We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch time value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ulladulla Palace

Ulladulla Palace
Ranked #24 of 56 Restaurants in Ulladulla
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moruya, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch time value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

$8 lunch

We had honey chicken and chill lemon grass chicken, they were both quiet nice all tho the honey chicken was a bit on the small side.

For entrees we ordered fried dim sim and was very disappointed 4 for $6.50 they were tasteless & oily

Helpful?
Thank whittle_fisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Attentive and Friendly Service, Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The cuisine here is both Thai and Vietnamese but I gather that the chefs are actually Vietnamese.
We were able to have a table near the window and look out at the pretty harbour view. Our waitress was very helpful with describing finer points of the menu and also filling us in with local information.
We had spring rolls for entree - vegetarian and non vegetarian which were as good as the ones we have enjoyed in Vietnam. For mains we had a Vietnamese calamari recipe with chilli and a prawn omelette. The calamari was excellent and the omelette very good with plenty of prawns but possibly a little too much accompanying sauce floating on top. We had a generous serving of rice for two. All in all a very pleasant evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really disappointed....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have had a lot of amazing food in the area and thought this place would hold up with the others. However after we were seated it took nearly 45 minutes to get our food. I would understand if it were particularly busy but the place wasn't even half full. We ordered pad Thai (which when it arrived was flavourless boiled rice noodles, some veggies and a chilli or two) and pork in plum which tasted more like balls of flour in plum. To be fair I feel like the Vietnamese dishes may have been nice as the interior was decorated in a Vietnamese way but don't do Thai, Chinese and Vietnamese if you can't.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food and sublime views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a truly lovely place to visit. Winter or summer it's a fabulous restaurant with consistently good food and friendly, professional service. Highly recommended. Great for weddings too !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katestu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
2 reviews
“Don't expect too much.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Service was great ~ very friendly. If you do not eat Thai food very often you may like the food from this restaurant. We eat a lot of Thai and this was not the best. The entrees and soups were pretty good but the mains were full of frozen veggies and had no flavour. I used this review to find this restaurant so I though I had better write an honest review I hope it didn't come across too harsh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jd001_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ulladulla Palace also viewed

 
Ulladulla, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Ulladulla Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing