We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted/needed”

Harbour Foreshore Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbour Foreshore Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ulladulla
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We needed a room for the night on our trip, and found a very nice one at the Harbour Foreshore Motel. The Manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and tidy. Equipped with TV, Air-con, fridge, coffee/tea-utensils... Our car coud be parked right outside our door. We were absolutely satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcSomogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

You pay $75-90 a night for a hotel and of course, with most things (unfortunately not all things) the quality coincides with the price. At the Harbour Foreshore you have great sized rooms, digital TV, R\C Air Con, which may be all you need. The manager, charlie, is welcoming, thoughtful towards his patrons, and community - a true embodiment of integrity. I suggest breaking bread with the man, after all, a holiday is what YOU make it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotChocolates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I spent the June's long weekend there and we have a very good accommodation there and we didn't have a single problem. I got upset when saw other comments. Sometimes people complain too much! Good location, simple, clean, tidy and good price. All we need. Maurice and Izabela

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I looked at the plastic Mac-motels in Ulladulla then I found this one. Older, yes. But it had atmosphere and to me was more welcoming.
I saw a sign that asked people to be thoughtful of other guests. Consideration for others. Hmmmm!
We received service which was helpful and kindly and I only noticed incence burning in the reception and I don't mind that. Personal assessments are purely subjective. I didn't experience the man referred to by previous reviewers. Maybe "someone" was having a bad day.
We needed a room which was easily accessible from our car. That had a good shower and comfortable bed. With tea/coffee facilities (a jug of fresh milk was provided by the manager). All at a reasonable price. This isn't 5 star but not everyone want's that. This gave us what we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Tired and worn out. Run by a cranky old man. Noisy and smelly. If you ve got to stay some where in Ulladulla ,choose a caravan park cabin over this dump. Close to the center of town and rooms have huge showers.

Room Tip: Somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skeg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The name and location looked promising but avoid this place. It is way past its "Use By" date. Clean and basic, but too close to the main road which is noisy and used by heavy trucks all night.The current manager is gruff, seeming keen to be doing something else. The place was for sale, which may give a hint to weary travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacOz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericpotaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulladulla hotels
2.9 mi away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#4 of 5 in Ulladulla
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ulladulla Guest House
Ulladulla Guest House
#1 of 3 in Ulladulla
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Foreshore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Foreshore Motel

Address: 1-3 Crescent St, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ulladulla
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Foreshore Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Harbour Foreshore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing