We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, great people, unforgettable stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ulladulla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surf House Narrawallee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, great people, unforgettable stay!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Steve and Jen are two experienced surfers and really great people who had the perfect idea: they made their amazing place a surf house! Their guests can enjoy the quiet rooms and living room with huge pool table, go for a walk or for a bike ride, relax and chill, or if you are up to, they lend you the surfing gear (including wetsuits!) and give you useful tips to catch the best waves! The beach is just a few steps from the house!
Moreover, every morning Steve and Jen offer you a delicious breakfast with fresh products from their garden!
Apart from all this they are really wonderful people, you will feel like at home with them. We'll definitely go back 100%!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Criticcuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Owner at Surf House Narrawallee, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Anita and Umberto, thank you for coming to stay with us. We loved having you in the House for the three nights as you relaxed and enjoyed the beach. We valued your quiet but engaging personalities and we enjoyed hearing your stories and learning about your work. Your contributions into the life of our house were special and also, thanks for the tips! We wish you both very well, Steve N Jen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We did an one night stop with Steve and Jen at their Surf House in Narrawallee. It was a very short stay but we can't complain about anything at all.

They were extremely friendly and helpful with tips for the rest of our trip and understandable with our late arrival providing with an alternate plane. Simple yet very comfortable and clean room, all the house was really nice and well located. Nice breakfast too. Other guests in the house were also really friendly.

We would definitely consider returning if we have need to make a short or longer stay around the region.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGuima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Owner at Surf House Narrawallee, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Rui and Anna .... yes, your fleeting visit was both delightful and way too quick! We were very glad that the arrival arrangements went smoothly for you and we loved getting to hear about your trip over breakfast. We wish you well, especially with coming birth of your child. Cheers, Steve n Jen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

You don't know what does "Looking after" mean ?
You must go at Surfhouse ! Jen and Steve spent so much time into advicing us and looking after. They also have a great experience of life that they are happy to share (Ask Jen's Paris experience !! )
We definitely recommend this wonderful spot to take the most of the area. So close to the beach, we also had a lot of fun with their boards, trying to catch the waves ^^
See you hopefully !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Owner at Surf House Narrawallee, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Helene ..thanks for your review. You and PY were a huge buzz in our House, even though the stay was brief! We loved having you and your vitality and energy were infectious. We trust that the rest of your journey goes very well. Cheers, Steve n Jen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

With our last minute notice we stumbled across this place in air b n b and luckily we got a winner!! We really enjoyed our stay with Steve and Jen, they were very welcoming and showed us some great waves!! Definitely recommend this place! Not just a place to stay but also a place to get to interact with your friendly hosts :)))

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Owner at Surf House Narrawallee, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Jasmin and Pablo were extraordinary guests. They fitted into the feel of our Surf House and quickly wanted to know all about the surfing in our locale. They appreciated all that we offered and the highlighlight was taking them on a surf hunt and finding a wave at Dolphin Point. We loved the brekky time and enjoyed learning a stack about Spain and Margaret River. We would love to have them back anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was treated like gold at the surf house. I arrived late but was warmly welcomed and shown to my well appointed room and had a great conversation with my hosts. They took a genuine interest in me, and my progress traveling in Australia. I woke to find the kitchen spectacular with sunshine and my hosts eager to share breakfast get me in the water to try surfing. They put a surfboard and wetsuit at my disposal and even found time to get me started at the nearby beach (50m). Wiped out after 2 hours learning to read the waves and rise above them I recovered with an excellent latte in the kitchen and praise for my moderate surfing success. I also borrowed a bike and toured the nearby town and beaches. My visit was characterized by friendliness, encouragement, adventure and comfort. If this is a hostel, I'd take it over the Ritz anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBuwaldabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_n_Jen_Campbell, Owner at Surf House Narrawallee, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
David was a great guest. He arrived late but was keen to know everything about the place. We enjoyed the stories of his travels. After that it was all systems go. He appreciated the hospitality and the availability of our gear. We loved having him and hope that one day our paths may cross again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Only there for a day but I'm keen to go back. Great set up, relaxing, fed like a king, made to feel so welcome, great location. If you're looking for a nice spot to unwind a bit and enjoy the sights and sounds of the beach and bush, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_n_Jen_Campbell, Owner at Surf House Narrawallee, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Rosco was part of a small crew that used the Surf House for a mini conference. He appreciated all that we could do in hosting the event and it was particularly evident that he enjoyed the surrounds and hospitality. He and the whole CS crew were special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callala Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at Surf house Narrawalle with a group of about 8 people and some extras that came over to hang out during saturday. It was an excellent weekend in which we all felt very spoilt. We were able to enjoy the pool table and surfing while Steve and Jen looked after us in any way we asked and every way they could think of. They only problem was that it was a little hard to sleep because of the anticipation of a good surf in the morning. This is a usual problem for me. I will be back with my wife at some stage. Thanks Steve and Jen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_n_Jen_Campbell, Owner at Surf House Narrawallee, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Troy was part of a small CS South Coast crew that used the facility here for a weekend conference. He was one of a wonderful bunch and we loved serving he and the crew with all the hospitality we could muster ... and they lapped it up. We loved his appreciation of the Surf House and we hope to see he and his wife down here for a different kind of weekend away. Thanks for coming Troy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
1.0 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
560 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bannisters Pavilion
Bannisters Pavilion
#1 of 13 in Mollymook
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Ulladulla Lodge
Ulladulla Lodge
#5 of 7 in Ulladulla
33 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf House Narrawallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf House Narrawallee

Property: Surf House Narrawallee
Address: 108 Matron Porter Drive | Narrawallee, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Ulladulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beach house providing B&B/Guest House style accommodation. We are situated right on Narrawallee Beach near Ulladulla. The new addition to the SurfHouse is a fully self-contained, private studio for a couple, ElishasRoom. In the main house there is one room with a comfortable double bed. A second room with a comfortable tri-bunk, consisting of a double bed with single bed above. The third room has four single beds in a double bunk configuration. House guests are provided with a fully cooked breakfast and then have the use of the house kitchen for self catering. Surf equipment and bicycles are also freely available to all guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing