We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boardwalk Cafe

Boardwalk Cafe
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Ulladulla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Overlooking the beautiful Ulladulla harbour, adjoining the elevated walkway. Access from the Main Street or the boardwalk. Open for breakfast and lunch from 6.30Am.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by this place for breakfast one morning. Don't be deceived by the entrance on the main drag. The cafe is in a great location, with a large garden and a large sunny deck overlooking the water.

My breakfast was tasty, generous and good value. You have to order and pay at the counter, but the service was prompt. I left happy, and I'm sure many others do too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gourmetcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    65
    23
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited for breakfast with friends. Service was friendly and attentive. Food was very nice and arrived quickly. Giant coffee was very good also. Meal was good value and the view from the back balcony is awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcnemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dining out here always great - foods, services,view always excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

No complaints ever, foods,view, service, location, value for money, wish it was open more hours all year around.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Boardwalk is a friendly, easy going cafe right on the foreshore od the bay. Food is not unsurprising, but staff are friendly and service is reasonably quick. Indoor and outdoor seating options. Great place for families.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokierusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Dropped in here for a coffee and the view.
The venue is really nice and you can see the harbour if you get the right table which is nice.
First off I must say I'm fussy when it comes to coffee, but my coffee was Ok, not great, but not bad. It was the Chia Latte that my daughter ordered that was not great. Overly sweet and when she got to the bottom of the mug half of the powdery mixture was stil in the bottom, gluggy and powdery. The Coconut bead we ordered never arrived and I had to go and ask for it, by the time it came we had finished our coffee and really didn't want the bread. The Cafe was busy, maybe to busy to do a good job on the day we were there?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Cafe also viewed

Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
Mollymook, Shoalhaven
 
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Boardwalk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing