which is great!

We look forward to seeing you again
Lyn & Kerry
Resident Managers
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
3.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solnamara Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solnamara Beachfront Apartments

Address: 202 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: $167 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solnamara Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments is a boutique 10 level building directly opposite the beautiful Burleigh Heads beach. Every apartment has ocean views and large baloconies to enjoy the views. The apartments are very spacious, fully self contained,comfortable and modern.We are located at the north end of Burleigh Heads, close to restaurants, cafes and shops. North Burleigh has a relaxed beach atmosphere but still central to the Gold Coast airport and all the main attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer you for an enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solnamara Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing