We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vietnamese food”
Review of Ulladulla Palace

Ulladulla Palace
Ranked #27 of 55 Restaurants in Ulladulla
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great vietnamese food”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We visited when passing through Ulladulla and had an evening meal. They serve a mixture of Vietnamese, Chinese and Thai food and as we particularly like Vietnamese food we chose this. Service was excellent and the food was authentic and delicious. We would recommend this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HelenG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ulladulla, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Tasty meal with a huge menu to choose from. Lovely friendly waitress who served with a smile. Great views of the ocean. BYO. Worth a look.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moruya, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch time value”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

$8 lunch

We had honey chicken and chill lemon grass chicken, they were both quiet nice all tho the honey chicken was a bit on the small side.

For entrees we ordered fried dim sim and was very disappointed 4 for $6.50 they were tasteless & oily

Helpful?
Thank whittle_fisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Attentive and Friendly Service, Tasty Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The cuisine here is both Thai and Vietnamese but I gather that the chefs are actually Vietnamese.
We were able to have a table near the window and look out at the pretty harbour view. Our waitress was very helpful with describing finer points of the menu and also filling us in with local information.
We had spring rolls for entree - vegetarian and non vegetarian which were as good as the ones we have enjoyed in Vietnam. For mains we had a Vietnamese calamari recipe with chilli and a prawn omelette. The calamari was excellent and the omelette very good with plenty of prawns but possibly a little too much accompanying sauce floating on top. We had a generous serving of rice for two. All in all a very pleasant evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really disappointed....”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have had a lot of amazing food in the area and thought this place would hold up with the others. However after we were seated it took nearly 45 minutes to get our food. I would understand if it were particularly busy but the place wasn't even half full. We ordered pad Thai (which when it arrived was flavourless boiled rice noodles, some veggies and a chilli or two) and pork in plum which tasted more like balls of flour in plum. To be fair I feel like the Vietnamese dishes may have been nice as the interior was decorated in a Vietnamese way but don't do Thai, Chinese and Vietnamese if you can't.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ulladulla Palace also viewed

 
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Ulladulla Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing