We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariner Shores Resort & Beach Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
62
44
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
44
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfgames roomair hockeyx boxsurf clubacross the roaddeck areaentertainment optionsgreat locationthe gold coasttable tenniscomfortable stayshopping centreinside poolbedroom unittennis courtsfamilies with children
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Mariner Shores has all that you need for a great relaxing holiday and not far away from the excitement of the casino, Surfers Paradise and the theme parks. My wife & I have just had a great week there with the daughter and 7month old Grandson. We stayed in the three bedroom penthouse which has everything that you need, great kitchen, big living/ lounge area, two bathrooms, two balconies. The view is superb looking straight out onto the ocean. Beachfront, and the beach is beautifull and it is patrolled so it makes one feel safe. position is perfect as when you walk out the back of the resort you are on the main highway into Surfers Paradise so it is very easy to get buses from there to go wherever you want. We bought the GO CARDS which you can use on buses, trains and ferries which are good value. Right there on the highway are numerous restaurants shops and supermarket. The outdoor and indoor pools are terrific and there is a very good gym. Great games room for kids and also tennis and mini golf for all. There are 3 or 4 outdoor barbecue areas which are immaculate. One night we had friends come over and we had a barby on the front rooftop area looking at the ocean, it doesn't get any better than that. There is a adults lounge with library for a bit of quiet time. Overall a great place to have a holiday on the GOLD COAST complimented by good staff. The only problem we encountered was there was no ramps for wheelchairs or prams etc but the manager told us that was on the plan to be rectified, that would make it 11 out of 10.

Room Tip: be above the fourth floor for good ocean views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Mariner Shores is a great place for a family to spend a week. We have just completed a vacation with them and all had a great time. The excellent games room with X-box, PS3 and Wii along with the ping pong table saw a lot of action from my kids.

The staff were very attentive and helped with anything we wanted. Local amenities are great such as the nearby surf club for dinner, Coles supermarket, newsagent, a variety of restaurants and just a great location right over the road from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoboRangiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The location, opposite the patrolled North Burleigh surf beach, the high quality accommodation, the guest facilities and the staff are all fantastic. This timeshare property is also available to non-members, subject to the availability of the one or two bedroom units. Accommodation is comfortably furnished and all units have European-style kitchens with best quality appliances. Mariner Shores has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, spa pools, rooftop barbeque area, tennis court, mini-golf, games room, kindy playroom, and free video library. Five minutes walk to Coles supermarket makes a self-catered holiday easy. In my opinion, this is the best value destination for families anywhere on the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Request a high floor with ocean views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chesspoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have just spent a week vacationing at the Mariner Shores and it has been absolutely amazing! The condo is just steps away, across the street, from the beach! The facilities were excellent. The living area was comfortable with large screen tv and a dvd/vhs player, much to the thrill of our two teenage boys. The kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher, microwave, stovetop and full oven. Plenty of space for two of us to cook. Also a full size refrigerator. There was a nice patio right of the living room. Our condo was on the fifth floor and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. The Mariner Shores had a nice outdoor pool and spa but also included a nice, heated, indoor pool and spa. There was also a game room that included ping pong, foos ball, air hockey, wii and playstation games. They had a nice assortment of dvd's and vhs movies at no charge. The resort provide boogie boards at no charge also. Every night there was a community movie shown in the lounge. A grocery store is with a 2-5 minute walk. The staff were very accommodating. Any maintenance issues were immediately addressed. Lots to do and see with a short distance. Excellent walking and hiking trails nearby. Truly couldn't ask for a better place to vacation.

Room Tip: might ask for at least the fifth floor to obtain the best view of the ocean
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week in June as a gift from my in-laws. After booking I read the trip advisor reviews and was excited to go after reading such great things, and can I say, we were not let down!
The resort was absolutely fantastic. When we arrived it was cold and raining for the first two days, but the indoor pool and spa were fantastic and our 7 year old son had a great time in the pool , as did we in the spa! The sauna and steam rooms were great too.
The games rooms was a real treat, with xbox, wii, table tennis just to name a few things! Also a selection of DVD’s were available to borrow which we nice for the night times.
It wasn’t ever warm enough to enjoy the outdoor pool, but it looked great and the hot outdoor spas were very nice after long days at the theme parks!
BBQ facilities were really handy and saved us lots by not having to eat out every night. They were clean and well maintained.
The rooms was lovely, lots of rooms, clean and tidy. The shower over the spa bath is a bit annoying in the ensuite as the spas have been disconnected and it’s a big spet to get into have a shower, and the shower head is quite low which isn’t great for my husband who is tall. But there was another shower in the other bathrooms, so he just used that. Kitchen was fitted out with everything you need, all very modern and in working order. Washing machine and dryer was also very helpful to have!
We didn’t have time to have a go on the little putt putt course or use the tennis courts, but im sure we will be back, next time with the whole extended family!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GWIL4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews