We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable place to rest.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ulladulla Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ulladulla Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ulladulla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Enjoyable place to rest.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

When we travel down the coast we always stop at Ulladalla Guest House. This time we stoped for two nights. Very enjoyable stop.
Rooms are very clean and spacious. Beds large and comfortable. We always had a very good sleep there.
Despite a number of guests there was a peace and tranquility. Guest House is surrounded by a lush tropical garden with a number of places where you can watch birds, read a book or enjoy nature.
Food was excellent. Fantastic breakfast and superb dinner. Unfortunately "Elizan`s Restaurant will be closed soon but breakfast will still be available.
Staff competent and very friendly. I would like to recommend this place for anyone seeking peaceful and quiet atmosphere, enjoy good food and wine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szczurjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    32
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
88
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a trek from Sydney to Melbourne. We stayed in an executive king room, which we found a bit on the small side and dated. The DVD player was also not functional. However, the welcome was very nice, with a glass of sparkling wine and nuts on the deck. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the lush landscaping. The walk to restaurants was easy. As we walked around the property, we noted a mildew smell on the bottom level, so we were happy we had a room on the upper floor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spent our first night in Australia here, having arrived from the U.S. that morning (20 hours on planes), renting our car and remembering how to drive on the left side of the road in downtown Sydney (couldn't miss seeing the iconic Opera House!), and driving down the beautiful coast. This was a treasure nestled in the trees, and the owners welcomed us with gusto. We found the floral sofa lounge to be inviting and cozy with a deck and lots of interesting reading material. The owners fixed us a personalized and delightful cheese and crackers plate, and though the indoor hot tub beckoned just down the hall, so did our super comfortable bed. Breakfast the next morning featured fresh fruit of many varieties, eggs, pastries, and was absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level, and were very pleased with our room off the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is our fourth stay, and we alway enjoy the charm, pictures on the walls for sale, delightful breakfast room and restaurant, if you are looking for something in a quiet and restful place you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandypHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed in the standard room. First the good. It is amazing how cleverly everything you need, is fitted into this very small space. It is cleverly done. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. Nicely furnished - though the floral quilted bedspread still pervades. A glass of port was delivered to the room around 7 p.m. which is a nice touch for those who do drink alcohol.

Now to the drawbacks. There seems to be a touch of churlishness about cost savings in this place. It claims to be five star, but the towels were well worn and grey (originally white). I don't think I've ever had such poor quality towels in a hotel/motel. I stayed 2 nights, and the bathroom supplies were not replenished for the 2nd day. I won't bore you with the long story of my room rate and the attempt of the establishment to change it after check-in. Nor will I bore you with the type of breakfast I was offered, compared to that offered to others around me.

Just a word of advice - be very clear at time of booking what is included and what is not. Internet rates for this property are per room not per person. Clarify with the property that the rate will indeed per room.While I think a genuine mistake might have been made re the rate for my 2nd night, the manner in which the discussion was held, and the aftermath of the settlement negotiated with the owner, resulted in me wishing that I had just left and found another place to stay.

Oh, and one more thing. That glass of port - will be delivered to your room - regardless of whether you happen to be engaged in ablutions at the time..

I wouldn't stay there again, but I don't necessarily discourage others. It is well furnished and clean and out of season, would represent good value.

Room Tip: The standard room backs onto the guest lounge and it is very small. The balcony from the guest loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jr9145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Looking for accomodation in area we tried to check out this property having read good reviews however we didn't get past reception desk as we had the impertinance to ask to see the room we were about to book. We were told "we don't show rooms". Sorry but we like to see what we're getting particularly when the guest lounge area and restaurant adjacent to the reception was looking very tired , old worn floral lounges reminisant of great aunts lounge. I'm not sure how this property rates 5 stars, definately not on what we saw. Avoid!

old worn
floral lounges reminisant of great aunts lounge]

Room Tip: It could be a lucky dip because you can't view before paying up front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussiePhill010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have watched with interest the Awards won by this establishment over the past 8 years.
Today I had the pleasure of experiencing the Accommodation & the restaurant.
The food was some of the best I have experienced anywhere in the world, the accommodation top class and the staff totally professional and yet delightfully friendly & hospitable. being in the industry I am hypercritical - not in this case. Thankyou and well done!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSKahoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
2.7 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#4 of 5 in Ulladulla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulladulla Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulladulla Guest House

Property: Ulladulla Guest House
Address: 39 Burrill St S, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ulladulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ulladulla Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ulladulla Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulladulla Guest House Hotel Ulladulla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing