We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Mumm's on the Myall
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Tea Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $37
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mumm's on the Myall is located on the riverfront in Tea Gardens. Our focus is on GOOD FOOD with a focus on Seafood. The owner is a fifth generation, local fisherman with over 30 years in the seafood industry. With amazing views along the Myall River and the Singing Bridge, Mumm's on the Myall is the place to be in Tea Gardens/Hawks Nest for Lunch or Dinner.
Crawford River, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Value for money, excellent food and service. Sit inside or out and watch the boats and pelicans go by.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    70
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved the seafood mornay dish”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

we always like to go to Mums restaurant for birthdays and anniversaries..
we drive 2hrs to get there, the location is lovely with the best waterside
views.. a great venue.. we cannot find anything as good where we live..
thank you Mumm's on the Myall

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had dinner here to celebrate what would have been my husband's grandfather's 100th birthday. Family from Port Macquarie and us from the Central Coast met here for dinner. The fish and chips I had was excellent, not oily at all and plentiful for the price you paid.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank trizzia710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic meals enjoyed with a beautiful view of the Myall”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I were visiting relatives in Hawksnest and strongly recommended us to visit this restaurant, very glad we listened.

We started with a garlic bread which was very tasty followed by a salt and pepper squid- this was by far the best salt and pepper squid I have come across in a long time, very tender and delicious.

For mains my partner tried the seafood mornay which he thoroughly enjoyed. I had the lamb rump, it was absolutely delicious. The jus' served with the lamb is delightful and the lamb was cooked to perfection! I strongly recommend this meal to anyone who visits.

We tried a sticky date for dessert, very rich but a delightful way to finish the night.

Overall we were very impressed with the meals, although a short wait between courses it was well worth it. We will definitely be going back next time we visit.

Helpful?
Thank Catherinem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranebrook, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We come to Hawks Nest every January for a week and always have dinner at Mumms on our last night here. However, after ringing up last night to book and having an extremely rude staff member firstly tell us she couldn't hear us on the phone and then tell us they don't have high chairs so we will have to do something else we have decided to go elsewhere. Looks like Benchmark on Booner gets our business yet again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerynO84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumm's on the Myall also viewed

Tea Gardens, New South Wales
Tea Gardens, New South Wales
 
Hawks Nest, New South Wales
Hawks Nest, New South Wales
 
Tea Gardens, New South Wales
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Mumm's on the Myall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing