We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We could not have chosen a better venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ulladulla Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ulladulla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We could not have chosen a better venue”
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We could not have chosen a better venue for our 40th wedding anniversary. The superb dinner on the night of our anniversary was made special with the bottle of Penfolds 1969 Grange selected from the extensive wine cellar. A special thank you to Andrew, Elizabeth and the staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    33
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
89
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The service was truly 5 star, second to none. The very friendly and multi-talented staff member who looked after us for the majority of our stay was very courteous and professional but she didn't mind having an after dinner chat by the fire either. The food at the in-house restaurant lived up to its reputation and the wine selection could put many sydney and melbourne upmarket restaurants to shame.

We found this guest house to have a perfect balance between old fashioned hospitality and service (as one would expect from a guest house) with a modern friendliness and professionalism. From being greeted with champagne on arrival, to having a bed turned down, it was the little things the staff were willing to do that put the service of this Guest House above the majority of accommodation we have stayed in world wide.

The Guest House was abundant with local culture which was easy on the eye.

At Ulladulla Guest House we truly felt at home. We will be going back.

CH -Watson, ACT

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Ulladulla Guest house was recommended by another B&B owner and it looked really great in the B&B books and other web sites. It is really pretty pricey even if it does include a wonderful high end dinner. The rooms were a bit worn. And while it advertises a tropical garden around to pool, there are only two lounge chairs at the pool. It makes it a bit hard to relax by the pool and enjoy the foliage. The location is in the middle of a residential neighborhood with not much within a short walking distance.

It's an average place. Overall, it is overrated and overpriced. Food is great.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Booked this last minute and was ok with the price having seen the website etc. They must have a terrific P.R company prompting this guest house as it was not quite as upmarket as I was led to believe on booking and for a guest house very overpriced, breakfast was under average, BUT... I was more than pleasantly surprised with dinner at the hotel - the food was amazing and the guest house lived up to its 5 star claim, it was superb and for this reason only, I would reccommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Ulladulla Guest House in August of this year for one night -- I wish we could have stayed longer! We called them from the road, found there was a room available at a very reasonable cost and arrived after several hours of driving. We were greated by a lovely gal who showed us all through the Guest House. We checked into our room, which was spotless and very comfortable, and there was a knock at our door -- two complimentary glasses of champagne were given to us! We were tired and didn't want to venture out to eat, so I called to ask for room service. The same gal said that the chef had gone home for the night but that she could rustle up a grilled cheese and ham sandwich -- it arrived within ten minutes, beautifully presented with an extra half (she said one sandwich didn't look big enough!). The Guest House had an outstanding collection of DVD's and artwork of all types hung throughout the premises, most of it for sale. The breakfast was wonderful and the service even moreso. I would recommend this to anyone lucky enough to be in the area.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank TrixiePhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Clean room. Friendly staff. Above average facilities. The guest house is filled with artwork - most of which is for sale. My wife and I wished for more time here to enjoy this great B&B and the local sights. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Disgruntled2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2007

Spent 2 nights here early March, cannot understand what "humbleness"is going on about. We were met immediately at reception by a very friendly,efficient girl. She showed us around the property before taking us to our room.She invited us to have a glass of champagne to be taken either in the very comfortable lounge area, or she would deliver it to our room. We decided to go to the pool area for a dip in the jazzuci, the owner came out after a couple of minutes, and turned up the jets and heating for us. He was extremley helpful and friendly. We ate dinner in town the first night as their restaurant, Elizens ,wasn't open that night, but the girl in reception recommended a few places to eat. We went to a local Italian, owned by an Italian family and had a really good pizza, which was made in front of us. Certainly didn't have to eat in a McDonalds! Ate dinner in the guest house restaurant the following night, and very good it was too! Good quality, well cooked and delicious.Breakfast was also very good, serve yourself continental plus lots of hot choices off a menu including full Ozzy farmhouse breakfast, eggs benedict, scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, the list goes on. Would recommend this property to anyone in an instant. Thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, comfortable accomodation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
2.7 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
1.4 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ulladulla Lodge
Ulladulla Lodge
#5 of 7 in Ulladulla
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulladulla Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulladulla Guest House

Property: Ulladulla Guest House
Address: 39 Burrill St S, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ulladulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ulladulla Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ulladulla Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulladulla Guest House Hotel Ulladulla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing