We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay and a Welcoming, Gracious Host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked the two bedroom apartment over the website for 2 nights and paid the first nights accommodation as a deposit.

The website has easy instructions on finding the property and the property is indeed easy to find.

Husband, daughter (22) and I arrived and we were greeted by David, who is so friendly and welcoming. He took time to explain the various workings of the property and the various facilities, such as beautifully clean bbq area and laundry and also the electrically gated entrance. The whole complex was impeccably maintained. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he is a truly gracious man, answering all our questions and providing recommendations on things to go and also where to eat. He also took time to show us our apartment (number 4). David has a lovely manner.

Our apartment was very spacious and very clean. A lounge/kitchenette area and 2 good sized bedrooms and shower room. Basic kitchen utensils are provided, sufficient for breakfast and easy meal preparations, and everything was in good working order. There is a microwave and hot plate, together with a small dishwasher. Initially there were problems connecting the iPad with the internet, however, David advised another wifi network amd this worked much better for us. There were no such problems with the pc. This apartment was equipped with 3 a/c systems and they worked effectively and quietly. We found the complex very quiet and had 2 very good nights sleep.

The apartment complex is well located to everything the tourist would need. We tried a lovely Italian restauant in Wasson st, (not far to walk ) that David recommended and it was lovely. Clubs, shopping and other restaurants are close by too. Easy to stock up on food and wine as there is a choice of grocery shops very close.

If we come to Ulladulla again, we would probably stay here. We could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We were really impressed. The rooms look brand new and made us feel like we were the first customers to stay. We were delighted with the little extra touches like drink coasters and how Imaculately clean it was. We will definately be regulars.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank kazzamorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great value for money! Clean, spacious and good service. We stayed in a 1 bdrm with our son and found it very comfortable. David was friendly and helpful and went to a lot of effort to make sure we shown through the room and provided lots of information. The location is fantastic. Found this place by accident but wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and will recommend to others. Very happy!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Rob1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed just 2 nights but wish we had more. The rooms are very clean and well appointed with everything included, beds comfy, good free wifi, small kitchen and the service from the owners is amazing. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank GriffAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed for the second time on this long weekend. Previously we stayed just before Christmas. Both times we had immaculate, well appointed rooms. They are large and comfortable with all the facilities a person might need.
I know this area well and since Harbour View has been upgraded it offers the only modern all-suite accommodation in the area. Everything is sparkling clean and fresh with lots of nice touches and extras such as Apple TV and good free wi-fi.
The two managers couldn't be more helpful or friendly. They took us to our accommodation and made sure we knew how to use all the appliances. Another handy inclusion is the laundry with new free machines and washing powder supplied. This has been a great place with the family and would also be ideal for groups of friends or business travellers.
The location is perfect with lots of good eating choices and take-aways within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: If sea views matter, let the manager know and he will do his best. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey-LuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent accommodation in the centre of town. Friendly manager, clean & tidy, well priced, secure, well fitted out with three air conditioners in family apartment - lounge/kitchenette and two bedrooms.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Millettant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent 7 days in the harbour view apartments over Xmas and New years. An absolutely wonderful well located place to stay in Ulladulla. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 6 days and a studio apartment for 1 night. The 1 bedroom apartment was amazing. It is a modern, spacious, super clean and had well equipped kitchenette. This is perfect for a small family. The main bedroom is huge and is completely closed off from the lounge room and kitchenette. The lounge room has a comfortable sofa bed that can fit two adults or two kids easily. It is very evident that the owners and management take extreme pride in this property as it is so clean and well maintained. Lovely BBQ area and a well equipped laundry room (very important when you have a 2 year old). The manager that looked after was Mr David Jones (like the Store :) ) who was an absolute Gem. Mr Jones understands what 5 star service is and throughout our stay went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and at home (extra towels, travel tips, places to visit etc). He truly loves his job which is so rare these days. (thank you for fitting us in for an extra night at such short notice). We stayed in the studio apartment for one night which is absolutely perfect for a couple. Modern, stylish, clean and very spacious. Both apartments were well designed and well equipped. I highly recommend this place if you plan to stay in Ulladulla as it close to the shops, harbour and nearby beaches.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelRayRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
2.7 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulladulla Guest House
Ulladulla Guest House
#1 of 3 in Ulladulla
129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
88 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mariners on Mollymook
Mariners on Mollymook
#6 of 13 in Mollymook
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Serviced Apartments

Address: 72 South St, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Ulladulla
Price Range: $107 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour View Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HarbourView Serviced Apartments Opened October 2012 is a brand NEW home away from home located on the South Coast in Ulladulla, NSW. There are eleven apartments, each is subtly unique and comfortably spacious. There are four types of serviced apartments available ranging from our standard studio, studio deluxe, one bedroom apartment and two bedroom apartment. All our apartments offer fully equipped kitchen, HD TV, linen, Air Conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities and Wi-Fi internet. *** Apple TV is now available on request ***.Our shared facilities include BBQ facilities with outside dining and garden area, plus Laundry.Come and enjoy the comfort of our rooms with star class facilities at HarbourView Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Harbour View Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing