We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ulladulla Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ulladulla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The guest house is located a couple of minutes walk from the beautifull Ulladulla Harbour and the main street. The rooms are very comfortable with everything my lovely wife and I needed for our 2 night stay. The hallway walls are adorned with a wide range of paintings from local artists, available for purchase. It was lovely to step into the expansive garden and have a quiet wine or two and enjoy the peace. Dinner at the guest house's Elizan's Wine Bar was most enjoyable with a good selection of tapas dishes and an equaly wide range of wines - and most importantly, impeccable service. To cap it off, lovely touches like: bed turn-down service; and port and chocolates in the evening added to our pleasure. Elizabeth and Andrew are proud of their property and so they should be.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iantame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

As a guesthouse, the rooms are not hotel standard, and a little out-dated but they have everything you need. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The gardens are beautiful, the pool and spa are great. Its a 2 minute walk to the main street. The breakfast was delicious and being able to organise massages in your room is an extra bonus. The place is also really quirky with all the artwork. I highly recommend

Room Tip: The luxury rooms are good and contain a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GubbsUry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my boyfriend during our road trip to Melbourne from Sydney. We stayed in the luxury suite (i think?) and for the price, the room is so-so, comfortable and clean but a little old. The bathroom, however, is excellent, loved the jacuzzi! The staffs were friendly, and breakfast was superb! I think for the expensive price, the internet service should be included :( A lovely place though, and don't forget to check out the paintings they put up and sell in hallway! One of the best bit I love about this place - paintings just look like they belong there and go together with the interior!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherinekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our two night stay at the Ulladulla Guest House was a very pleasant and happy experience. Our room was perfect with a balcony upstairs overlooking the pool and gardensour bed was very comfortable too. The bathroom was perfect with everything supplied. We loved the entrance to the bulding and the lovely comfortable lounge area. The hallways we brightly lit and beautifully decorated and the service supberb.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howgreenwasmyvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had planned a romantic getaway with my partner and stayed for two nights which costed nearly $300 a night. The first problem was the fact that tv did not work properly. The restaurant was overpriced and so we were thankful that we didn't have to pay. The internet was expensive, the bath when showering was quite slippery and no provision of a mat was made. When booking out we were told that the price was different to that which we were quoted on the website and over the phone because it was quote "a busy period" and yet there was no mention of this on the website.

Overall was extremely disappointed with the way in which we were treated and the room for the price that we paid.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Everything was FANTASTIC, food was fantastic and staff were very friendly and also the spa and pool was very nice

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is great, food is superb and the owners are professional, nothing it too much trouble. They have high standards and look after their guests. The room was comfortable & quiet & warm. After staying at the stupid Pidgeon House Motel which was shocking & noisy due to the trucks and cars up to 11pm and them 6am in the morning you would be woken up by a truck breaking, staying at the Ulladulla Guest House was like paradise.
These people deserve the business as they know that customers are the most important thing to a business and look after them.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, it might be a little more expensive but it's enjoyable and worth it.
Well Done Ulladulla Guest House!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toonoisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beachhouse Mollymook
Beachhouse Mollymook
#2 of 2 in Mollymook
60 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#7 of 8 in Mollymook
23 reviews
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#4 of 5 in Ulladulla
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulladulla Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulladulla Guest House

Address: 39 Burrill St S, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ulladulla
Price Range: $114 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ulladulla Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ulladulla Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulladulla Guest House Hotel Ulladulla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing