We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value”
Review of Sandpiper Motel

Sandpiper Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandpiper Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ulladulla
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Small room on the main road with moderate noise at night, all rooms close to the road. Extremely small bathroom. Sheets and towels ok quality. Bed average. Short walk into town. Would have marked a four for cleanliness except for the small coach roach on the curtain as we left. Upon check-in I was handed two WiFi vouchers and told not for Skype or large file download. Did not get time to check all my emails before time run out. Not good value motel in my experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Somtamandshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpiperUlladulla, Owner at Sandpiper Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thankyou somtamandshiraz for taking the time to make a reveiw. Just so the general public can understand, our room rates do not include a charge for wifi. We offer the ability for guests to use our wifi FREE of charge. We are in a semi rural area where conectivity is sometimes an issue.(Especially when there are storms). We therefore suggest to guests to limit the use of their FREE access code to essential things like emails. Each code allows 20Mb download which is more than sufficient for a 24hr period. You were provided with 2 codes - FREE yet you don't think this is 'value'?? We offer clean comfortable budget accommodation and have been rated as the best value place of this type of accommodation for the past 3 years for this area. Our bathrooms have a shower, vanity and toilet - older style but fully functional and extremely clean. I am dissapointed at your Review Title as it is likely to mislead potential guests. Also, and I ask this of each and every guest, If you have a concern, problem or are unhappy about any aspect of your stay at any accommodation place can you please bring it to the attention of the manager first ? So that we may be able to sort out your discomfort or concerns during your stay so you get more value for your expenditure. I would also add that we conduct pest control routinely and the appearance of 1 bug after heavy rain here is testament that the barriers we have in place are working. Again, it would have been nice to have been told about the bug at the time so we could remove it. What did you do ? Leave it there? Happy Travels, Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Ticked all the boxes for a comfortable, clean, budget stay. Good location -downhill walk to shopping strip, KFC across the road and a nice stroll along the harbour to the circular track on the lovely headland. Good service and the complimentary vouchers for Funland went down a treat with the kids.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank zozo1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Arrived tired and hot, greeted by friendly staff. Asked for a quiet room and was given a room behind office. The room had air con, fan, was very clean and had a very comfortable bed. The motel is a quick stroll past the pretty Ulladulla Harbour to the shops. Dinner at the local bowling club was excellent - also walking distance to motel. Would not hesitate to stay at The Sandpiper again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent one night and found the room and bed comfortable, clean but quite small. Everything was clean and it was great to have the bigger size fridge and a microwave. It is a short drive to the beach but the small pool is very nice after a long drive. The staff were friendly and volunteered information on the town about things to do during our stay. We would recommend this motel for a short stay or overnight stop-over. There is a nice walk to the harbour and KFC is across the road.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KittyKatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great accommodation at the Sandpiper Motel. We were really stuck at the last minute for somewhere to stay an were so glad you had a vacancy for us. It was clean, comfortable and cosy while keeping with the Retro style that brings back wonderful memories. My daughter and her friend loved the pool and the TV with DVD.It made my stay with two 11 year olds a great break in a beautiful town. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

What a nice motel friendly staff, comfortable rooms overall a very nice stay, service was great and close to major attractions of ulladulla and some amazing restaurants within close proximity, highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie999111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A very welcoming host.. neat and clean room... nice location... all amenities around the corner.. Thanks for arranging the plates and cutlery for our BBQ... Would definitely come back when holidaying in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vampyrekiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
0.8 mi away
Pigeon House Motor Inn
Pigeon House Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Ulladulla
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
84 reviews
3 mi away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#4 of 5 in Ulladulla
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#7 of 8 in Mollymook
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Motel

Address: 78 Princes Hwy, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ulladulla
Price Range: $95 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandpiper Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sandpiper Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing