We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfer's secret”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ulladulla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surf House Narrawallee
1 review
“Surfer's secret”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Best hospitality! It felt like you were staying over a friend's place, such was the welcome you received from the owners, Steve and Jen. Best location -you can see the beach from the window! Awesome brekky, clean, comfortable rooms and you just felt safe. Best hostel I've ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_n_Jen_Campbell, Owner at Surf House Narrawallee, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Sera and her three friends stay here was a delight. They were friendly, bubbly and very willing to share in our communal aspects around our big brekky. I would highly recommend them as fantastic guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were travelling down the coast road from Sydney to Melbourne and stayed here two nights as our first stop. Jen and Steve were away so their daughter A was our host - she is a friend of ours, but we were there as paying guests so this is still a genuine review!

It was a very wet weekend, unfortunately, so we had a lot of time to enjoy the warmth and cosiness of the house, reading by the fire. We were able to enjoy a walk on the beach with A the evening we arrived when the rained stopped for a bit, and we also went for an enjoyable walk up to the inlet in the rain, which was quite atmospheric!

The breakfasts were great (bacon, eggs etc the first day, pancakes with all things delicious the second day) and it was excellent to be able to cook for ourselves and make our own lunch in the kitchen.

Sleep quality for us was not great, but mainly just because I had a cold and was coughing a lot. The bed was definitely warm enough and fairly comfortable (those bunk doubles can be tricky to get in and out of if you're sleeping on the wall!). There were two other lots of guests the first night but we hardly saw them so even with all rooms in use it didn't seem at all crowded

Over all, it was a great relaxing start to our holiday, just what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrUrbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent 1 night here and it was fantastic! Very, very cool house (designed by owner with lots of natural light during the day time) close to the beach (app 2 min walk) warm hospitality, great breakfast and overall very relaxing. Oh yes, if you're lucky you might get to meet their wonderful daughter!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asyndeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a weekend! The Surf House at Narrawallee was a real treat.
Warm and inviting; our hosts, Steve and Jen couldn't have been more welcoming to their beautiful home. An excellent location with ocean views, it's just a short drive to great surf beaches (a minute walk to Narrawallee) and the quaint country town of Milton.
We ate like queens with a delicious home cooked breakfast and enjoyed easy conversation with Steve and Jen. The relaxed, easy atmosphere of this awesome house made the weekend really special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our long-weekend break at Surf House, very comfy warm bed, great breakfasts and delightful company. Steve and Jen go out of their way to make guests feel at home and they keep it quite spotless. Breakfast on the deck was a treat with the local kookaburra perched nearby. With the surf flat Steve and Jen took us for some walks around the area and into the bush. For the bush walker and surfer this is an ideal base with a large relaxation area downstairs. The sunrise over the beach this morning was quite stunning and the beach fisherman caught a couple of salmon for his breakfast. Quite the beach retreat! Thanks Jen and Steve. We will be back.

Room Tip: Northern rooms get most sun. All are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanny_Croft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Whatever you're looking for, Surf House, Narrawalle provides it! We landed there with the intent of catching up with old friends in Ulladulla, but found Surf House to be so much more than a place to rest our bones.
Warmth and hospitality are the hallmarks of Steve and Jen's venture. An invitation to scout out some surf with them was taken up by most who were staying there, and the crew returned having experienced just one of the legendary breaks in the area.
The accom is spotless and comfortable, and the whole house (see photos) is for the use of guests.
The tranquility is therapeutic for those wanting to escape "the real world" for a time - we destressed as we absorbed the peace of the bush and ocean from the top deck.
Beautiful Milton Town - with its laid back and creative atmosphere is a 2 minute drive.
There is a multitude of beaches to explore.
We will return with our kids and grandkids - there is something for everyone here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawesties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Surf House. Steve and Jenny were wonderful hosts. We really enjoyed their beautiful home, tranquil location, hearty breakfast and the beach just down the road. Our teenagers enjoyed the surfing. Matthew is now hooked. We will be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
1.0 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
570 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
76 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf House Narrawallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf House Narrawallee

Property: Surf House Narrawallee
Address: 108 Matron Porter Drive | Narrawallee, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Ulladulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beach house providing B&B/Guest House style accommodation. We are situated right on Narrawallee Beach near Ulladulla. The new addition to the SurfHouse is a fully self-contained, private studio for a couple, ElishasRoom. In the main house there is one room with a comfortable double bed. A second room with a comfortable tri-bunk, consisting of a double bed with single bed above. The third room has four single beds in a double bunk configuration. House guests are provided with a fully cooked breakfast and then have the use of the house kitchen for self catering. Surf equipment and bicycles are also freely available to all guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing